Chevron Left
Volver a Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.7
estrellas
410 calificaciones
73 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science and public health and public health surveillance is a cornerstone of epidemiology. This course will help you build your technical awareness and skills for working with a variety of surveillance systems. Along the way, we'll focus on system objectives, data reporting, the core surveillance attributes, and performance assessment. This course is designed for public health practitioners and anyone who wants to learn more about the basics of public health surveillance. If you develop or implement surveillance systems or aspire to do so or use the data resulting from surveillance, then this course is for you. It's s also for people who are interested in understanding more about this fundamental epidemiologic tool and public health practice....

Principales reseñas

PP

5 de abr. de 2020

I fully enjoyed the course. The doctors that gave each lesson made it easier than I thought. The quizzes were not easy which I really liked because it made me study even harder.

MA

17 de jun. de 2022

I have learned so much, and the course was interactive. I wish to thank Johns Hopkins University and Coursera for offering me the opportunity to pursue this programme.

Filtrar por:

51 - 74 de 74 revisiones para Surveillance Systems: The Building Blocks

por Hugo A

28 de jun. de 2020

Clear, precise. Excellent.

por Rayees A L

6 de sep. de 2020

Great fully satisfied.

por Winston A W

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Wan W

19 de abr. de 2020

Really a great MOOC

por Md. R A

25 de jun. de 2020

good course is it

por Juan J P R C y C

25 de feb. de 2021

The best curse

por SONIA T S

5 de sep. de 2020

Excelente!!

por Bolanle O

29 de may. de 2020

learn a lot

por Julieta C

5 de ago. de 2021

excelente

por Shakil A S

27 de ago. de 2020

Amazing!

por Rosa A M P

17 de sep. de 2020

Thanks.

por Gen L

5 de abr. de 2020

Great

por GLORIYA V

26 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Puja K

22 de jul. de 2020

good

por Mona A A

18 de jul. de 2020

good

por Murali K

23 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Srivishnu R

10 de ago. de 2020

This course is structured very nicely giving us a lot of relevant reference materials pertaining to surveillance and relating it with real projects to give a better understanding.

por Helly G

4 de abr. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course. It gaves a quick yet very complete overview of surveillance systems using an actual surveillance system that the instructor used in real life.

por Kumari A

26 de jul. de 2021

The course content is really interesting and well explained. It provided me with extra knowledge apart from my course curriculum.

por shriti t

18 de jun. de 2020

This course helped me to know about the surveillance programme, How it is conducted and also about the 9 attributes.

por Abrar H

21 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful and informative course, lot to learn and understand regarding surveillance systems.

por Renaud V

24 de may. de 2021

I studied this course as part of the specialization "Epidemiology in Public Health Practice", which accumulates 5 courses like this one.

After final validation and many hours of study, the final certificate for the specialization states that I worked an estimated "4 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week", which is the same amount of time stated for a single course, such as "Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice".

This is frustrating and people may not want to add this specialization to their Curriculum Vitae. Amount of time spent is not real.

por ARIFUL H

7 de sep. de 2020

FREE ENROLL ADVERTISEMENT

FINANCIAL AID ?

por RAJ S

19 de jun. de 2020

goo one - could be much improved