Chevron Left
Volver a Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II, Universidad de Macquarie

4.8
628 calificaciones
131 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

Principales revisiones

por RD

Nov 27, 2018

This course gives us a deep insight to many beautiful tools and features about excel which we never usually see. It greatly has increased my efficiency & makes me feel more professional!

por BP

Mar 30, 2018

Well paced, really teaches you the concepts well. Started putting these skills to work immediately. Some compatibility challenges on the macros, but otherwise, very well done.

Filtrar por:

130 revisiones

por Utsav Poddar

Feb 18, 2019

Really insightful!! Thank you Coursera and Macquarie Uni

por Irma Alejandra Herrera Alvarez

Feb 17, 2019

Best way to learn ecxel

por Florian Decludt

Feb 16, 2019

I really liked the first two courses of the specialization. I feel that this one is a lot more challenging, partly because the instructors skim over the concepts iin videos and then expect you to master them by the time of the final exam. It can be a bit frustrating.

por Zakrya Barakat

Feb 13, 2019

Thank you alot

por Dawn Carey

Feb 11, 2019

An EXCELlent and challenging course. Thank you!

por Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity.

por Paul J Burke

Feb 06, 2019

Excellent quality. Builds on the skills learned in Essentials and Intermediate I and follows the same format. There is a jump in difficulty from Intermediate I, but the content of the class makes it manageable. I learned quite a bit in this course despite thinking of myself as a high-intermediate to low-advanced Excel user prior to taking this specialization. I highly recommend to anyone who took the prior two courses.

por Anton Gil

Feb 01, 2019

Good stuff! I did face similar problems in my work and learned about new tools, I did not now Excel is capable of.

por Jen

Jan 30, 2019

This course was very powerful and well-taught. I learned a lot! I rated it 4 stars instead of 5 because, as a Mac user, I had to pause the course and do a fair bit of Googling to figure out how to do certain things on the Mac version of Excel. They gave a disclaimer earlier in these courses that they were showing the PC version only, but it was frustrating to have to take so much time to find other sites to show me how to do something on the Mac version.

por Sebastian Telles Ramírez

Jan 25, 2019

After taking Intermediate 1, I felt really confident that I could do a good Excel, but after Intermediate 2, now I felt sure of any task or Excel workbok I was passed, I could take it, improve it and automatize it for better efficiency.