Chevron Left
Volver a Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications por parte de Universidad de California, Davis

4.5
estrellas
49 calificaciones
10 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, we will wear many hats. With our Attacker Hats on, we will exploit Injection issues that allow us to steal data, exploit Cross Site Scripting issues to compromise a users browser, break authentication to gain access to data and functionality reserved for the ‘Admins’, and even exploit vulnerable components to run our code on a remote server and access some secrets. We will also wear Defender Hats. We will dive deep in the code to fix the root cause of these issues and discuss various mitigation strategies. We do this by exploiting WebGoat, an OWASP project designed to teach penetration testing. WebGoat is a deliberately vulnerable application with many flaws and we take aim at fixing some of these issues. Finally we fix these issues in WebGoat and build our patched binaries. Together we will discuss online resources to help us along and find meaningful ways to give back to the larger Application Security community....

Principales reseñas

MJ
29 de nov. de 2020

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications is by far the best course in this series. There are practical examples, live coding, and well organized.

GP
22 de jun. de 2020

Excellent and really helpful material... By far the best and most interesting course in the series!

Filtrar por:

1 - 10 de 10 revisiones para Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications

por Janis W

23 de feb. de 2020

Peer assignments are copy pasted and don't always work correctly. Github repository is outdated and no response from instructors.

por Lakshay P

3 de oct. de 2019

course is good but it seems like, i am learner of this course..There is no one who can review my asginments -_-'

por Pratik P

31 de mar. de 2021

Good course, following a consistent structure so that it easy to compare and contrast the broad 7 sub-types of exploits discussed here, and their fixes!

Just as a feedback please include a post within the course for setup for eclipse IDE as well.

por Shaiful I

13 de ago. de 2020

Well organized course. I have learned a lot of new things from this course. As a Software Engineer, we should aware of the security concern during application development. So that we can avoid any unexpected situation in the future. This course guided me to know about security concerns at the application level. Highly recommended for Java developer.

por Mahmoud J

30 de nov. de 2020

Exploiting and Securing Vulnerabilities in Java Applications is by far the best course in this series. There are practical examples, live coding, and well organized.

por Giorgos P

23 de jun. de 2020

Excellent and really helpful material... By far the best and most interesting course in the series!

por Gaurav S

26 de may. de 2020

Great course, got lot to earn about vulnerabilities and their mitigation strategies

por Vikram

30 de ene. de 2020

Very Good course material. dicover it, try it, fix it method.

por Giorgio B

31 de oct. de 2019

Good start of Web Exploitation. But why is there "Java" in the name of the course? The course is much more generic than "Java Applications"

por Rommel O

10 de oct. de 2020

It's too basic, I can download Webgoat by myself, read every topic and complete all the "try it" sections. The teacher doesn't add any value.