Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5 por parte de Instituto de Música Curtis

5.0
estrellas
37 calificaciones
11 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5! You’re joining thousands of learners currently enrolled in the course. I'm excited to have you in the class and look forward to your contributions to the learning community. To begin, I recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. Review the material we’ll cover each week, and preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. If you have questions about course content, please post them in the forums to get help from others in the course community. For technical problems with the Coursera platform, visit the Learner Help Center. Good luck as you get started, and I hope you enjoy the course!...

Principales reseñas

PJ
19 de dic. de 2020

fantastic like the previous four parts - strongly recommended to anyone interested in classical music!

VS
14 de feb. de 2020

This is an excellent course and Jonathan Biss is a superb instructor!

Filtrar por:

1 - 11 de 11 revisiones para Exploring Beethoven's Piano Sonatas Part 5

por Vedran S

15 de feb. de 2020

This is an excellent course and Jonathan Biss is a superb instructor!

por Gerald M

3 de may. de 2021

Just completed Part 5 of the Beethoven Sonatas. As usual Jonathan Biss is an excellent instructor - very clear and well thought out and presented explanation and discussion. His instruction has been very helpful to my understanding of these magnificent works. I am looking forward to Part 6 and returning to re-listen to previous Parts. One minor suggestion for Mr. Biss - when jumping ahead in the material it would be nice to have a bar # or other reference to locate the material; this happens only occasionally. I look forward to listening to Mr. Biss's recordings of the sonatas. Thank you.

por Jack V

19 de nov. de 2020

It was such a privilege to follow this incredibly illuminating course in this milestone series Exploring Beethoven Sonatas with Maestro Professor Jonathan Biss, a brilliant musicologist as well as a great pianist and teacher. I was inspired to view many aspects of Beethoven's (and other major composers') music closer and with deeper appreciation! Thank you, Maestro Jonathan, and everyone on the team that produced this fantastic program11

por Susan L

25 de ene. de 2021

Once again, Mr. Biss takes on Beethoven Sonatas covering a breadth of periods and expressions, and gives them deeper meaning through highlighting general and specific aspects of the music itself. I admire his approach to Opus 106 (Hammerklavier) in that he covers this incredibly broad and deep work comprehensively in a way that does not fatigue. He keeps the wonder of the work alive and well. Bravo!

por Bruce C

4 de dic. de 2020

Excellent and consistent with and perhaps even exceeding the excellent quality of the previous courses. Part 5, by far, is the most technically challenging of the courses (with respect to passing the quizzes). I gained a much deeper appreciation and understanding of Op. 106 but still have a long ways to go. At least now, I no longer feel overwhelmed by the sonata.

por Chern P W

28 de abr. de 2020

An in-depth discussion on Beethoven's sonatas and a very helpful guide for musicians and learners. The instructor explains the structure of the Beethoven' Sonatas and how Beethoven expresses his thoughts and emotions through his music.

por Paul J

20 de dic. de 2020

fantastic like the previous four parts - strongly recommended to anyone interested in classical music!

por Fok s k

13 de oct. de 2020

Professor full of passion and talent, bring me new angles in exploring Beethoven sonatas

por Kai G

12 de nov. de 2020

Again an enthusiastic and highly motivating exploration into Beethoven's sonatas.

por Eda R

30 de ago. de 2020

Wonderful insights into these superb works

por Joy S

27 de dic. de 2019

Wow! stretched to 5 courses! It's amazing to watch this instructor. He's super knowledgeable and very likeable. And Beethoven's music is great.