Chevron Left
Volver a Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.7
estrellas
369 calificaciones
110 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What do you picture when you hear the term “renewable energy?” Do you imagine fields of solar panels, giant windmills, or huge hydroelectric dams? Those are all examples of large-scale, grid-tied systems. In this course, we’ll go much smaller and focus on off-grid, stand-alone systems. We will explore the key components of photovoltaic, wind, and hydroelectric systems. We will examine photovoltaic, or PV, system components, and the scientific laws essential to understanding how renewable energy systems work. We will discuss wind energy and low-head hydroelectric systems, focusing on small-scale implementations. During our exploration of these systems, we will focus on safety and regulating bodies that guide proper system design. Throughout the course, you will be able to apply what you’re learning by conducting an energy audit to analyze power consumption, identifying essential system components of small-scale systems, building a budget for a small-scale system design, and creating a design for implementing a small-scale system....

Principales reseñas

JM
9 de feb. de 2020

Great course! Information is well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes.

SR
13 de jul. de 2020

Great course!!! Well presented and organized. You'll end this course feeling confident on designing your own solar system, as well as gaining knowledge in other renewable energy schemes

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 109 revisiones para Exploring Renewable Energy Schemes

por DR. N K

30 de jun. de 2020

very good one and assignment

por Panagiotis T

15 de abr. de 2021

Useful and exciting course

por Narges H

11 de oct. de 2021

It was great. Thank you!

por Nick S

10 de ago. de 2021

C​ourse was informative.

por R G

23 de ago. de 2020

Very good experience.

por vivek k

4 de ago. de 2020

very good coerce

por Arif J E B

3 de ago. de 2020

Excelent Course.

por Amirreza S B

1 de nov. de 2021

G​reat course

por Mohammad A H

16 de ago. de 2021

very helpful

por Elihu N

3 de jul. de 2020

great course

por MALTHUMKAR M

2 de may. de 2020

EXCELLENT

por Sagar N A

28 de abr. de 2020

Very good

por Abdullah M

13 de abr. de 2020

Very good

por Nicolae S

26 de ene. de 2020

Super!

por KEVIN S V

21 de jul. de 2021

Good!

por MOHANKUMAR V

8 de may. de 2020

Nice

por Ahmed A

29 de ago. de 2021

It was such a great course I really enjoy the structure and the content of this course specially that we really in a need of an environment transformation during this time as a result of the global warming ,which by this course you will gain the experience to build your own sustainable energy project and enhance reducing Carbon emission.

por Bujdosó M

25 de ene. de 2021

I'd say the course was useful in prompting me to read upon renewable subjects and to give a general overview of what is out there currently.

I found it discouraging to see that there were some typos in the extra course material; i.e. Wien's displacement law is spelled as Wein's in the pdf material on Week 1.

por OYIBO T O

21 de may. de 2020

Loved how the course was explained in details but some questions bothering the minds of some of the course takers wouldn't be answered as no platform to interact with the instructor.

Hence the 4 🌟

por Pratik R P

12 de may. de 2021

This course is definitely worth completing . It covers all the fundamentals of solar, wind and hydro electricity generation process. It is very much helpful for students. Good luck..

por Sandra R S

15 de sep. de 2021

Provided a clear explanation of the components and design requirements of an off grid system. Do hope research and development in urban/residential sites will be expanded upon.

por suresh w

11 de dic. de 2020

Very good course for beginners in the Renewable Energy, The concepts of RE are explained in a simple and lucid manner. i

por J N B P

25 de jul. de 2020

Focuses on the three main sources of renewable energy (Solar, Wind, and Hydro).

por Agunbiade A S

4 de feb. de 2020

Taking this course has broaden my understanding of variable renewable energy.

por Jay d

12 de may. de 2020

Great learning experience as the tutor gave apt knowledge about the course.