Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management por parte de École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
estrellas
588 calificaciones
137 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Do you want learn how to apply concepts of sustainable faecal sludge management (FSM) on a city-wide scale? This course starts with an overview of what faecal sludge is and an introduces you to the engineering fundamentals and required information for the design and selection of technologies. Sanitation solutions are prone to failure if an integrated planning approach that includes stakeholder involvement and the development of appropriate institutional, management and financial arrangements is not implemented. The course therefore dedicates a complete week to presenting the full picture, in addition to technology, that needs to be considered for sustainable solutions. It concludes with a focus on current research and innovations in technologies, to provide an understanding of the most up-to-date options. This course is one of four in the series “Sanitation, Water and Solid Waste for Development"....

Principales reseñas

M

3 de oct. de 2021

It is an amazing course, I enjoyed quite new topic soo far and I loved the way of teaching of mentors in course. Thank you coursera for giving me an opportunity to better understand the new knowledge.

BD

10 de jun. de 2018

It was an excellent learning opportunity with a new challenging field of research. I am keen to register more subjects in the future in related subjects under your mentoring. RegardsDr. Bhaskar Das

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 135 revisiones para Introduction to Faecal Sludge Management

por Rubi A M C

15 de ene. de 2021

Everything was so great and useful

por Fahad R

25 de jul. de 2021

Very informtive and engaging

por Jean G T

4 de may. de 2020

Course highly recommended!

por MANOJ M

23 de jun. de 2020

great work by the team

por Aditya B P

30 de nov. de 2021

Wonderful COURSE

por Hewa M R P P

14 de oct. de 2020

This was awesome

por Hugo H

8 de dic. de 2020

It was amazing

por Za Z

26 de jun. de 2022

Interesante.

por Elijah A

7 de oct. de 2020

great impact

por Seyed H H

6 de ene. de 2022

Excellent !

por VENKATESH A

25 de ago. de 2020

nice course

por Moussa O

1 de ago. de 2022

formidable

por MILIND A C

8 de sep. de 2020

1NO COURSE

por Gichinga W

9 de ene. de 2020

amazing

por samidadol

6 de may. de 2022

great

por Mona A A

8 de jul. de 2020

g

o

o

d

por Rajeev R B

7 de jul. de 2020

good

por Saleh M A

24 de nov. de 2019

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood key concepts of project, kind of the wastes, how treated them and how can I benefitfrom then such as use them as composetion. Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

por Pietro F

19 de abr. de 2020

The course is well structured. I missed some steps in the overall faecal sludge treatment because I never studied it before. I think it should be helpful to give a process flow diagram of the entire treatment. I also missed some treatment objective detailed explanation, for example, of pathogen inactivation.

por Diane T

7 de mar. de 2022

A​ very informative course! i learnt a lot and the level was such that it was always challenging and never boring. thank you to all the team of lecturers, first for your time sharing your knowledge and for the clarity of the course.

por Michael B

5 de jun. de 2017

Provided a great overview of the topic. Great support for a manager trying to gain perspective on the complexities of FSM and sanitation systems.

por Mahesh G

21 de abr. de 2020

The lectures handled were simple and easily understandable. It would have been more useful, if a few more case studies would have been included.

por Kyaw T S

14 de ago. de 2020

It provides insights into the technological gaps in the waste management system encountered in developing countries.

por KARINE L

17 de may. de 2019

Very interesting, well explained and easy to understand. It is also a good presentation of the corresponding book.

por vinod n

15 de may. de 2020

Good course, requires more case study and pictorial and analytical explaination and government planning and goals