Chevron Left
Volver a Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.9
estrellas
110 calificaciones
19 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

Principales reseñas

RF

Sep 28, 2020

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

LA

Nov 16, 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

por sherillia

Aug 27, 2019

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

por Aeshwar D

May 01, 2018

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

por Nikhil V

Jan 19, 2020

This course concept is very crisp and to the point that all the nitigrities of the tax is covered and how to save maximum tax by complying the law is addressed by both the professors. Great Thanks to courcera, Matthew and Petro.

por Richard F

Sep 28, 2020

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

por Lucas R A

Nov 16, 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

por Sandhya V

Jan 30, 2019

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

por Guy G

Dec 23, 2017

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

por Swati G S

Apr 29, 2020

It was great learning with Professors, they explained all the provisions in a very systematic way.

por malika o

Jul 18, 2020

The best Instructors in Coursera! Many thanks to instructors!

por Mario J R M

Oct 10, 2018

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

por Zhiyao L

Jun 07, 2020

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

por Alicia C H

Apr 18, 2018

Extremely Challenging!

por YESSICA B C

Apr 18, 2020

Best course ever!

por xiaoyan y

May 14, 2018

good instructor

por Maria R R

Apr 12, 2020

Great course!

por Mariko M

May 24, 2018

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

por Inna Y L

Sep 15, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.

por Leena L

Mar 14, 2018

Great content, many errors in the quizzes