Chevron Left
Volver a Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.9
estrellas
142 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course examines the U.S. federal tax system as it relates to property transactions of business owners and shareholders. Topics include cost recovery, such as depreciation, amortization, and depletion; calculation of realized versus recognized gains and losses; evaluation of the potential tax effects of nontaxable exchanges; and the combining, or netting, gains and losses that are different in nature. Assignments facilitate self-discovery of knowledge and development of a variety of professional skills....

Principales reseñas

RF
27 de sep. de 2020

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

LA
15 de nov. de 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

Filtrar por:

1 - 23 de 23 revisiones para Federal Taxation II: Property Transactions of Business Owners and Shareholders

por Sherillia M

26 de ago. de 2019

The instructors were very thorough and detailed. The explanations and examples provided were very helpful.

por Richard F

27 de sep. de 2020

This course really taught me a lot about Capital Gains and Losses which will help me in my tax planning efforts both personal and business.

por Aeshwar D

1 de may. de 2018

Once again, Professor Lisowsky has made very complex topics extremely clear and enjoyable. This course covered two generally complex but common topics in taxation - depreciation and capital gains/losses. To master these areas,one first needs to understand the principles. Professor Lisowsky is an expert at explaining complex tax laws. Second, one needs lots of practice. There are tons of questions provided in the course that serve to reinforce the concepts. Overall, the design , structure, and content of this course is par excellent.

por Bandula W

24 de ago. de 2021

Federal Taxation II was very comprehensive and I was able to add knowledge on property transactions to Taxation I on individual taxation. I feel non taxable Exchanges such as Personal Residence and Gifts and Donations could be a part individual taxation. As a Financial Consultant (FCMA,CGMA) I recommend this course to Accountants and others who is looking to gain an insight to US Federal Taxation,

por Nikhil V

19 de ene. de 2020

This course concept is very crisp and to the point that all the nitigrities of the tax is covered and how to save maximum tax by complying the law is addressed by both the professors. Great Thanks to courcera, Matthew and Petro.

por Lucas R A

15 de nov. de 2019

This course offers and excellent primer in the tax treatment of property transactions. It can be a bit dry, but that is the nature of tax.

por Sandhya V

30 de ene. de 2019

This course is very good starting point for obtaining an understanding of the Depreciation rules/ Asset classes employed

por Matt d B

15 de sep. de 2021

Excellent overview of the relevant taxes applicable to property transactions. Great content and well presented!

por Guy G

23 de dic. de 2017

Very informative and nicely presented course about the US taxation regulations. One of my favorites.

por SWATI S H

28 de abr. de 2020

It was great learning with Professors, they explained all the provisions in a very systematic way.

por Rebeca M

29 de ene. de 2021

I am very grateful for everything I learned in this course, it is excellent!

por malika o

18 de jul. de 2020

The best Instructors in Coursera! Many thanks to instructors!

por Mario J R M

9 de oct. de 2018

Congratulations

Excelent course

federal Taxation

Transactions

por Charles P

13 de nov. de 2020

The exposition of the many complex topics was clear.

por Zhiyao L

6 de jun. de 2020

Great both in terms of substance and structure.

por Angela T

12 de ene. de 2021

Excellent everything!!

por Alicia C H

18 de abr. de 2018

Extremely Challenging!

por Yessica B

17 de abr. de 2020

Best course ever!

por xiaoyan y

14 de may. de 2018

good instructor

por Maria R R

12 de abr. de 2020

Great course!

por Mariko M

23 de may. de 2018

The course content was great and the instructor presented things very clearly.

However, there were a lot of mistakes in the quizzes and knowledge checks, which could at times be quite confusing and frustrating. I reported the errors and hope that they will be fixed in time.

In sum, I highly recommend taking the course if you have use for knowledge of tax accounting.

por Inna Y L

14 de sep. de 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was simple to follow and didn't cause me any stress. I'll continue to the rest of the courses in the certification. I wish however they'd have more examples and more animations for such examples.

por Leena L

13 de mar. de 2018

Great content, many errors in the quizzes