Chevron Left
Volver a Ferrous Technology I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Ferrous Technology I por parte de Pohang University of Science and Technology

4.7
estrellas
577 calificaciones
162 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Steel, ever-evolving material, has been the most preeminent of all materials since it can provide wide range of properties that can meet ever-changing requirements. In this course, we explore both fundamental and technical issues related to steels, including iron and steelmaking, microstructure and phase transformation, and their properties and applications....

Principales reseñas

M
6 de abr. de 2020

If I say honestly this course was impressed me from all points of view. I am graduated with them who made this course through their hard and soul process. Again I wanna thanks to all professors.

RS
15 de sep. de 2020

I think it is a great course, without hesitation, I will take the second part, the content is quite good, I would only prefer that the images with the casting animation were larger in general

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 164 revisiones para Ferrous Technology I

por Prem B C

16 de sep. de 2020

This course helps to provide the better understanding of material science and technology invloved behind the iron making to the steel production.

por Adrià M B

30 de mar. de 2019

Very interesting course. It is a very good introduction to iron and steel technologies an production.

The course topics are very well structured.

por Rachid M

1 de may. de 2020

Very good and clear on how the steel production process works. The videos are not very long so you can take 2-4 hours to complete the course.

por Mohamad H

21 de nov. de 2018

The course contains a vital information about making steel an iron.

But the accent of the teacher is a bit bad, anyway it's a great course

por Botikapremkumar

31 de may. de 2020

This course leads me to explore various technologies exists in manufacturing categories.thanking you for sharing your bright knowledge .

por Subham B

20 de may. de 2020

Really a great source to learn the steel making process. I have already visited Steel Plant and this helped me to revise my concepts.

por Caroline B

24 de ago. de 2020

Very comprehensive training ! I thank you very very much for all those very detailed information on the iron and steel processes.

por MUKESH M

28 de abr. de 2020

its very good course for a beginner to understand the steel making process. the course is explained very easily for each concept.

por Khalil M

13 de feb. de 2020

This is outstanding opportunity for students who are at backward areas and also financial aid is awesome for deserving students.

por Hepin g

5 de jun. de 2020

The fluency and speed of professors are perfectly paced and overall the experience of learning was of great use. THANK YOU

por Leonardo M T B

14 de abr. de 2020

Great general overview and technical explanation of basically all the different routes during the whole steel production.

por Belal O

13 de oct. de 2021

you have a simple explaining and sequence of steps like a story, thank you for teaching us about steel-making processes.

por Silvia R

28 de may. de 2019

Very well done! I met some difficulties for the accent of the Professors, but the transcription below helped anyway.

por SURIYA V

3 de jun. de 2020

Thank you first of all, this course give me an overview of Iron and Steel making processes it is quite interesting.

por Arsalan S

23 de may. de 2020

The course was really good as I am metallurgy and materials engineer. it helped me a lot to refresh the concepts.

por KILAPARTHI S K

10 de may. de 2020

I am very happy about learning his course and I had got a brief idea of steels.thanks to each and every faculty.

por Francisco H A S

18 de feb. de 2019

This cousre has been really helpful as it has given to me a better understanding in iron and steelmaking.

por Wasif A D

24 de abr. de 2021

If you want to have thorough knowledge about Steel making, from first to last, You can do the course.

por Dilan A

6 de jul. de 2019

I'm so glad I got to finish the whole course. The structure and the main topics were pretty accurate.

por Revgade A D

29 de jul. de 2020

Very well explained by the mentor. Not a single time felt like memorizing the content. just good!

por VASUDEVAN N

12 de may. de 2020

Excellent Session. Thank you, professor, for teaching the subject nicely. Excellent Course.

por Nathaniel A

13 de dic. de 2020

Great introductory course into the production process of iron, steel, and stainless steel.

por Keerthana V

6 de may. de 2020

Good ... your way of teaching made me understand clearly and it takes me step by step.

por Mirtunjay K

9 de sep. de 2020

I loved this course. The way whole iron and steel making was covered was phenomenal.

por Logesh.M

2 de dic. de 2018

It was good learning experience for me . I thank you to the instructor and coursera.