Chevron Left
Volver a Finance for Everyone: Decisions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance for Everyone: Decisions por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.7
estrellas
745 calificaciones
172 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Finance for Everyone: Decisions will introduce you to the workings of the free markets and the foundations of finance. You will learn how free markets and their “creative destruction” provide the architecture for the global economy and how those same markets move money in ways that create and destroy wealth. Your financial toolkit will include timeless concepts like compounding, discounting, annuities, effective interest rates, and more. You will also learn how to simplify important financial calculations and apply that knowledge to real-life decisions that can influence everything from how you pay for your car to where you live. Through peer review you will publish your view on an issue important to you. You will also discover how your applied decisions connect to bigger questions relating to changing market conditions as you prepare for the second course in F4E: Markets....

Principales reseñas

S
11 de jun. de 2020

Finance is my fav subject. In this course lectures are very good in explaintation. the quize and practical exam are very easy and they have answer for final quize it's very useful to refer.

A
17 de may. de 2020

The course can be taken up by any person irrespective of the stream he/she belongs to. All the topics were well explained along with real life examples. The instructor was excellent.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 170 revisiones para Finance for Everyone: Decisions

por DEOGHATOLE D S

5 de may. de 2020

I like the course, it includes good examples and explain all the financial formulas and terms.

por Sushruthan U

2 de may. de 2018

A great course for those who want to start their understanding of finance.

por Dylan R S

1 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful introduction to finance - including global context and basic formulas.

por Ciyad M S

17 de jun. de 2020

The course is designed in such a way with relevant topics and simple examples. Additional topics with more focus on Equity and Bond markets may be included

por Dikeledi M

12 de jul. de 2020

I have learned a lot , not only about financial literacy and my personal financial decisions but also about decisions made in corporate

por Ashley R T

18 de may. de 2020

I can't wait until the next course in Finances for Everyone. This 1 course has increased my skills greatly.

por Islam M A

19 de nov. de 2018

To be honest, Finance is tuff material. that's why I put 3 stars only, the lecturer is great but I think I have a problem with finance.

por Shahzaman

2 de may. de 2020

i would rate this course 5 starts. and i have rated. they way Sir Arshad taught was amazing and a bit challenging as well. i faced challenging questions because all the questions were handmade and you are not gonna find a single answer on internet. so, i am very glad to had this teacher and i am looking forward to attend next course Financial Markets.

por Charles W

13 de jul. de 2020

Although the title of the course is called: For everyone, it's actually elaborate, profound and a little bit difficult when understanding some notions and do calculations, which haunt me usually. But the quiz illustration solved me many bewilderment instantaneously, I will continue studying this specialization to explore more knowledge in this area.

por Sajjad H S

27 de ago. de 2020

This is my second course I have rated 5 Star and interestingly the first one was also from McMaster University (Mindshift) The course content was very well structured, well balanced between history, theory concepts and practical problem solving techniques. As I said in one of my posts, "I want to be able to teach like Arshad when I grow up :)".

por W. S N I

14 de jul. de 2020

Lectures are not so complicated so the beginners also can go through the course and anyone could get a proper understanding about finance. The videos, lectures were really good. The relevant formulas were taught very well in a simple manner. The instructor is also extremely good.

por Dr. G N M

4 de ago. de 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

por Melissa H

26 de ago. de 2020

I absolutely loved it, this course is time friendly. You don't feel like you have more work than you are able to do. And if you now nothing about finances is nice for you to get trough all these courses easily.

por SWETHA B V

17 de sep. de 2020

It's gives the more help learners to got a depth information and about the fianance.

And also provide the lot of calculation to got the with formulas also and we learn easy method and usefull the real-life .

por Sri v .

12 de jun. de 2020

Finance is my fav subject. In this course lectures are very good in explaintation. the quize and practical exam are very easy and they have answer for final quize it's very useful to refer.

por Abantika R

18 de may. de 2020

The course can be taken up by any person irrespective of the stream he/she belongs to. All the topics were well explained along with real life examples. The instructor was excellent.

por NABILA R S

6 de jun. de 2020

I liked this course very much. I have learnt many things which will surely help in future. Those who are interested to know about Finance can definitely try this course.

por Romero M E

11 de mar. de 2021

Excelente Curso de aprendizaje para poder comprender los criterios basicos del las finanzas

Buen material y las explicaciones muy congruentes con el material de apoyo

por Guna S

1 de oct. de 2020

It was a good learning experience. I have learned many new concepts which will be helpful in the future and the teaching way was also easy.

por ZAINAB A

10 de jul. de 2020

This course truly shows an insight to the financial world,concepts made easy to understand with a lot of help through lectures and quiz

por DHRUVIL J M

4 de jun. de 2020

HERE IN THIS COURSE I GOT MANY NEW THINGS TO LEARN AND ALSO HELPFUL IN SOLVING MY QUERIES AND COURSSE IS TOO MUCH GOOD .

por Chinmoyee A

22 de oct. de 2020

the instructor is fabulous and has covered every topic possible can't wait to learn further from this specialization.

por BULIMU E S

11 de oct. de 2020

The lessons were very well placed and the lecturer really did a good job in making the content easily understandable

por Anlys M

23 de ago. de 2020

Loved it learned so much. I love how this course makes you think and apply what you have learned in real life.

por Naimur R H

7 de ago. de 2020

"Great if fairly strange class.""Great class - new appreciation for for actors in combat and their art."