Chevron Left
Volver a Finance For Everyone: Value

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Finance For Everyone: Value por parte de Universidad McMaster

4.7
estrellas
196 calificaciones
30 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In Value, you will explore the most powerful generator of value in the world – ideas. Ideas are the engines of productivity, both in the private and public sectors. You will learn about the universal frameworks that determine how ideas and money interact, leading to the allocation of financial resources. We will identify components of cash flow for any project, business or venture as the most essential ingredients of value. We also assess the investment techniques used to give life to some ideas while killing others. This course will help you understand pricing, diversification, uncertainty and even behavioural approaches to dealing with risk. Using Nobel Prize-winning insights, you will learn how to measure the size of the risk premium and build valuation models. We’ll even connect evidence-based science with common-sense analysis to give you better tools for understanding why values are what they are, and for positioning yourself more effectively to participate in financial markets. You will be immersed in case based learning to integrate some of the powerful frameworks introduced in Value....

Principales reseñas

AG
30 de nov. de 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

SS
24 de jul. de 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 29 revisiones para Finance For Everyone: Value

por Jekaterina

1 de ago. de 2017

It is very helpful and interesting course. But you need to understand math. ;)

por Salman K

10 de jul. de 2018

An important crash course on business idea valuation.

por Dr. G N M

4 de ago. de 2020

I have nothing but good things to say about my experience with Coursera. I have loved the learning I have been able to do and look forward to taking many more classes with them ... I don't understand the reviews with low ratings. I have never had any problems with them.

por Vishal T

14 de may. de 2020

The pedagogy of the instructor is really compatible for a beginner and he knows how to deliver. The structure of the course has been set keeping the beginner in mind and no need of any previous knowledge to excel at this one.

por ABIR G

30 de nov. de 2020

Very lucid explanations for complex ideas. Prof Ahmad have really made this course immensely interesting to revisit the topics.

por SONALI

25 de jul. de 2020

It was a great course to have insights into how to value a project in industry. Everything is explained in a great way.

por Mohamed A

14 de jun. de 2020

I have learned more concept by attending this course, it was useful to improve my knowledge in finanace

por Daniel V

26 de nov. de 2021

Excelente curso para comprender como funcionan los mercados y sus componentes

por Mr. B B

2 de jun. de 2020

Really a good course, everyone have to acquire knowledge in this field

por Sara M

4 de mar. de 2021

I learned basic finance and it was very well

por Amrutha v S N

21 de jul. de 2020

Very useful to gain knowledge

por Marlon A Z Z

7 de jun. de 2019

Great Course. Great professor

por Athira R

8 de ago. de 2020

Really an helpful course

por Trupthi R

1 de jun. de 2020

excellent. thank you

por Sujan B

22 de sep. de 2020

it is good cource

por Asit G

11 de jun. de 2020

excellent course

por Dr. A M

11 de may. de 2020

Excellent Course

por Zain A

8 de ago. de 2016

Great course!!

por Tiana L

9 de ago. de 2021

kinda har

por MURUGAN N

14 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por Mohil R B

5 de jun. de 2020

Excellent

por Mahmud T

24 de jul. de 2020

good

por G S

27 de sep. de 2020

...

por 19USCA075

26 de jun. de 2020

Productive time spent by learning the course. A helpful course like the topic explains itself.

por 202_EL_ G A

19 de ago. de 2020

Miss the powerpoint of summary