Chevron Left
Volver a Financial Planning for Young Adults

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Financial Planning for Young Adults por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.5
estrellas
146 calificaciones
31 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Financial Planning for Young Adults (FPYA), developed in partnership with the CFP Board, is designed to provide an introduction to basic financial planning concepts for young adults. The FPYA course is organized across eight separate modules within a 4-week window. Topics covered include financial goal setting, saving and investing, budgeting, financial risk, borrowing and credit. Because financial planning is such a personal topic, you will be encouraged to define your own financial goals and objectives while we discuss concepts and provide tools which can be applied in helping you reach those goals. Within each module, you will view a combination of traditional lecture style videos along with video vignettes that introduce financial topics for discussion among participants. The video vignettes provide a unique and exciting component to this course. Each vignette introduces a real-world scenario where financial decisions must be made and financial planning concepts can be applied. You will be challenged to think critically about each scenario and decide how you might come to a resolution if ever faced with a similar situation. Finally, the course also includes material throughout which is focused on career opportunities in financial planning, including video interviews with actual CFP® professionals and other professionals working in this exciting and growing career area. The final module in the class is devoted to the topic of financial planning as a career....

Principales revisiones

PK

Jan 20, 2020

Very glad I took this course in college I feel much more prepared than I feel others my age are and feel prepared to start saving and investing early.

LC

Apr 03, 2018

Loved this class. Appreciate so much that it was so practical. A basic class, but thorough. Just what I needed.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 30 revisiones para Financial Planning for Young Adults

por Carmen A

Apr 08, 2019

The course is well organized for people to understand the basics of financial planning. The teachers were very helpful and the discussions and graded activities did help a lot. They also give really good material and websites to learn more in depth if you want to. I took the course to see if I could start making my way to CFP and there is a module that explains very clear what you need to do and how your life could be if you decide to take that path which helped me a lot making my decision. I recommend it to young adults, adults, or people who, like me, wants to see what CFP is about. This course can help you make a plan for your life.

por Mohammed S

Mar 06, 2017

3 stars because this course is standardized towards Financial Planning in USA. I am not from USA.. most of the terms do not match.

por yash m

Oct 12, 2017

All my friends, who want to secure your life with the proper financial management.

this is the best course for all. very simple, nice understandable videos with real time examples.

good discussion forum, almost everything best, nice website to learn, best experience with coursera.

thank you very much.

all the above statements are true and written by experiencing the course.

por Patrick K

Jan 20, 2020

Very glad I took this course in college I feel much more prepared than I feel others my age are and feel prepared to start saving and investing early.

por Laurinda C

Apr 03, 2018

Loved this class. Appreciate so much that it was so practical. A basic class, but thorough. Just what I needed.

por Brian K

May 04, 2018

Great source of knowledge to build a base if you are looking to become a CFP or even just a career in fina

por Thamara B

Mar 25, 2020

I have gained so much for this course. It was well structured and presented. I plan to review it again.

por Syed A M

Mar 30, 2020

Very informative on getting a great start to life! Wish I did this course many years ago!

por Jasmine L

Oct 11, 2019

This course was very helpful and I learned a lot about investing on a beginner level.

por Faifili L

Sep 16, 2017

Found this course refreshing in terms of my current finances and investments.

por Charles W

Jun 06, 2017

Quick, straight forward. Less boring than most online classes I've taken.

por Nikki G

Apr 01, 2018

Great introductory course with a general overview of financial planning.

por mohamed A

Aug 09, 2018

Very informative and helpful.

por Antonio K

Jun 22, 2017

Thank you so much!

por URAJ S

Jun 14, 2017

Wonderful course!!

por Logan D

Mar 31, 2020

During the pre-recorded lectures, the camera goes away from the PowerPoint slides and onto the person who is talking. It is difficult to take notes if the video does not spend much time on the PowerPoint slides with the important information. To start and stop the video to take notes is annoying.

por Erin H

Aug 01, 2017

I found this course a great overview of the concepts of financial planning: budgeting, borrowing, lending, and investing. The content was thorough and clearly laid out. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in having an introduction to this topic or as a refresher.

por Alessandro S E

Dec 29, 2019

I'm very happy. Because I'm not native speaker, even so I got it complete all tasks. And I recommend to you that need pratice your 2 lenguage while you learn another subject. Also, Now I'm considering to work with Financial Planning. Coursera, Thank you very much!

por Lauri G

Apr 01, 2018

Great class overall. I would like to see more updated information, as many of the links no longer work and the material is from about 2012. I would also love to see more diversity in the vignettes.

por TAN Y J

Aug 05, 2017

Financial planning as a career seems too forceful at the end of the course.

Other then that, it is a very good course with good contents and interesting videos for easy understanding.

por Marjolaine G

Dec 21, 2017

Very clear, concise and easy to understand. I have a much stronger grasp on my personal finances and what to do when facing future financial situations.

por Alex D M

Feb 16, 2019

Very easy, but fun.

por CHANDAN K

Nov 22, 2019

make it more advance

por Sam H

Feb 28, 2018

I was surprised those auditing the course can't even take the quizes (that are graded by the computer). I've never seen that in a MOOC before. Made the course seem of lower quality.