Chevron Left
Volver a The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.7
estrellas
429 calificaciones
145 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Fires impact people, property and the environment in all countries around the world. In some cases, the resulting losses are extraordinary, causing hundreds of deaths, widespread damage to property and contents and significant impacts on the environment. More often, fires may cause a single casualty or affect a single home, though the effects are still highly significant to those affected and collectively are substantial. This course will provide an overview of the challenges posed by fire as well as the fire safety solutions that are available to meet those challenges....

Principales reseñas

PS

13 de mar. de 2020

The course is designed in a brilliant manner so that everybody can understand it in a very efficient manner. The course content is right on the spot and the topics are explained in nice manner.

JC

27 de ene. de 2020

☼ A very comprehensive review, on a topic I did not know enough about! Great course. Especially for those who live in Australia or California and want to understand fires better.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 143 revisiones para The Effect of Fires on People, Property and the Environment

por abdulla a

20 de jun. de 2020

It was good

por LUIS W S

26 de dic. de 2021

didáctico

por Gabriel C C

29 de may. de 2019

excellent

por Asempah J Y

20 de feb. de 2021

GREAT

por MOHAMMED M

6 de may. de 2017

great

por haastrup d o

17 de may. de 2021

Good

por ARSHAD S 1

21 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Bruno P N

20 de dic. de 2017

The material needs to be reviewed, there are some errors in exercises, links that do not open the destinations and videos that were taken off the air. I think there should also be an improvement in the quality of the images, such as tables, calculations, etc. in the presentations, because in many cases, it is not possible to visualize their content. In addition, the course has a good level of teaching and learning. I hope they can create more advanced courses, such as fire load calculations, fire risk management, and teach how to calculate exhaust systems, water dispersal in sprinkler systems. Congratulations and thanks for the opportunity to enrich your knowledge. To the next.

por Diwakar

20 de abr. de 2020

Yes! The course content provided is outstanding. the best thing is every lecture is full of real examples. Which make us to get more clear understanding of the topic by relating the theory to practical examples. Being a non USA resident, I was thinking the codes and rules provided are irrelevant to me but when I went through the Indian standards and codes then I realized actually the concepts are almost common.

por Jan S

25 de mar. de 2020

The course is designed so well, really loved to be a learner. Professors are explaining the concepts in beautiful manner. I think more courses should be offered by University of Maryland. Hope everybody will sharpen their understanding of fire & its effects.

Lastly, I would like to suggest that the quality of lectures video should be improved for upcoming students.

por Safuwan A

13 de oct. de 2016

Its amazing how the general population view fire just in a small perspective as opposed to the broader perspective, this course has made me to understand. Its amazing how this course has made bare all the facets of fire and its management. I really enjoyed the course....

por Ruben A

21 de may. de 2019

Good information. I want to thank all the instructors for putting together this course. It is a basic introduction to the subject. I wish there where more courses with a greater level of depth.

por Jianhua H

29 de oct. de 2016

entry level, very basic concepts for professionals. It would be very good for anyone who wants to know about fire protection engineering. No background is needed, but engineering background

por Marco R

24 de nov. de 2016

This course is a great introduction to fire safety engineering, it gives a clear overview about the subject. I really hope there will be more courses on this topic!

por Elia I L C

28 de ene. de 2018

It's just what I expected!! It is great.

Except Module 2, it was like hours of unnecessary commercial adds for young people who doesnt know what to study.

por Patnaikuni P K

19 de jun. de 2017

The course is helpful for all Safety professionals.. I am happy to take this course which had provided me the insight knowledge of effects of fire.

por Carlos B G

25 de jun. de 2020

This a good introductory course for those wanting to get a first look at the complex world of fire protection engineering.

por Arise P M

14 de sep. de 2020

Nice content and explained neetly but could have included Fire Design like sprinkler, Fire Alarm Design etc

por Samir T

11 de may. de 2021

its a good start for someone into fire protection engineering! It ain't that deep, but its a good brief.

por Oscar E S S

4 de dic. de 2017

Good course, but very general, it gives you an approach of the Fire Protection carreer.

por Megan E

23 de nov. de 2016

great course but I cant seem to get a certificate even after paying and finishing it

por Keshon S

12 de oct. de 2020

It was a great experience, learning new and improved studies as it relates to fire

por João N

17 de ene. de 2018

Objective and precise information, good presentation, reasonable duration.

por JOHN Q

3 de nov. de 2016

investing class with ideas i hadn't considered prior to taking the course.

por Albert H

30 de may. de 2018

Good instruction, fantastic layout and outstanding information content