Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions por parte de École Polytechnique

4.8
estrellas
612 calificaciones
168 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What is fluid-solid interactions ? It is what happens when the motions of a fluid and of a solid are somehow coupled. This happens all the time, around you when leaves flutter in the wind, inside you when your heart beats, above you when wings of a plane vibrate, under the sea... The idea behind this MOOC is to give you the basic tools to be able to predict and eventually mitigate things called flutter, galloping, sloshing, vortex-induced vibrations, added mass, to cite a few. We are going to consider any possible domains of applications such as civil engineering, aerospace engineering, nuclear engineering , ocean engineering, biomechanics and even food processing ! This is why we called the course “Fundamentals of Fluid Solid Interactions ”. There are so many phenomena and so many models that we need to work together on the basic mechanisms . If you want to see how fluid-solid interactions work, and be able to use that knowledge, join us ! A first session of the course was run in early 2016, with learners from over 100 countries. It is now available with subtitles, in English and now in Chinese. See the video at http://goo.gl/YKSMnD...

Principales reseñas

MM
30 de may. de 2020

Got some knowledge about FSI . It is very much interesting with lots of experimental demonstration and the reason on its effect. Thank you Very much for such a wonderful course

KS
24 de mar. de 2019

A fantastic course with great instructors and great examples. I like the comparisons between theory and practical. One of the best courses I've ever taken. Awesome work

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 170 revisiones para Fundamentals of Fluid-Solid Interactions

por Akshay g

3 de nov. de 2021

nice course on FSI, contains most the fundamental topics and give an idea about the model building for various solid fluid interaction.

por Mubashir U

26 de may. de 2020

Course was immensely full of fascinating knowledge and made me more curious about learning various aspects of Fluid Solid interactions.

por Girish B

1 de jul. de 2020

The course is excellent.. I would recommend this course all mechanical engineers in the research field of Fluid-Solid Interactions..

por Rahul V

27 de jun. de 2020

Extremely satisfied with the presentation of all the course material and the laboratory demonstrations were particularly stimulating.

por Rajanya C

4 de sep. de 2020

Absolutely loved the course. Saved some parts to brush up at further times. Extremely lucid yet high quality teaching as expected.

por Akshay P

29 de may. de 2020

Great course to explore the multiphysics behaviour of systems and dive into the various possibilities of fluid static interaction.

por SANCHIT A

11 de jul. de 2020

The course is exceptionally well designed. The experiments in the chapters helps a lot to visualize clearly the learned concepts.

por Ibrahim Z

25 de ene. de 2020

a great course with great concept clearance, the course provides also a wide range of recent research applications of the field.

por Siddhartha S

16 de ago. de 2017

This is one of the best courses I've taken on Coursera. The examples given to explain a concept are amazing and truly enjoyable.

por Mileniawan J R

26 de jul. de 2020

Very comprehensive in explaining various models in FSI problem along with clear explanation and rational model simplification

por Mansoor A

18 de jul. de 2017

Though I have not yet competed all the lectures, but I am impressed with the level of effort put in this course. Thank you

por Santiago A

18 de mar. de 2018

Very interesting course to start in the topic of fluid-solid interaction. There are all the basic concepts of the fields.

por Aayush P

8 de may. de 2020

exceptional in all ways !!amazing content and to understand FSI this course will be stepping stone for this field .

por Robert B

30 de ago. de 2020

Very well prepared course. You can see that the authors put a lot of work into it. Thanks a lot for this course.

por Abhijeet C

2 de abr. de 2017

The best course and the best teacher. I would like to see the advanced version of this course to be offered.

por Harendrakumar D

6 de ene. de 2021

This was really challenging course and very eye-opening, and we can relate to the day-to-day observations.

por Victor H S P

29 de nov. de 2019

Great Course, with great examples that helped me ensure my master subject on mechanical engineering.

por Hajjej R

4 de ene. de 2018

Excellent course i hope you will make a second part of it. Thanks a lot i have fun by learning this

por Hardik S

24 de ago. de 2019

Great Course for to learn the fundamentals for solving much complex problems or developing models.

por MOHD. F

4 de nov. de 2016

Very nicely instructed. This is the first course which I like the most but cannot afford to pay.

por ALI K

29 de abr. de 2020

it was really a concise course about FSI, while explaining the most situations comprehensively.

por jose p B

24 de sep. de 2020

The course has provided me better insight in the field of fluid mechanics and solid mechanics

por Amar B

27 de may. de 2021

interesting course, however could have used a little in depth explanation of the math used.

por Federico R

5 de abr. de 2019

Very useful course for understanding the fundamentals of fluid-solid interaction modeling

por Ullas S

25 de oct. de 2021

Awesome lectures. Experiments in between helped a lot to understand the concepts clearly