Chevron Left
Volver a Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
205 calificaciones
43 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Graphic design is telling a story by using both images and text. With that definition in mind, this course will focus on the textual elements of graphic design. From the history of typography, the difference between type, fonts and text as well as exposure to typography spacing, students will learn the value of selecting the best kind of type and combinations of fonts to get their message across in a visually pleasing manner....

Principales reseñas

VT
26 de dic. de 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

SP
13 de nov. de 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 43 revisiones para Textual Elements of Design: Fonts, Typography, and Spacing

por Pavni G

8 de abr. de 2020

Wonderful Course, Learned a lot about fonts and how to use them in posters or brochures.

por MANSI A

16 de mar. de 2020

It was a great learning. I have to design quite a lot of posters, brochures as per my college assignment now that I’ve completed this course it has become pretty easy now.

por Tanya P

18 de feb. de 2020

I now know how to work with text much more effectively.

por Victoria T

27 de dic. de 2020

I learned a lot from Dr. Lori Poole and this course. The course is designed well and provides great insight into the graphic design industry, especially for a complete beginner like myself.

por Shaikh M P

14 de nov. de 2020

Wonderful, can't say how important and resourceful this course is. I will forever refreshing this course through my carrier. Love you Lori, you are my best Graphic Design mentor.

por Debanick G

19 de jul. de 2020

As a beginner, I needed insights on how to deal with the design process concerning the elements such as fonts, typography, and spacing. Thanks, Dr. Poole, for valuable insights.

por Valeria P R

3 de ago. de 2020

A lot of fun! Learned the anatomy of typography, as well as the optimal combination of different fonts according to the purpose of my design.

por Seikh A

12 de may. de 2021

One of the best. Very informative, learned many new things. Miss Lori Poole is such an amazing tutor, I've enjoyed her classes very much.

por Matthew E

13 de ene. de 2021

Great course by all standards which opens you up to typography and how to go about it in designing

por Gabita \

15 de jul. de 2020

I really liked the course. I learned concepts and forms of design that I did not know. Thank you!

por Mansi S

16 de jun. de 2020

Learned a lot of about typography that i didn't knew before. This course was really helpful.

por Jannet O

20 de ene. de 2021

I have learned a lot about using the right kinds of fonts, spacing, and typography.

por Aishwarya V

19 de nov. de 2020

I got a clear information on an important part of every graphic design.

por Ifeoluwa A

15 de jun. de 2020

Very good to learn terms in designing and proper usage of them.

por Eric F O E

28 de may. de 2020

I really liked the course. Lori Poole is a great teacher.

por nina f

4 de nov. de 2020

Easy to understand and well explained by the professors.

por Anthea G

1 de oct. de 2020

This course opened my mind in the Graphic Design World.

por Deleted A

17 de jul. de 2020

Help me in getting the knowledge about typography.

por Andre P F P

11 de jul. de 2020

I learned a lot that my University does not teach.

por KARPAGA L K K

16 de ago. de 2021

Nice course for Beginners. Well Explained

por Ghimel E

11 de oct. de 2020

Well-informative, great for beginners.

por Nasurudeen A N

16 de may. de 2020

Very useful..Thank You Coursera Team

por Grace G

2 de dic. de 2020

Concise and easy to follow course.

por Eliseo J P

8 de sep. de 2020

very good course for starters

por Nitasia T

15 de ene. de 2021

Nice course well instructed!