Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Forensic Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Forensic Science por parte de Universidad Tecnológica de Nanyang, Singapur

4.8
estrellas
1,812 calificaciones
575 reseña

Acerca del Curso

We have all seen forensic scientists in TV shows, but how do they really work? What is the science behind their work? The course aims to explain the scientific principles and techniques behind the work of forensic scientists and will be illustrated with numerous case studies from Singapore and around the world. Some questions which we will attempt to address include: How did forensics come about? What is the role of forensics in police work? Can these methods be used in non-criminal areas? Blood. What is it? How can traces of blood be found and used in evidence? Is DNA chemistry really so powerful? What happens (biologically and chemically) if someone tries to poison me? What happens if I try to poison myself? How can we tell how long someone has been dead? What if they have been dead for a really long time? Can a little piece of a carpet fluff, or a single hair, convict someone? Was Emperor Napoleon murdered by the perfidious British, or killed by his wallpaper? *For Nanyang Technological University (NTU) students, please be noted that this course will no longer be eligible for credit transfer....

Principales reseñas

AP

16 de abr. de 2021

HI, I am student of forensic science and as per my knowledge this is the best course i come across.\n\nyou just need to have basic knowledge, the cases given in the course are awesome.\n\ni loved this

SF

12 de nov. de 2020

Thanks to Mr Roderick Wayland Bates for his simple and vivid explanation .....I liked his way of presentation... The course was really very useful and the case studies were thought provoking......

Filtrar por:

551 - 575 de 578 revisiones para Introduction to Forensic Science

por Rinshana P

22 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course and the Professor teaches it so perfectly

por Inayat A

20 de feb. de 2022

showed include upto date rcient forensis cases

por Jonathan G

29 de abr. de 2018

Very informative course. I learned a lot.

por Elise K

25 de mar. de 2019

Les devoirs à rendre étaient un peu long

por GANJIKUNTA C

5 de sep. de 2020

It is very interesting and very useful.

por Sangeetha K

10 de nov. de 2020

Helped me a lot to learn new things

por Shuvra D

7 de jul. de 2020

it was a great experience. thanks

por Aravind k

4 de abr. de 2019

pretty good and knowledgable

por BOÏ K

12 de may. de 2018

It's Innovation courses

por Puratchi v

24 de sep. de 2021

informative course.

por janani p

21 de jul. de 2018

interesting subject

por Yohan M G

8 de oct. de 2018

quite gooodddddd

por Ritul K

12 de abr. de 2021

Great course

por Anna M

8 de dic. de 2021

c

por Famke J

10 de nov. de 2016

-

por Deleted A

15 de may. de 2020

Prof Bates presented the lectures clearly, though there are terms which I am not familiar with and I do struggle through some of the terminology. However the course helped me understand more about forensic science in the real world. Thank you Prif Bates!

por Noxolo

12 de mar. de 2022

this course was amazing and interesting i've learnt more about forensic science.

por salman

5 de jun. de 2017

nice course

por Jennifer L R

5 de sep. de 2021

​okay

por Laura V G C

1 de jun. de 2021

The peer review takes so long its almost impossible to finish it whitout spamming the whole forum

por PASAM S S R

30 de jul. de 2020

Peer review is tii late

por Victoria .

5 de ene. de 2022

I am supposed to receive my certificate soon but I am not getting my peer graded work assessed. I keep waiting for my peer graded results. If I won't get it soon, it will be a waste of time and money as I will not receive the certificate

por Mitzi K P

30 de nov. de 2020

I would have rated this course with a five star if not for its deadlines. 1 started 1 month ago and already finished all the videos for this course but I can't take all the quizzes since it is locked. How could I unlock it?

por Corissa P

2 de ago. de 2020

Unable to do quizzes and assignments. So there really is no point in continuing on. Wasted a lot of time on this course. Extremely unhappy.

por Mariana N R

25 de nov. de 2020

the information is good and expensive, but it is very foolish that this course is not accredited so it has no curricular value