Chevron Left
Volver a Our Energy Future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Our Energy Future por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.7
490 calificaciones
146 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to introduce students to the issues of energy in the 21st century – including food and fuels – which are inseparably linked – and will discuss energy production and utilization from the biology, engineering, economics, climate science, and social science perspectives. This course will cover the current production and utilization of energy, as well as the consequences of this use, examining finite fossil energy reserves, how food and energy are linked, impacts on the environment and climate, and the social and economic impacts of our present energy and food production and use. After the introductory lectures, we will examine the emerging field of sustainable energy, fuel and food production, emphasizing the importance of developing energy efficient and sustainable methods of production, and how these new technologies can contribute to replacing the diminishing supplies of fossil fuels, and reduce the consequences of carbon dioxide release into the environment. This course will also cover the importance of creating a sustainable energy future for all societies including those of the developing world. Lectures will be prepared and delivered by leading UC San Diego and Scripps Institution of Oceanography faculty and industry professionals across these areas of expertise....

Principales revisiones

AM

Sep 29, 2016

Very informative course even for someone with a prior knowledge in a particular segment in renewable energy. Covers diverse energy resources along with economic, and environmental considerations.

JJ

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 144 revisiones para Our Energy Future

por Arvindhan D

Dec 15, 2018

nice

por Radha K G

Jan 09, 2019

It is so useful for my course work thank you so much sir

por Saurav D

Jan 16, 2019

Hollistic course with great content.

por Jim L

Jan 02, 2019

A very thorough survey of clean energy options, with an emphasis on bio-fuels. Numerous lectures by leading experts in their respective fields. Very well done.

por Pradeep S

Mar 28, 2019

Thank you !

por Anand R

Mar 30, 2019

A very good overview about the future needs and present progress in this area

por Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

This is simply a fantastic course, very informatiove and well delivered. To see a more detailed review plus my feedback on a few others, please follow the link below to my blog.

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

por Ivan F C

Apr 03, 2019

Nice course

por Vishwaknath R P

Apr 07, 2019

I am very thankful to the instructors as they allowed me to learn some great things about OUR ENERGY FUTURE

por Julius K

Apr 09, 2019

Immensely informative and interesting at the same time !

por Yamil E P R

Dec 23, 2018

Excelent

por Tahir H

Aug 19, 2015

best course in the world!

por Faruk M

Jan 08, 2016

you must take this course if you want to know basicly about energy past, present, future

por Cristina D O G

May 26, 2017

It gives great insight into biofuel production, but also how other renewable energies work, and the necessity of them coming together to cope with global energy demand :)

por Moulay D E A F

Aug 23, 2015

This course is an excellent introduction to energy topics especially in the optic of the energy challenge that humanity faces with global warming!

por maral

Aug 04, 2016

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Thank You UCSD!

por Abdur R B

May 12, 2018

Very informative perspective of the Energy Landscope. Thanks to Prof. Mayfield and UCSD.

por Sebastian a

Dec 16, 2015

I appreciate the fact that the course addressed not only the technical details of each of the most promising technologies that are being developed in the energy sector but also the socioeconomic and political issues that we need to face in order to make a meaningful dent in the negative impact humanity has on the world.

por Fabio L N

Apr 30, 2016

Excelent Course!

por Juan

Oct 31, 2016

Great learning experience! Easy way to get an idea of the work that is being done to better our lives in the future in terms of energy. Very interesting lectures and would highly recommend it.

por Joseph P

Aug 11, 2015

Amazingly informative and thr

por De V N

Aug 15, 2017

Great course in order to understand that energy solutions are as with many other things, a trade-off. There is no either-or solution.

por Alexander K

Oct 12, 2015

Very good, informative course. A broad field of science is included, from biotech to sociology, and lots of information. Recommended!

por Adrienn N

Aug 23, 2015

Exceptionally eye-opening!!!

por Toni C

Aug 15, 2015

A very good course. I totally recommend it for those who want to get some insight into the world of energy from different perspectives.