Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
4,119 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY

16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

7 de feb. de 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 822 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Lucio R

10 de jun. de 2017

Great course, and I'm so very thankful for the instructors, Stanford and The university of British Columbia,. The only thing I would add is the requirement of demonstrating more "real-life" examples and cases.

por Denis S

30 de nov. de 2016

May be it is only my perception of education but I'd appreciate a lot if the course provides more examples and deep review at least for a few of them. But theoretically it was more than full and interesting.

por Patricia J

9 de may. de 2022

I​ thought the course was sometimes confusing and I didn't always get the point of those acticities to take in between lectures but all in all I am satisfied with having seen the basics of Game Theory now!

por Jean M

6 de mar. de 2018

This is great but I felt like something was missing. Like I've not really learned enough to apply all this in real life... However it was a very good introduction to a wide panel of game theory concepts.

por Shashwat K

23 de mar. de 2022

Good course. In particular, 2 out of the 3 lecturers were good at explaining. 1 of them was a bit unclear. But overall, the course was good. The weekly and final exams could have been more challenging!

por PLN R

12 de dic. de 2018

Amazing course! Gives great deal of insight into the subject! Just love the way Kevin explains! Matt could actually work on his stammering; or probably slow down a bit. The content was top notch! ;)

por Raphaël L

9 de sep. de 2017

A interesting course, with good theory explanation. I would have appreciate more in course example to better appropriate the course and formula. Otherwise, thank to the team for the presentation.

por Ives.Xu

20 de abr. de 2017

The course concludes the elementary knowledge of Game Theory. But it might be a little bit difficult for a new learner to grasp the key point. The lecture sometimes could be too much academic.

por Ashish K

7 de ago. de 2019

Few of the topics lack enough explanation to solve the assignments. But the discussion forums were really helpful with the mentors clarifying a lot of doubts. Overall enjoyed the course!

por Avinash B

7 de oct. de 2016

Had lots of fun doing this course. The lectures were all top quality and never bombarded us with too much information at once.

Kudos to Kevin, Matt and Yoav for a memorable experience! :)

por Abhinav G

5 de jul. de 2017

Course is really good. Covers a lot of content. One of the best places on the internet to learn game theory. Active discussion forum. Some more examples can be added as separate videos.

por Marius G

6 de jul. de 2020

Overall, a good introductory course with clear presentations and challenging tests. However, one of the professors is more difficult to follow as the pace of presentation is not fluid.

por Raphael C

9 de may. de 2017

The course is generally good. The exercises however are not very well explained. Furthermore, it would be nice to have a pdf from the course in order to be able to study independently.

por Tobias R A

9 de jul. de 2020

The only not good think is that the lessons are just presentations, and it's not the best way to understand the concepts.

Anyway, the instructores and the information were very good!

por Sheng Y

30 de nov. de 2016

the course is really well organized but the mathematical skills are required for usual skip of steps by the teacher. if there are supplementary material, it would have been better!

por 俞佳莉

5 de dic. de 2018

Three teachers have different style. This course is not suit for who has no idea about game theory. I think you would better have the basic knowledge before taking this course.

por Devi P K

11 de abr. de 2017

The Questions in the weekend quizzes are not that challenging and the lectures are also not concentrated on complicated (Real life scenarios). Good for an Introductory course

por Bruce C

14 de jun. de 2022

Great course with great lectures about game theory from UBC and Stanford. Highly recommend it. Exams are clear and to the point and if you review the material, are a breeze.

por K. S

30 de jun. de 2019

Overall, the course was excellence in coverage. The mathematics required a bit of patience to understand. More real world examples would have made it lot more interesting.

por Richard N

20 de jul. de 2017

Really informative, challenging course. Some of the slides could be clearer, and a few errors means it can sometimes be hard to follow the lecturer. Excellent on the whole.

por Chirag G

19 de may. de 2017

Yoav Sir should communicate better as he was taking to many pauses and too slow. The other two teachers were very good especially Matt Sir and I enjoyed taking this course.

por Tiantian R

23 de abr. de 2017

Really enjoy the course and thanks for sharing ! However, if the story line could be a little bit more clear, I think that will be more helpful for the process of learning.

por Aditya S

15 de mar. de 2021

Everything should be made as simple as possible but not simpler. Thanks Einstein for saying that. This course needs to made as simple as possible. RIght Now it is not !

por C B C

29 de jul. de 2020

You absolutely want to refresh your memory of Linear Algebra before you start this, and make plans to go back and review the lectures prior to attempting the quizzes

por Maya L G

13 de feb. de 2019

Sometimes an applied example in detail how it is questioned in the quizzes e.g. for the Share Value would have been helpful for better understanding the procedure.