Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,776 calificaciones
778 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 764 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Jyh1003040

29 de jun. de 2020

The course's overall structure is very well, but the Bayesian Game could be explained in more details and explanations.

por Zifeng K W

27 de ago. de 2017

It would been a 5 star if the instructors went over some of the example games in greater detail and with clearer steps.

por Maryam M G

31 de ago. de 2020

It was interesting up to a point and then it got boring! Also, I did not enjoy Prof. Shoham's teaching at all!

por MOHAMMAD A A F

17 de mar. de 2019

It was a difficult course with a lot of notations but the conductors are really articulate. So it becomes easy

por nitin s

28 de jun. de 2017

in some scenario definitions are given without proper explanations of the variables used in the definitions.

por Bobbie W

19 de sep. de 2019

Impressive lessons, different teaching skills of the three teacher make up for the diversity of the course.

por gagandeep K

12 de nov. de 2017

easily understood course, it would have been nice if some road map on where to proceed next is communicated

por Hassan G

24 de may. de 2019

very nice course and interesting subject.

although sometime I wish there was more explanation of some idea.

por Matthew W

8 de oct. de 2017

Fairly simple introduction to game theory, but I gained an understanding of what the subject is all about.

por Bhuvan A

12 de ago. de 2020

The course is wonderful and enjoyable. The three professors are awesome, my hearty thanks to all of them.

por David H

8 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot about a topic I knew nothing about, but the formulas and math were a bit intimidating.

por Oscar A R S

21 de oct. de 2018

great course to practice math and some other skills, i would highly recommend it for other students

por Andy V M

8 de oct. de 2016

A perfect introduction to game theory, especially the exercises make you think about the subject.

por Emil

16 de nov. de 2020

Interesting course. Many situations and possibilities were shown. Real-life examples were given.

por Ferris

28 de nov. de 2019

整体还不错. 对 infinitely repeated games 讲解有些缺乏体系化, 需要自己花时间梳理. bayesian games 说的太抽象, 没什么收获, 其实不学也可以做题.

por Joshua C

9 de abr. de 2017

Some of the material could have been re-recorded to remove the mistakes, but overall good work.

por MAURICIO O M P

15 de jun. de 2020

More exercices would be nice to really grasp the concepts. One can only practice in the exams.

por Henrique d M

2 de ago. de 2017

Great course. Recommended for all economists and students eager to learn about game theory.

por Louis H

16 de oct. de 2020

Good pace and difficulty for beginners. Tests are fair. Explanations sometimes too brief.

por Gokul K K

27 de ene. de 2020

The methods need not be formulaic, more intuitive methods could be taught in the course.

por Allen W

14 de mar. de 2020

I particularly appreciated the mix between theory and application. Good lectures.

por Ana R

8 de may. de 2020

Es un curso ambicioso, requiere mucha concentración y trabajo, pero vale la pena.

por Alejandro D P

9 de feb. de 2018

Awesome course, really interesting, though it will be better with more exercises.

por Kalie D

10 de nov. de 2019

Calculus level math is recommended to understand the math portion of the lesson.

por Artur M

22 de ene. de 2018

Some videos are confusing, some lectures are boring but overall great content!