Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
4,054 calificaciones
819 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

SC

7 de feb. de 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

WY

16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 809 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Adriana

6 de ago. de 2021

the majority of professors gave pretty clear and well-organized lectures. great course for broadening my horizons.

por Queenchiku N

3 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much. It was very challenging and I will continue reviewing in depth of the various games. Thank you!

por Yuan C

23 de feb. de 2019

It shows me what courses could look like for Graduate students. It is a very challenging and enriching experience.

por NIJDAT H

21 de nov. de 2019

the content offered by coursera for Game theory is very imformative and helpful ,

5 stars for the course and quiz.

por taoism_wang

26 de ago. de 2018

I like this course although it costs me a lot of extra time to digest what teachers taught in the course. Thanks.

por Deleted A

1 de may. de 2017

Lecturers are great. They really explain clearly what is it all about. The structure of the course is also great.

por Vlad 1

3 de oct. de 2021

Even though it was recommended to me, I had no idea how useful this course would be for me. Thank you very much!

por Michael K

29 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course. The instructors have designed a thoughtful course which should help anybody learn game theory.

por wuxiangting

29 de may. de 2017

Thanks for the excellent course. It is better to add more example in the reference materials to help understand.

por Gilles W

20 de jul. de 2017

Great initiation course. I was totally ignorant before and now I feel I have a good understanding of the basis.

por Pablo P S

8 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course, I would say it's a graduate level course covering the most important topics in game theory.

por Chenchen L

18 de ene. de 2019

This course has helped me a lot and is my introductory course on game theory. I have benefited a lot from it.

por Siripong M

15 de oct. de 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

por Dhrithi I

27 de jun. de 2021

t​his course was very useful and understandable for someone who has no idea about Game Theory. Solid course!

por Aditya S

23 de mar. de 2021

Only the audio sometimes so small and inconsistent. But, the other is awesome I really understand the study.

por Sharath K

15 de nov. de 2018

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

por Emmanuel O

26 de jun. de 2019

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

por rajesh f

27 de jun. de 2021

Very well structured course and practical for usage in professional and personal life. Thank you for this.

por Kunyi W

2 de mar. de 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

por Hisako F

11 de ago. de 2021

T​his course gave me a great experience. I am keen on learning not only Game Theory but also math deeply.

por Miguel L B L

24 de feb. de 2018

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

por Rajesh M

4 de oct. de 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

por Aashish K

17 de jun. de 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

por Felippe P d S

30 de may. de 2021

Exceptional introduction to the subject, with a good balance between general concepts and deep dives.

por Christian E L O

9 de oct. de 2016

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos