Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
3,743 calificaciones
773 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY
16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

AS
26 de ene. de 2019

Excellent course for beginners. Problem sets are very creative. No more further resources needed. I found this course specially useful if the purpose is to apply Game Theory in other disciplines.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 760 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Siripong M

15 de oct. de 2017

Very useful knowledge. Thank you for contribution from professors and future meaningful work to come. Cheers!

por Dhrithi I

27 de jun. de 2021

t​his course was very useful and understandable for someone who has no idea about Game Theory. Solid course!

por Aditya S

23 de mar. de 2021

Only the audio sometimes so small and inconsistent. But, the other is awesome I really understand the study.

por Sharath R

15 de nov. de 2018

In depth intro to Game Theory. Its gonna take some time and effort to fully comprehend and that is worth it.

por Emmanuel O

26 de jun. de 2019

Great Course! Though it requires patience and constant study if you have no prior knowledge of Game Theory.

por rajesh f

27 de jun. de 2021

Very well structured course and practical for usage in professional and personal life. Thank you for this.

por Kunyi W

2 de mar. de 2018

Quite logical, informative and useful.

It proves a series of structured model to deal with daily decisions.

por Hisako F

11 de ago. de 2021

T​his course gave me a great experience. I am keen on learning not only Game Theory but also math deeply.

por Miguel L B L

24 de feb. de 2018

Good option for beginers in Game Theory. Very clear lectures and the assignments are enough challenging.

por Rajesh M

4 de oct. de 2016

Very useful to understand the concepts and practice related problems associated with game theory. Cool !

por Aashish K

17 de jun. de 2017

Definitely a course I would recommend for people with all backgrounds in mathematics and/or economics.

por Felippe P d S

30 de may. de 2021

Exceptional introduction to the subject, with a good balance between general concepts and deep dives.

por Christian E L O

9 de oct. de 2016

Es un curso recomendable para adquirir intuición de los conceptos más elementales de teoría de juegos

por 종원 황

29 de abr. de 2018

Compactly and concisely organized to show the application of cutting-edge knowledge of game theory

por Marco P

22 de may. de 2020

Great course. It would be interesting to know something more about utility estimation techniques.

por Aman K

18 de ene. de 2018

An intuitive and insightful view into the games played and the applications in daily situations.

por Zibo C

20 de abr. de 2021

An impressive course, the content ranges from the shallower to the deeper, and I benefit a lot!

por Son N H

5 de dic. de 2019

Easy to understand, illustrative examples, quizzes and exams are a little bit somewhat trivial.

por Alexandra C

31 de ago. de 2016

I guess that more exercise solving process should be should in lectures.

All the rest is great!

por Craig Z

8 de oct. de 2017

Straight and to the point. (Almost) enough exercises to check your understanding. Good job!

por Abhishek C

4 de feb. de 2017

Very well structured course, gives you good understanding of game theory and its applications

por Pavel O

21 de oct. de 2018

Good course, would advise everyone who is looking to start their way to learning game theory

por Gariyasi G

3 de jul. de 2018

Amazing! You do need a little math, but the course is well organised and up to the mark! :)

por Pablo V I

4 de mar. de 2018

Highly recommendable course. It develops skills in order to make better rational decisions.

por Elvin M N

21 de oct. de 2019

Everything is very good, I enjoy this course and I learned a lot. Thanks for everything!!!