Chevron Left
Volver a Teoría de juegos

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Teoría de juegos por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
4,122 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Popularized by movies such as "A Beautiful Mind," game theory is the mathematical modeling of strategic interaction among rational (and irrational) agents. Beyond what we call `games' in common language, such as chess, poker, soccer, etc., it includes the modeling of conflict among nations, political campaigns, competition among firms, and trading behavior in markets such as the NYSE. How could you begin to model keyword auctions, and peer to peer file-sharing networks, without accounting for the incentives of the people using them? The course will provide the basics: representing games and strategies, the extensive form (which computer scientists call game trees), Bayesian games (modeling things like auctions), repeated and stochastic games, and more. We'll include a variety of examples including classic games and a few applications. You can find a full syllabus and description of the course here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/GTOC-Syllabus.html There is also an advanced follow-up course to this one, for people already familiar with game theory: https://www.coursera.org/learn/gametheory2/ You can find an introductory video here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

Principales reseñas

WY

16 de may. de 2017

Great ! Interesting and abound at the same time. Hope Professors will clarify the strategic utility function more clearly because it's hard for students with poor math basic(forget most><) right now!

SC

7 de feb. de 2022

I would have preferred a more mathematically rigorous treatment of the subject. Nevertheless, this was a great course — the instructors expounded all concepts with exceptional clarity and engagement.

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 824 revisiones para Teoría de juegos

por Matthias G R

7 de may. de 2017

Entertaining course with good examples. Sometimes the questions could be solved without calculations and instead by heuristics. Other questions needed calculations as shown in the video material. You need some experience to math, but I like that the course focus more on the understanding of the various concepts. Thanks for the course.

por Parth S

17 de sep. de 2018

This was a very interesting course. Even as you do not require any prior knowledge of game theory, you would still find it easier to follow if you have background in math, computation, and probability analysis. This course is a great way to learn decision theory, and the application of game theory analysis in the real world.

por Mokshlakshmi B

19 de feb. de 2019

The content was excellent as far as the theory is concerned. It would have been helpful to link to some practical questions the kind of which were presented in the exam and reviews, to actually help apply those concepts. There was a certain disparity between the level of theoretical knowledge and the questions.

por Ana B

11 de may. de 2020

This was a great course! While I found the equations challenging at times due to my beginner's mathematical knowledge, the teachers did a great job at explaining them. As well, when we got the right answer, we were provided with an explanation, which was very useful. Would definitely recommend this course!

por Jan M S

29 de may. de 2020

Great introductory course on Game Theory that covers the basic elements. Interactive with games to play against other participants, quizzes and forum dicussions.

Only suggestion for improvement: Could use even more additional exercises, to really consolidate the newly gained knowledge.

por Joseph P W

27 de ene. de 2020

The course was good. It was disorienting bouncing around between professors. I personally struggled greatly with this course because I struggle with mathematical equations, but I loved the real-world scenarios put forward in these games, particularly towards the end of the course.

por Yash G

5 de jul. de 2019

The course took off at a nice pace to get grip on terms and lessons. Later on Bayesian games and coalitional Games, it was a bit quick to understand. Overall it is a good course to learn. Please add more practical session so we can identify the real world scenario in the future.

por Jyothi M

6 de jun. de 2020

Being a new learner of game theory, it was a great learning experience with great teachers. stochastic games, Shapley values, and core were completely new areas to me. Mathematical aspect of game theory was tough. A little more detail of basic concepts of equations would help.

por L H

26 de abr. de 2020

This course introduced many fascinating and exciting concepts! But the professors could have explained the concept more in depth with more examples, instead of focusing on merely formalising the definitions in mathematical notation when it does not add value to the lesson.

por Julio J R

28 de abr. de 2021

I really loved the course. What I did not like is the way Professor Yoav Shoham explained le lessons. Sometimes he did not make very clear and it was difficult to understand the topic. Besides that, very interesting course, harder than I expected, but I really like it.

por Iason H

19 de feb. de 2017

An intriguing introduction to game theory, with a good number of resources and useful videos. Notes could do with better explicit explaining and more examples, but cross-referencing with the videos and putting in the work is more than enough. Definitely recommended.

por Hridya N

17 de may. de 2020

I really liked how short and precise the videos were with to the point examples. Although, I felt the last two weeks were a bit rushed. The concepts discussed in those weeks were quite difficult to grasp and should've been given more time. Especially the last week.

por Cesar B

19 de abr. de 2020

The course is great, but the video lectures have a few mistakes and typos. Sometimes, the quiz questions could be a little clearer too. I don't mean easier, just clearer. For example, every matrix could more clearly show who's the column player and/or row player.

por Phattarin P

22 de feb. de 2018

It would be better if the definition or term of variables is clearer. Good choice for learning basic game theory. It's easy to follow the video and you can check whether you understand the lesson by doing the quiz. Also, quiz explanations help me a lot.

por John P

4 de nov. de 2016

Treat this course as a "things you need to learn for a basic grasp of game theory" and you'll love it. A bit rough if you don't have any set theory experience or math backgrounds; pick up some supplemental material from gametheory101 and you'll be fine.

por Alexandros-Rafail S

11 de jun. de 2020

I loved the course. It was intresting and to the point and each instructor was excellent. One star missing because i believe that the quiz questions were many levels harder than the practice quizes'. Perhaps some more examples could help with that.

por Yeswanth S

30 de ago. de 2019

Good course material that not only includes theory but also describes problems and studies done on the subject. Liked the fact that there were many practical examples shared by the professors. The explanations could have been better at few places.

por Ali H

2 de ene. de 2020

This course is a good introduction for game theory, it gives the basic to continue in this domain if we want. But concerning the slides of the course, I recommend to keep for students the slides with the explanation added by the professors.

por Tulay

13 de jun. de 2021

I learnt new things but I realized this was very old course. Every videos are on youtube. Quiz questions were hard to understand. Because on videos there was only one simple example not problem but quiz had more complex problems.

por Rohit J

6 de sep. de 2017

Gives a different perspective for anlaysing competition in the real life situation. One can mathematically design the situations while formulating strategies pertaining to competition or even taking certain financial decisions.

por Brian S

11 de jul. de 2020

A really enjoyable course. Good examples demonstrating mechanics of solving. A fair amount went over my head, so I watched a few of the sessions multiple times. I feel I got a great overview of a very interesting discipline.

por R.Athindran

2 de ene. de 2017

The topics that were explained very lucidly and clearly. The real-world examples helped develop an intuitive understanding of the course material. However, I think more topics could be covered in an additional few weeks.

por Irma R

2 de abr. de 2019

Some videos were very interesting and enriching, but the course is definitely not for the beginners. For me it was way too hard than I expected and take much more time to dig in all of the vocabulary and calculation.

por Rafael B

1 de ago. de 2021

Great course overall, learned a lot about the fundamentals of Game theory and solutions to models. However, the videos were a little bit painstaking and some of the math and equations were difficult to comprehend.

por Harmandeep S

3 de sep. de 2019

The course was indeed very helpful. It makes you apply your mind to a great extent. Professor Kevin-Leyton Brown is the best; he explains everything so deeply that you always understand! Thank you for this course!