Chevron Left
Volver a Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights por parte de Google Cloud

4.6
estrellas
1,491 calificaciones
147 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Data to Insights specialization. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Google Data Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you. >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

JC
10 de jul. de 2020

This course is an excellent continuation to the one prior and builds upon data analysis skills through GCP tools in an informational, easily digestible, and fascinating manner.

SS
20 de jul. de 2021

Great course! The course helped me get great insight into BigQuery and SQL and how various visualisations are done on Google Studio. Looking forward to the next course!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 149 revisiones para Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights

por patrick p

28 de jul. de 2020

Poor course! The first course in the series was really good, but this one has lots of issues. Two of the Labs seem unworkable as written and the Lab Review videos do not even cover the Labs done. The JOIN section is good (so the 2 stars not 1) and it would be nice if the entire course was done in a similarly excellent manner. Unfortunately, the poor Labs (visualization) leave a sour taste for the entire course.

The other courses in this certification are of a must higher quality.

por Tanya R

12 de ago. de 2019

The Lab interface does not match with the lab review or steps mentioned in the lab tutorial. Option unavailable to move to classic view.

Request to update the lab with the latest version of Quicklabs.

por Juan D O

18 de jun. de 2018

It would be great if one could practice in bigquery with the public data without consuming the free processing, just during the course. I would like to work to connect all the concepts up to this point and that would be easier if I had a token to use in google cloud platform so no money would be need.

por Jazmin C

11 de jul. de 2020

This course is an excellent continuation to the one prior and builds upon data analysis skills through GCP tools in an informational, easily digestible, and fascinating manner.

por Sangeeth S

21 de jul. de 2021

Great course! The course helped me get great insight into BigQuery and SQL and how various visualisations are done on Google Studio. Looking forward to the next course!

por Garry A

29 de abr. de 2020

Great course. The explanation is easy to understand, and provided step by step. But i think it will be better if the question in graded quiz is added more.

por Harold M

13 de feb. de 2018

An excellent course on BigQuery, supported SQL features and Data Studio for presenting prepared and filtered data. Thank you!

por Muhammad A R B Z

15 de nov. de 2020

This is the second course in the Data to Insights specialization. Here we will cover how to ingest new external datasets into BigQuery and visualize them with Google Data Studio. We will also cover intermediate SQL concepts like multi-table JOINs and UNIONs which will allow you to analyze data across multiple data sources. Note: Even if you have a background in SQL, there are BigQuery specifics (like handling query cache and table wildcards) that may be new to you.

por William S

12 de mar. de 2019

Eventually I will get to the ML portion of this Specialization and then the gloves come off. I have some problems i need solved and some ML algorithms to make. My tiny brain can not ingest any more data feeds. I need Biquery and ML to do it for me :)

por Íñigo L

3 de abr. de 2020

I found this course enlightning as to the capacities of the combination of BigQuery + SQL + Data Studio for genearing data insights. It taught me, however, that my knowledege of SQL, especially regarding partition tables, wasn´t as good as desired.

por Serhan A

8 de nov. de 2018

I found this course very helpful for refreshing my skills in important SQL concepts as well as learning more about BigQuery. Data Studio section is a bit shallow. To instructors: You may consider another detailed visualization course.

por Rohan P

16 de jul. de 2021

It is really amazing course to learn about Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights. It gives right direction to our hardwork to express effectively.

por Andy Q

19 de jul. de 2021

I am starting to see more ways that a data analyst can create her own dataset after exploring public dataset, and use that new dataset for analysis and insights.

por AMAN K M

6 de ene. de 2020

It's great experience to learn about google data studio , data visualization and bigquery datasets . I really learn something new from this course.

por AMAN P S

21 de jul. de 2020

Creating New BigQuery Datasets and Visualizing Insights it is very tough but by following the videos and labs helped me lot

por Tan K M

11 de jun. de 2020

Short and concise course on joins and google data studio, hope there would be more focus on google data studio too

por Paula P L S

30 de dic. de 2018

Super good course to Introduce you to the main aspects of creating datasets and visualization through Data Studio!

por Cristobal M

11 de feb. de 2020

Nice as an introduction, maybe still a little too simple in some stuff, but it's useful to learn the basics

por Vinay N

22 de abr. de 2020

Very good beginner level course for getting enough knowledge on BigQuery and data visualiation.

por Brian S

18 de sep. de 2020

give me many experience and knowledge for data visualization and querying some data sets

por DeltaSmith R

7 de sep. de 2021

it was great but sometimes the speaker's voice was kind of low so even with high volum

por Camy L

6 de abr. de 2021

This is a great hands on class to get to know the Data to insights on Google Cloud

por Antony J

29 de ago. de 2020

I thought this was excellent and really helped solidify my SQL knowledge.

por Nikiya S

11 de jun. de 2020

Great course for understanding how to use Big Query and public data sets.

por Muhammad I M C

28 de abr. de 2021

the material is overwhelming and so much useful for me as a data analyst