Chevron Left
Volver a Genomics for Law

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Genomics for Law por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
111 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Genomics for Law provides a unique framework to review the history and basics of genomics research as well as explore how genomics has, and will continue to, interact with the law. Throughout this course you will explore the implications of genomics research on law, as well as law's influence and implications on genomics research, as it pertains to the following topics: • Genomics and Criminal Law • Genomics and Criminal Procedure • Forensic Genomics • Intellectual Property Protection and Biotechnology • Genomics and Tort Law • Genomics and Privacy Law • Legal and Ethical Issues in Genomics This course can be taken to fulfill continuing legal education (CLE) credits for practicing lawyers. 9 MCLE hours have been approved in Illinois....

Principales reseñas

MS
29 de may. de 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

CS
11 de mar. de 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

Filtrar por:

1 - 24 de 24 revisiones para Genomics for Law

por meera v

28 de ago. de 2020

I learned so many new things about law that is concerned with genomics and science. I also feel that course name should be law for genomics instead genomics for law. I never though of law as a fun thing to know about but this course helps me to find new emerging era of law for science and research.

por Prompiriya P

4 de ago. de 2020

Informative and interesting course. While the context of Genomics and context of Law were rather separated in the earlier module of the course, it gets intertwined together in the later part and make a perfect conclusion in the last week. Videos were informative and mostly interesting.

por Mohammad S A S

30 de may. de 2020

That was a very good course .In fact I enjoyed it very much, but at the end I could not relate it with genomics that much .so it would be better if it was a 5 or 6 week course. Thank You.

por GAETANO G

20 de jul. de 2020

Amazing Course to learn ethical and legal issues in Genomics World.

All Professors are very well prepared and involve students to learn and search answers for lots of opened questions.

por Cobus-Henry S

11 de mar. de 2020

In depth case discussions made it easy to understand the practical application of the legal principles to real life legal issues experienced by legal practitioners worldwide.

por Ayelén V

9 de jul. de 2019

I really enjoyed it! I'm so gratefull! I was able to do this course because Coursera provided me a scholarship and I appreciate it very much.

por SHARON M E U

28 de may. de 2020

A beautiful course. Almost makes you want to know more about the applications of genomics. I have enjoyed it fully.

por Ekin O

28 de sep. de 2018

Whilst this course had some valuable on the field for a newcomer, having studied this subject matter before I was slightly disappointed with some of the information on particular cases. However, Jesse Gelsinger case was an outlier which had very through explanation process.

If I were to change something, it'd be to add more information on why the Courts ruled the way they did especially for the U.S. Supreme Court cases.

por Bianca M

12 de sep. de 2020

Great Course! It´s more apliable for them who live in the USA, but, because the law sistem, but i´m from Brazil and could learn a lot of interesting information

por Principality B & S

4 de abr. de 2020

The course content was richer than my expectation. I am really impressed and grateful.

por Arundhati C

20 de oct. de 2019

For a field of biotechnology, helpful in many ways.

por ELEFTHERIOS X

8 de jun. de 2020

For a lawyer, it is a very good course.

por MURTAZA M

18 de abr. de 2019

Great. Good luck!

por Joy S

5 de nov. de 2018

Pretty good class. Interesting. Makes a person think. Only problem: locked quizzes.

por Vaishnavi C R

18 de may. de 2020

It was very informative and elaborate

por David M

27 de oct. de 2020

muchas gracias a la Universidad de Illinois y a Coursera por esta gran oportunidad!!, el curso fue excelente y aprendi muchisimo!! Los profesores magnificos y estoy muy orgulloso de este gran aprendizaje

por SAMUEL D C S

8 de nov. de 2020

It is a very resourceful course that helps students of science to understand new sides from genomics and thier importance to the world.

por Nagatharan L K P

5 de dic. de 2021

An excellent course. It will further open the minds of those in the law sector. Would recommend it strongly.

por Angela R

24 de oct. de 2020

This was an amazing class!~ I really learned a lot of great information. Thank you for offering this.

por Baishampayan M

25 de jun. de 2021

Was a very helpful course

por Kowsalya V

19 de sep. de 2019

good

por Aman G

20 de may. de 2021

Well this course was very informative as it helped me to understand the different side of my field. i hope this course helps me in future

por Aman S R

27 de may. de 2021

gg

por Nneoma A

26 de oct. de 2020

some lectures were not necessary for the course