Chevron Left
Volver a Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface por parte de Universidad de Ginebra

4.7
estrellas
191 calificaciones
65 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The University of Geneva, Institute Pasteur, University of Montreal and Centre Virchow-Villermé/University Paris Descartes welcome you to this MOOC on "Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface"! Over the next 8 weeks, you will explore and learn about some of the major and current Global Health Challenges at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface: zoonotic emerging infections (e.g. Ebola, Nipah, MERS, Avian Influenza), antimicrobial resistance, neglected tropical diseases (e.g. rabies, leishmaniasis, zoonotic TB), snakebite and other human-animal conflicts etc. You will learn new concepts from the field of epidemiology, social anthropology, disease ecology, veterinary sciences, global health policy etc. and approaches such as One Health, Eco-Health and Planetary Health. Also, you will learn about innovative tools and frameworks used to study and tackle some of these Global Health challenges of the Sustainable Development Goals era. This MOOC proposes you a dynamic, international and interdisciplinary programme based on the One Health approach (human-animal-environmental dimensions) and involving more than 30 top experts from more than 20 academic and research institutions and international organisations based in Geneva, Paris, Montreal and the world. Policy makers from the World Health Organisation, clinicians from the University Hospitals of Geneva, epidemiologists from Institut Pasteur etc. will share with you their knowledge and experiences all along this MOOC. Video-lectures have been filmed in different parts of the world and settings (from the field to the lab and office) and will be combined with the latest open readings and interactive activities in the discussion forum, video-conferences etc. This MOOC keeps evolving and enriching actively over time and two new sections on "Health Benefits at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface" and "Management of Ecosystems under Global Changes: Implication for Human Health" have been added in May 2018. This latter section was developed in close collaboration with experts from World Health Organisation and the Convention on Biological Diversity and is introduced by Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, WHO Director-General. The development of this MOOC was led by Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castañeda, Dr. Isabelle Bolon and Prof. Antoine Flahault from the Institute of Global Health of the University of Geneva. The list of instructors is completed by Prof. Arnaud Fontanet (Institut Pasteur) and Prof. André Ravel (Faculty of Veterinary Medicine, University of Montreal). Watch our teaser here and let’s get started! https://youtu.be/WT7-cC21uLU?list=PLnZ (with subtitles in French and in Chinese)...

Principales reseñas

MM

May 02, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

II

Apr 17, 2020

V\n\ne\n\nr\n\ny\n\ni\n\nn\n\nt\n\ne\n\nr\n\ne\n\ns\n\nt\n\ni\n\nn\n\ng\n\nc\n\no\n\nu\n\nr\n\ns\n\ne\n\n.\n\nI\n\nl\n\ne\n\na\n\nr\n\nn\n\ne\n\nd\n\na\n\nl\n\no\n\nt\n\n.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 65 revisiones para Global Health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

por Adhiambo L O

Apr 22, 2017

I have enjoyed this course. It presented the one-health concept very clearly and what its aims are which were particularly interesting especially for me who is interested in antimicrobial resistance research. However, some improvements could be made. The presenters with accents / non-English speakers were a bit difficult to follow and the transcripts were somewhat inaccurate so it would be go to have proper transcription in that regard. Thank you.

por Anna A

May 09, 2017

The course was very interesting, but a lot of teachers read a paper. The biggest problem for me is that at the end of every quiz i can't know where i was wrong and so i don't know what i have to study and what I've really learned.

por Joy S

Jan 17, 2019

While this course may have interesting and useful content, it has numerous errors. The quiz in week 2 does not show what I got wrong and right. The second video in week 3 is in French with no transcript and no subtitles. This course has enough mistakes to make it utterly useless to me. It should not have passed beta review.

por Eduardo R T C

May 20, 2020

All the test are with wrong results

por Carlos O

Feb 22, 2019

In general terms a great course. Most of the lectures are very clear and explanatory. Unfortunately, being an expert does not mean being able to convey a clear message and some of the lectures seem to be more a blurry burst of ideas, that make necessary to go over and over the videos or scripts in order to summarize the essence of what is being taught. Many thanks to the Global Health team.

por Ryan Z

Jul 11, 2020

Good course, lots of information across a range of relevant topics. Appreciated the interdisciplinary lens and One Health emphasis. What made it really difficult to follow often was that some videos had WAY too much information, and the readings are set up in an absurd way with no guidance as to which part exactly from the 100 page documenta they want us to read. The transcripts of videos were often wrong. The quiz questions were ridiculously set up. Super wordy and vague, clearly written by someone who wanted us to answer a very specific thing but instead included answers that can be correct too, outside of the context of this course.

por Emiko M

Jul 18, 2017

It was really exciting for me to learn Global health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface. I'm a veterinarian and have a big interest in these area. Though I started to learn epidemiology at MPH course, in Japan, I could not find such a comprehensive class. In this MOOC, various teachers gave a lot of idea with their experience. Taking this course helped me my eyes open. Finally I started to think how I contribute to achieve the one health, as a veterinarian in Japan. I am really appreciate to all teachers of this course.

por Diana I

May 30, 2017

I loved!!! It presents a comprehensive perspective on the health implications of humans, animals and environment, and all the factors that impact such as education, monitoring of zoonoses, resistance to antimicrobial, risk assessment, knowledge of the comunity. I will like to know more about the situation in Latinoamerica and the new-old bacterias ad virus that are emerging again cause global warming. Thank you so much!!!

por Sarah F

Apr 14, 2017

This is a wonderful course and I would definitely recommend it to others. The amount of work and time that went in to creating this comprehensive and diverse course is extremely impressive. All the speakers were extremely informative and thought-provoking. Its great to be a part of a course that has so many passionate individuals devoted to the health of the planet. Thanks so much for a great course!

por Zacharia W N

Jan 26, 2019

I must say that learning this course was a wonderful experience. The coverage of the interdisciplinary concepts and biodiversity in relation to global health was great especially through real examples and projects from all across different regions in the world. The importance of specializations like epidemiology, one health, zoonotic diseases and management in global health is well captured. Thanks.

por KOUOMOGNE N B A

May 11, 2017

Very interesting MOOC, I am a student currently enrolled in a Master Degree Program in Global Health at the University of Hanyang in South Korea and I would like to know if it is possible to apply for a PhD or a Doctorate degree in Global Health at the University of Geneva. If yes, what are the conditions (are there some scholarships).

Thank you to all the UNIGE's staffs and Experts.

por Julie

Dec 08, 2017

A very complete course which cover a large panel of domains through the participation of a lot of experts that really made possible the understanding of the Global Health approach, the underlying challenges, organisations and accomplishments. There is also a lot of bibliography references to deepen our knowledge in the fields we could be interest in. I definitively recommend it !

por Solangie T

Oct 02, 2020

Gran oportunidad para aprender de la intersección ( Animales, Humanos y Ecosistema), sus retos y posibilidades para mejorar la salud de todas las aéreas. Relevante para todas las carreras ya que todos podemos aportar desde nuestros conocimientos a mejorar la salud del planeta.

por Guadalupe N

Feb 21, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken. It shows you a different way of seeing things taken in account what you already know and makes you build your knowledge from that. Concepts that are familiar to you but taught in different points of view. Great course!

por Aude P

Apr 01, 2018

I was always interested in Health. This course was exactly what I was looking for to have a better understanding of the Global Health. I now wish to go further on the multiple subjects it offers ! It was really fascinating and I learned a lot of things.

por Paul C H

Aug 02, 2017

A fantastic course covering serious and important problems facing mankind. Extremely thought provoking through well presented talks from global experts aimed at stimulating and challenging the audience to participate in the search for viable solutions.

por JAY P Y

Jul 21, 2020

Very informative course. I have gained a diverse areas of knowledge while completing this course. Thanks to organizer for provided wonderful plateform to understand various aspects of health related practices under one health concept.

por Arinze A

Jan 10, 2018

The best MOOC to ever grace the field of global health, bringing experts across disciplines from all walks of life and providing up to date, interactive and top notch knowledge of global health at the Human-Animal-Ecosystem Interface

por ABBA B

Oct 22, 2018

Ce cours m'a inspiré d'être polyvalent dans mon domaine en Santé Animale et d'avoir une vue générale d'autres domaines qui s’intéressent à la survie de la population mondiale , c'est l'un de mon rêve qui vient de se réaliser.

por Andrea J C P

Dec 10, 2019

I am so grateful for having joined this MOOC. I had the opportunity to increase my knowledge by learning from the bests instructors. I enjoyed every week and special those topics related to biodiversity and human health.

por Xyomara C P

May 11, 2017

Congratulations to the team, I felt this MOOC was very interactive not only thanks to the forums but also for the videos, it made the experience more interesting. Also the instructors and managers were nice! I liked it.

por Lucas F A

Jul 24, 2018

Amazing course! So recomended for everyone that works in te health field. Te lessons were so comprehensive as well as interesting. And the information sharde was invaluable. I am so happy to did it!

por Moutuza M

May 02, 2020

The contents are informative in every possible ways as they cover numerous sectors. Instructors are spontaneous with excellent way of delivery. Overall this course is useful.

por Dieudonne M D

Oct 05, 2019

Very interesting course that involve different areas. I Just started and already amazed with the content. Excited to finish quickly and learn a lot. Keep that job up.

por Nicole K

Jun 20, 2017

Extremely informative, and very unique in that this MOOC incorporated many diverse experts - experts who work both inside and outside the field - into the curriculum!