Chevron Left
Volver a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future por parte de Universidad de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
2,740 calificaciones
724 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In 2015, the UN launched the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). Adopted by 193 member states, the goals represent an important international step in setting humanity on a trajectory towards sustainable development. Within this course, you will get a historical overview of how sustainability has been understood, as well as a thorough introduction to the SDGs – what they are, how progress can be measured, and how the SDGs are relevant for the management of the global systems supporting humanity. The course will examine how various societal actors are responding to and implementing the SDGs. While all of the SDGs are essential to sustainable development, SDG 13, Climate Action, is usually perceived as the most urgent in terms of the need for a swift implementation on a global scale. Therefore, particular focus is given to this SDG. Through the course, you will gain up-to-date knowledge of the current understanding of human impacts on the Earth at the planetary level. Progress towards establishing global management of human interactions with the climate system within the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) is also discussed. The course is designed and taught by Professor Katherine Richardson, who is a member of the 15-person panel appointed by the UN General Secretary in 2016 to write the 2019 Global Sustainable Development Report. In each lecture, Katherine interviews experts who provide insights relevant to the topic at hand....

Principales reseñas

JM
18 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for offering this course (The Sustainable Development Goals-A global transdisciplinary vision for the future). I have passed it but I am not sure how can i get the certificate at this stage.

JJ
15 de jul. de 2020

I loved it, ver interesting and relevant information to the situation we face nowadays! Everyone should take this course to understand that we must evolve as a society to have a better world for all.

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 721 revisiones para The Sustainable Development Goals – A global, transdisciplinary vision for the future

por Gorana M

7 de abr. de 2020

This class is great, but I think it would be better if it has a longer duration since it's loaded with so many details.

por Labonya B

30 de ago. de 2020

This course is really informative. But if instructor provide presentation slides, it'll be easy to understand more.

por Shajahan T

14 de feb. de 2020

The best course about SDG for beginners! Simple and easily learnable. Additional reading materials are useful.

por MRS. S K

6 de jun. de 2020

Very informative course that makes each one of us to know more about 17 sustainable development goals

por Avani K

1 de ago. de 2020

it was a very insightful and helpful course and made me learn about the world around us a bit more

por Folke K

20 de sep. de 2019

Very informative, good level of content and quizzes, not too easy, but not too challenging either.

por A. S M Y B S

27 de abr. de 2020

A brief yet sophisticated overview of Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed this course a lot

por Søren P S

16 de feb. de 2020

Very well organized and relevant. Maybe some of the links and articles should soon be updated

por Dr. P K K

3 de may. de 2020

The course is very useful to know the current situation happening in and around our globe.

por Myriam O M

11 de may. de 2020

It requires some knowledge of sustainable development and history on ecological terms

por Valeska Y

5 de sep. de 2018

El curso es bueno para aprender mas sobre los SDGs sin embargo no ofrece certificado

por K S

22 de abr. de 2020

It was a very interesting and awesome lectures to know about the sustainability.

por Gaurav S

30 de mar. de 2020

Good more free courses can be developed for better understanding of the society.

por KatIe B

5 de sep. de 2018

Great information, but more visuals in the lecture components would be useful.

por Rufaida S A

11 de jun. de 2020

loved the objective behind the course contents-interviews and short quizzes

por Yogendra R R

13 de sep. de 2020

I really benefited more from the course than I expected before enrollment.

por Mouza A

5 de jul. de 2020

It was very insightful, however information could delivery was a bit dull.

por Sagarika S

8 de sep. de 2018

Good course. Learnt a lot about SGDs and the linkage between each SDGs.

por SANA H A

21 de sep. de 2020

It was great learning and knowing about sustainable development goals

por stanley i j

3 de may. de 2020

It was a mind blowing and a sustainable period learning here.

por CHRISTEENA S

10 de jul. de 2020

really helpful....its worthy to send time with this course.

por Sagar S M

27 de may. de 2020

It was where nice to learn sustainable development goals.

por Rohit T

6 de mar. de 2020

Good but was hoping to understand more about UN workings

por Barry K

28 de oct. de 2019

I have learned a lot about the SDGs, thank you very much

por Mattia B

6 de feb. de 2019

Great course to understand the basics of the 2030 Agenda