Chevron Left
Volver a Re-imaging God in Korean Context

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Re-imaging God in Korean Context por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.8
estrellas
73 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will be an overview of a development of the theological methods in relation to Korea’s cultural context. Completing the course, the learners can understand cultural influences on the dynamic development of Korean churches and indigenous theology; they can also gain an insight into their own image of God and theological imagination in their own cultural context....

Principales reseñas

CL
12 de ene. de 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

ZR
15 de ago. de 2020

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

Filtrar por:

1 - 23 de 23 revisiones para Re-imaging God in Korean Context

por Alejandra

23 de sep. de 2020

I am very satisfied with the complete course. For those Spanish-speaking students, the videos have Spanish subtitles. It's great. What I liked the most is how Professor Soo-Young Kwon explains. Explain abstract concepts and difficulties in a simple way. That is certainly a gift. The content is very complete, I especially liked the last three modules because Professor Kwon has linked shamanism with Christianity, in addition, he has explained the Minjung theory very well. I recommend this course, because it is very well balanced with examples, recommended reading and detailed but thoughtful explanations. The teacher is brilliant. I really liked doing this course.

por Daniel K M

18 de abr. de 2020

I really loved how this course invited us to reconsider the hidden assumptions we make in our attempts of talking about the divine and instead allows us to invoke deep reconstructions of our own traditions and hermeneutics on their cultural basis but also how these ideas can additionally aid us in our ever-growing and expanding idea of who or what God might be. Many thanks to Dr. Kwon for his resolve and patience in teaching a course that challenges all preconceived notions of divinity and gives the space and permission for honest theological, socio-cultural, and historical deconstruction and hopeful reconstruction.

por Robert C T

24 de mar. de 2018

The course content is interesting, the instructor is engaging, and the course is well organized overall. The reflection questions at the end of each unit are especially helpful. If you're interested in comparative theology or religious history, this is a worthwhile course to take that won't require too much time to complete.

por Alba C

20 de may. de 2019

It's an excellent course, easy to understand. The teacher has a fabulous way of speaking, with enough tranquility and has a way of expressing you that makes you enter the topic to one hundred percent

por Leon B

22 de jun. de 2020

I become understand the concept of God that interprets by human especially Korean, this course gave me insight about many understanding of God from many perspectives

por Carla L

13 de ene. de 2020

This course was an excellent exercise in critical thinking as I learned more about the many ways God can be interpreted through Korean cultural lens.

por kania a

16 de ago. de 2020

following Re-imaging God in Korean Context is very interesting for me, we can understand the different cultures behind a belief system.

por Mulgyeol H

20 de nov. de 2021

V​ery clear and concise. I got to know more about the Korean culture and context as well as various theological theories. Thank you!

por Russell M

18 de feb. de 2018

Concise, completely on topic, lots of excellent references for future study. Very interesting and thought provoking.

por Denny S

11 de feb. de 2020

This course enable me to know more deeply about God in Korean Context and learn more about Minjung Theology.

por Jayami A

28 de nov. de 2020

Studying about Korean Religious aspect gave me a clear awareness of their beliefs. Thankyou

por Andrew G

21 de abr. de 2019

Very informative, interesting and fascinating mooc. Looking forward for another one.

por Phonpraphai C

5 de jul. de 2020

The lecturer is very edutaining and informative! Such an amazing course.

por Prompiriya P

16 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and interesting presentation of Korean Christianity.

por JOHN Q

14 de nov. de 2017

Interesting course about stuff I'd never considered. Thanks.

por LeonieH

5 de may. de 2020

Excellent arrangement: brief and clear.

por Winston A W

1 de nov. de 2020

Excellent, thank you.

por Maria K

28 de ene. de 2018

Excellent!

por Jonathan G

4 de ene. de 2018

Very interesting course. However, it focused too much on westernized religion is a organized religion in particular. In fact, spirituality, and there's a whole myriad of beliefs blurry and you.

por Otto S

9 de dic. de 2018

For me, someone from western Europe, it is refreshing to see what form Christianity can take in a very different context. I loved it. It is a short and clear sketch.

por Anllel R Z C

23 de jun. de 2020

Me pareció un curso muy interesante, se comprende mucho de la cultura coreana no sólo de su religión o creencia. Lo único que se puede mejorar es la presentación.

por Jeremy W

29 de jun. de 2020

Very informative course! The section on Freud seemed mostly unrelated to Korean contexts, but the latter three modules are fantastic.

por mayday_OT7_OT9

9 de oct. de 2017

Very informative, although not what I expected.