Chevron Left
Volver a Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud por parte de Google Cloud

4.3
estrellas
1,002 calificaciones
271 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"¨Microservices"" describes a software design pattern in which an application is a collection of loosely coupled services. These services are fine-grained, and can be individually maintained and scaled. The microservices architecture is ideal for the public cloud, with its focus on elastic scaling with on-demand resources. In this course, you will learn how to build Java applications using Spring Boot and Spring Cloud on Google Cloud. You'll use Spring Cloud Config to manage your application's configuration. You'll send and receive messages with Pub/Sub and Spring Integration. You'll also use Cloud SQL as a managed relational database for your Java applications, and learn how to migrate to Cloud Spanner, which is Google Cloud's globally-distributed strongly consistent database service. You'll also learn about tracing and debugging your Spring applications with Google Cloud's operations suite. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the Java programming language and building Java applications with tools such as Maven or Gradle. You should also have general knowledge of Google Cloud." >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Principales reseñas

AB
30 de may. de 2020

Awesome for hands on and practical approach of creating and deploying spring cloud app in gcp services , especially gae and gcp cloud config concepts was in particular was well explained in course .

BN
4 de jul. de 2020

Its wonderful Experience with plenty of explanation on the topics covered inn each of the tasks.\n\nit really helped my self to build Micro Service based application enabled with GCP Services

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 270 revisiones para Building Scalable Java Microservices with Spring Boot and Spring Cloud

por Carlos E B S

7 de jun. de 2020

great

por Mitesh C

23 de mar. de 2020

great

por Dmitrii V

16 de sep. de 2019

Cool!

por Nguyen Q D - K F C

4 de sep. de 2021

Ngon

por SAMEER S

4 de ago. de 2020

best

por Baijnath

29 de jun. de 2020

Good

por Shaik A

17 de dic. de 2019

good

por Abilash S

9 de oct. de 2019

good

por Abdelkarim A

29 de may. de 2019

good

por Shubham T

22 de mar. de 2020

df

por Nizar H

5 de oct. de 2021

n

por Jason W

21 de abr. de 2020

module is jam pack with concepts , content is easily understand and follow by even a newbie like me ;)

But when it comes to the lab, some missing pieces, scripts, folders. Some instructions just not clear enough to guide users. Students can easily get lost. Strongly suggest to provide alternative as to what shuold be the end result once file had been altered. That would help to gauge expectation and avoid lost in instructions which commonly leads to losing interest.

Just my 2 cents as Instructor

por Alberto A E R

28 de jul. de 2021

It´s a good showcase of Google Cloud functionalities and how to connect them to a Spring boot application. However, I would have liked more in depth videos about the concepts. The activities consist on a step by step copy-paste, to show you the different options. A more appropriate title for the course would have been "Migrating Spring Boot microservices to the cloud". 4 stars because I have learned new concepts, although not what I expected.

por Reenu S

28 de ene. de 2020

A good starter for spring boot developers. Week 2 labs will be very easy for developers who are already familiar with basic linux shell scripting and basic cloud computing terminologies. The quicklabs provide an easy way to explore the GCP console options. Found it very easy to follow the quicklabs. There might be a few tiny issues here and there but as you go ahead with the labs you might realize the mistakes previously made.

por Santanu P

24 de feb. de 2020

Being a beginner to spring cloud and microservices, I wished to get the execution flow of the implementations added in the module. loved and enjoyed the lab sessions as well. Thanks, Coursera and the course team for helping me to be aware and knowing the implementaion approach of spring boot in spring cloud and microservices.

por David H

16 de mar. de 2019

Very nice labs - could have done with some more human explanation with some slides to explain exactly what was going on though. For example no summary of the different deployment methods etc.

It would also be nice if there was some way to get hold of the code and GCP cli commands for reference too.

por DOCTOR Y M

17 de mar. de 2021

It's a very nice course! Everything, the content, the organization and the labs are very useful. Just 2 suggestions: 1) Modify the labs to include check points as it's done in other Google Cloud Courses. 2) I would include a lab explaining how to implement an JWT Oauth2 authentication server.

por Kristina v C

21 de ene. de 2020

Very nice practical course.

However a little bit more deep dive in the different topics would be better for the overall understanding. Also I like the fact I can execute the whole course in the browser :) It is sometimes slow if you do not enable the Boost Cloud Shell but it is good!

por Tanmoy C

12 de oct. de 2019

Great hands-on. Fantastic experience. As of suggestion is concerned, I would have loved it m ore if there were more reading contents to go along with the lab.Or else, it is a great course to get started with GCP with springboot

por Aishabibi A

30 de jul. de 2020

Not that much theory behind the technologies (so you may have to look for the explanations of some concepts and ideas) but a great course to get a hands-on experience with GCP and see its power!

por Nicolas A

15 de abr. de 2019

Last lesson is not working.. probably some configuration on GKE... And when i tried to start a Kubernetes cluster, i had been blocked by qwiklabs... Until there, everything was pretty good.

por sonya m

29 de jun. de 2020

Really good high level view of cloud tech with easy to follow practical. A few lab technical issues but found the forum helpful to resolve with suggestions from other students.

por Sourabh A

23 de dic. de 2019

Sometimes Server was not responding. other than that course is good. Stackdriver Monitoring tool is different then what explained and cloud is little slow with the responses.

por Oren E

25 de mar. de 2020

Although useful, this class missed it's mark vs. my expectations. I was hoping to learn more specifics about Spring Boot but the emphasis was on integration with GCP.

por Linda A

23 de sep. de 2019

I liked the hands on part of the course but wish there was more back up with content in the videos. The video portion of the class was too short.