Chevron Left
Volver a Graphic Elements of Design: Color Theory and Image Formats

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Graphic Elements of Design: Color Theory and Image Formats por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
289 calificaciones
82 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Examining and exploring the various types of images and graphic elements will be the focus of this course. We will start with color theory to distinguish between CMYK, Pantone and RGB color options and their usages. Then we will review the various types of images used in both print and digital design projects. Finally we will look at logo designs to determine what makes for the best images and graphic elements for corporate branding and imaging....

Principales reseñas

HG

Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Lori Pool, I am glad that you were the teacher, this was my best learning experience ever, you explained every single thing about colors and formats, I really appreciate that. God bless you.

PT

May 21, 2020

It was an top class experience with Coursera learned lots of things in this 3 weeks course and I am fully satisfied with the video lectures ,modulus and quizzes

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 82 revisiones para Graphic Elements of Design: Color Theory and Image Formats

por Naomi M H

Oct 13, 2019

I really loved how the theory was simply explained, this is a really great reinforcement course.

por Tanya P

Feb 18, 2020

I have always enjoyed exploring how colours work together to invoke different reactions. I am now using the colour wheel in everything I do.

por Maria I F

Jul 07, 2020

This course is really good for beginners like me. All the topics are clearly explained and I feel like I've learned a lot. Thank you very much to Dr. Poole and all the team behind this great course.

por Rey O

Jul 02, 2020

For beginners in graphics designing, this is highly recommended for you to build good foundation in the field of graphics designing.

por Roman Y

Apr 14, 2020

Very interesting course. Thanks a lot to lecturer.

por Hafiz M N G

Aug 19, 2020

Dr. Lori Pool, I am glad that you were the teacher, this was my best learning experience ever, you explained every single thing about colors and formats, I really appreciate that. God bless you.

por PRATIK P T

May 21, 2020

It was an top class experience with Coursera learned lots of things in this 3 weeks course and I am fully satisfied with the video lectures ,modulus and quizzes

por Mohnish V

May 16, 2020

Awesome experience, one must try this course who wanna learn design or want a career in Design.

por GOKULA K R

Apr 06, 2020

IT BEEN A GREAT OPPORTUNITY FOR ME. AND MAKE MORE CONFORTABLE OF LEARNING PROCESS.THANK YOU

por Gabita \

Jul 10, 2020

Excellent course on graphic design elements. I managed to learn a lot. Thanks!

por Daniela G O

Jul 09, 2020

Amazing course!!! It's super easy to understand and to follow. Love it

por Chandan N

Apr 22, 2020

Amazing experience of graphic color theory and image format

por MENDON S R

May 01, 2020

Good for beginners for online graphics projects!!

por Svyrydova I

Aug 31, 2020

The course was really helpful to me. It clarified different approaches to how colors can be described and where each approach is normally used (electronic devices or printed production). I understood what every color consists of and how to use the color wheel. Also, I got known how to use colors and shapes to deliver an idea. I'm very happy to accomplish this course. Thank you, Lori Poole!

por Anna J

Oct 16, 2020

This course is very nice and works as a really basic and useful introduction for someone who has not worked in design before. The only thing I didn't like was the part about "Google Images" and the approach of "borrowing images". The copyrights are surely not an easy thing to explain but it should have rather been done more thoroughly or not touched upon at all :)

por DIBYA J P

Jun 26, 2020

This course was easy to understand and grasp the concept of color theory. I'm fortunate to learn the new things about image formats which I believe most people have ignored to know the reason behind Jpeg, PNG, BMP etc...it really surprised me to learn so many things in just 3 weeks.!

Amazing Dr. Lori..you are just great...

por Vidisha M

Jun 28, 2020

Great! Thank you so much. I just wish there was more explanation for how to use colour theory and how to select colours for our illustration or work. There was more description of colours and less on how we can pick colours to make the composition look good. Assignments were good. Thanks.

por Urszula S

Apr 29, 2020

The course gives a nice overview of colors and image formats, what do they come from, how to use them etc. There are also live examples of using the graphic design programs. And the assignments are very well suited to what the course is about. Very good course!

por Sivapriya

Aug 04, 2020

The way of teaching is very interesting which makes you forgot that your attending the online class. It's very clear and understandable. Using readings, videos make us learn more in this course. Thanks to Lori Poole for making this platform awesome :)

por Aneta D

Jun 25, 2020

Me pareció excelente la información proporcionada en este curso, la alineación y demás elementos del color y composición me dejaron una idea más clara de como trabajar material según su propósito o idea final.

por Margarita C

Oct 16, 2020

It´s short but with the essential information that someone without design knowledge need to start. Really useful.

por Haleema S

Sep 10, 2020

I really like the instructor. Her way of teaching is absolutely remarkable. The course was also really helpful.

por Deleted A

Jun 05, 2020

I learn a lot in this course. It help me explore some design programs and guide me in color theory. Thank You!

por Debanick G

Jul 19, 2020

It's been wonderful. I'd like to thank Dr. Lori Poole for valuable and effective instructions.

por Honey G

May 13, 2020

This course gave an amazing insights for the fundamentals of graphic design. Enjoyed learning.