Chevron Left
Volver a Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine por parte de Universidad Científica y Tecnológica de Hong Kong

4.7
estrellas
143 calificaciones
45 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/L0-cZt1Hw7c Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine are two distinct medical systems, yet they both aim at the prevention and treatment of human diseases. With this in mind, we should understand the practice of Chinese Medicine in the context of Modern Medicine. In this course, we explore the basic theories underlying the practice of Chinese Medicine, compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health, and discuss how to restore a healthy condition and understand the pharmacological basis of different types of Chinese tonifying herbs. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -              state the important Chinese Medicine literature from 5th century B.C. to 16th century A.D. -              describe and interpret basic Chinese Medicine theories -              apply the basic Chinese Medicine theories (such as the balance between Yin and Yang and the interaction among organs) to restore a healthy condition -              compare and contrast the use of Chinese Medicine and Modern Medicine in Preventive Health -              explain how the balance of Yang/Qi and/or Yin/Blood can be restored by using Chinese tonifying herbs -              adapt the Chinese Medicine concepts by reviewing the contemporary researches on pharmacological activities in Chinese tonifying herbs...

Principales revisiones

K

May 25, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

TU

Apr 26, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 45 revisiones para Health Concepts in Chinese Medicine

por Adriana L M

Aug 01, 2019

I am going to apply the knowledge I have learned in this course to my daily life. It was a bit difficult to understand if you know nothing about science/biology and cells.

por Amanda R

Dec 19, 2017

I enjoyed the course tremendously. I am going to take all the knowledge I obtained and apply it to furthering my career in holistic health. Thank you!

por Cintia C

Mar 04, 2018

Love the materials and how there are transcripts of all lessons! My wrists thank you! Also, I like all videos and how they are taught in a smooth and fun way. I had already taken a Chinese Medicine course here on Coursera and this one focuses way more on its applications and on Herbology which is my main interest. It is worth it to get the certificate because there is a lot of material and quizzes are long, so you might as well! Recommended!

por Alice Z

Oct 23, 2018

Interesting and informative.

Great opportunity to learn the basics and see how they related to Modern Medicine.

Thank You much for producing this.

One suggestion: place video pictures within the pdf of transcripts.

por Kyleigh T

May 25, 2019

Great class. This was a unique class in that it explained the scientific background of TCM concepts. I really enjoyed this perspective since it is not information that is commonly available.

por Andrea C C

May 30, 2019

The course addresses the biochemistry related to Chinese medicine in a clear and didactic way. A holistic view in which I had no knowledge, I was surprised by the course. Congratulations!!

por Teja U

Apr 26, 2019

This was a great course. It is very well structured, clear, and understandable. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is eager to learn the basics of Chinese medicine theories.

por João E

Mar 05, 2019

As a Chinese Medicine practitioner, I found this course very useful in helping me understand the biochemical actions of Yang and Yin tonifying herbs.

por Christina P

Mar 21, 2020

Professor very devoted to his subject but course was a bit vague. It wasn't supposed to be for doctors but had too much biology. I felt we learned about very few Chinese herbs and not at all about their contraindications. I would like the course to be more practical.

Thank you

por Larissa A

Apr 13, 2020

I have learned a lot with this course and would recommend it to anyone interested in the fundamentals of Chinese Medicine. A big THANK YOU to everyone involved in making this course available. As a suggestion, it would be helpful if we had access to a compilation of the course material in form of texts, supplemental texts and videos to make it easier for us to save/download it all at once.

por VICTOR M B P

May 12, 2020

The course is a good base to go deeper into the vast chinese medicine .For me, it has two great strong points:

1.The holistic and integrating concept of health

2.It show in the lectures from time to time to similarities and difference between western Modern Medicine and Chinese traditional Medicine.

Lectures are clear andexplhin the scientific background

por Margaret

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent introduction of Chinese Medicine health concepts. Totally agree with the title of the course. I encourage people that interested in learning more about Chinese Medicine to join this course. I can say that this course give a taste about what you will get in a full course if you join a University to enroll in this subject. Bravo!

por NG G L M

Apr 21, 2020

I’ve gained valuable knowledge on how to better look after my health and awareness of the long term benefits of “bu” . Importantly, how we can improve our health and live better quality life with appropriate supplements using natural herbs in chinese Medicine.

por Kseniia T

Mar 24, 2020

Very informative and rich course for those who are interested in Chinese Medicine. For me was a bit difficult because of poor "professional medicine English", but some dictionaries helped. Thank you1

por helen a

Mar 23, 2020

Excellent course, excellent content and progression. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to better understand their own health and its energetic patterns.

por Sowmya N

Jan 17, 2020

This course was really helpful for beginners as it went through each and every concept that was taught. It was detailed and I found it interesting!

por Izabela L

Jan 06, 2020

Great course if you want to learn more about Chinese Theories and its applications. Well explained, and taught. Great supplementary materials!

por Jonathan J

Dec 14, 2017

A great mix of traditional medicine mixed with evidence-based science. Thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend !!!

por Ridwan T

May 20, 2020

great course to study basic TCM as well as connecting knowledge to western medicine, the instructor really know the subject.

por Deleted A

Dec 20, 2018

Really interesting relation between classical - modern medicine. Outstanding presentation. Need previous formation though.

por Zyanya A N

Oct 26, 2019

So much but so good information if you don't really know anything about Chinese Medicine, I totally recommend this course

por Dr V S m

May 02, 2020

Brain storming course for me, a practicing acupuncturist....in simple yet very effective language

por Hilda L A

Mar 04, 2020

Loved how the course was delivered. Hope they came up with other subjects about Chinese Medicine.

por Jillian E C

Jan 22, 2019

My favorite course thus far. Excellent structure. Thorough and expansive.

por Iziah R

May 19, 2019

Thank you for accepting me into the program! i highly appreciate it.