Chevron Left
Volver a U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a U.S. Health Law Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.9
estrellas
87 calificaciones
22 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course explores how statutes, regulations, common law, and market forces help or hinder three major goals of policy makers: increasing access, reducing cost, and improving quality. We will examine the Supreme Court’s rulings on the ACA and other legal aspects of modern health care reform. Learners who successfully complete this course will be able to describe the laws, regulations, common law and market forces that shape our health care system and identify areas where ideas and innovation are needed; explain the malpractice system and how it influences medical practice; and analyze legal aspects of the ACA....

Principales reseñas

V

Feb 09, 2020

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

AS

Jun 22, 2020

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

Filtrar por:

1 - 22 de 22 revisiones para U.S. Health Law Fundamentals

por Faisal R

Feb 28, 2020

Excellent Course and professor, Great service of Coursera to have such knowledge available for learners

por Carolyn F

Sep 16, 2020

This course was enlightening. I knew the basics of US Law but this class opened my eyes to 'relationships' between people and government, people and their health care providers, etc. I would highly recommend this class for anyone that wonders what entities regulate US Health Care.

This course also increased my base knowledge and gave me a framework for the condition of Medicaid and Medicare.

por Erlinda S P

Jul 03, 2020

It is a great course. The informations is pontual, well organized and relevant. It was a pleasure to glide through the lectures. Just think on week 2 has a problem with the way the question was developed. But I organized my thoughts and knowledge around the health law. Thank you!

por Stephen B

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent presentation of healthcare legal matters especially at this time of pandemic in our world. This will be very valuable to me as a paralegal in the future. I am continuing on in this four course program.

por VALERIE

Feb 09, 2020

This course was informative and I like the style of the professor. A nice refresher. I wish I could earn continuing education credits.

por Beatriz S L

Mar 24, 2020

Congratulations to the teacher for all the interesting content given in this course. It has been really useful for me.

por Andrew S

Jun 22, 2020

Organized and presented incredibly well! The resources provided in the course will be super helpful references.

por Hannah K

Aug 16, 2020

This course was well structured with videos, quizzes, and readings. The instructor was extremely knowledgable.

por Donna K J

Aug 30, 2020

This course is helping better understand the rationale for decisions made by providers

por Tony W

Jun 15, 2020

great class and content to build a foundation in healthcare law

por Mohammad M H

Apr 24, 2020

Very well taught, amazing material, and superb explanation.

por Vincent L

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent overview of US health law

por María E V P

May 30, 2020

Highly recommended course!

por Robert B S M

Jun 29, 2020

Great course...thanks!...

por Fadi G

Mar 25, 2020

Excellent Course ty

por Michael C

Jul 09, 2020

Very informative!

por sachin k

Apr 22, 2020

Awesome Course

por Alejandro L R

Jul 03, 2020

Great course!

por Tonya S W

May 05, 2020

Thankyou

por Mukhtar K

Mar 14, 2020

PERFECT

por Diego R

Apr 14, 2020

Very good course, although some of the readings are over my learning objectives and wish to learn in a more practical way.

por Robin S

Mar 27, 2020

Excellent course deserves its own micro masters from the Uni. This needs to be expanded.