Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Hearing Loss

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Hearing Loss por parte de Escuela Icahn de Medicina del Monte Sinaí

4.8
estrellas
251 calificaciones
54 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to Introduction to Hearing Loss Disorders of the ear range from simple, easily treated entities (such as wax or cerumen impaction) to the highly complex (such as permanent hearing loss). Many of these disorders manifest with similar symptoms and may be difficult to differentiate without a basic understanding of the anatomy of the ear and auditory pathway. This course, offered by the Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai and New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai, presents the basic anatomy of the ear from the auricle or outer ear to the brain. The pathophysiology of each type of hearing loss is presented and common pathology in each of the three areas of the ear (outer, middle and inner) are reviewed. Participants will become familiar with the structural and cellular anatomy in each area, as well as the underlying pathophysiology for various disorders. They will also gain an understanding of available treatments for various ear conditions. Week 1: Introduction Week 2: Anatomy and pathophysiology of the auditory pathway (15 min. + quiz) Week 3: Disorders and treatments of the outer ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 4: Disorders and treatments of the middle ear (15 min. + quiz) Week 5: Disorders and treatments of the inner ear (15 min. + quiz) The primary objectives of this course are to: • Recognize the functional and cellular anatomy of the auditory pathway • Understand the types of hearing loss and common causes of each type • Demonstrate familiarity with disorders of the outer, middle and inner ear Those participating in this course have the option to complete the course at no cost or receive the Coursera Signature Track Certificate for $49.95. Course Planners: Lisa Chase Ni-ka Ford Jill Gregory Gale Justin Paul Lawrence Erik Popil Kelly Zerella Amy Zhong Taught By: Maura Cosetti, MD Assistant Professor Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Director, Cochlear Implant Program Ear Institute at New York Eye and Ear Infirmary of Mount Sinai Mount Sinai Health System...

Principales reseñas

AS

Apr 20, 2020

It's very informative and precise about ear anatomy, physiology and pathology of the ear... Cochlear implants functioning is elaborated very well. Thanks you so much team Coursera.

PH

May 07, 2020

It is very informative introductory course. Very precisely explained various types of hearing losses, their and solutions. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 54 revisiones para Introduction to Hearing Loss

por Chuprynina E

Mar 24, 2020

simple and clear course for beginners

por fernando g u

May 13, 2019

enriquecedor saber sobre este tema

por Paddy K

Feb 09, 2019

Excellent Course and Good Teacher

por Jamal A

Aug 14, 2020

it is excellent course design

por Ricky P

Aug 19, 2019

Great course highly recommend

por Padma P D

Jul 06, 2020

Thank you for quick review!

por Tiffany A

Jul 06, 2020

Very effective. Thank you!

por Salam A A k G

Jul 27, 2020

it's an amazing course :)

por Dr. A Z

Dec 06, 2019

wonderful course material

por Dr.G. Y

May 14, 2020

Very useful course

por Paulina P J

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative

por Ms. L

May 25, 2020

VERY INFORMATIVE

por Diego R

Oct 14, 2020

Excelente curso

por Haitham A

Aug 30, 2020

excellent

por Abdulmounem A W

May 26, 2020

thank you

por Maryam A A

May 14, 2020

thank you

por Roaa A A

Jun 10, 2020

Great

por Ricardo M C F

Apr 29, 2020

Curso muy básico pero a la vez muy completo para acercarnos a la Perdida Auditiva y los elementos que intervienen en ella. Felicitaciones por la excelente organización del mismo y lo ameno que es, pensando en el poco tiempo que solemos tener los profesionales que trabajamos en Sanidad. Por supuesto que lo recomendare a mis colegas. Saludos cordiales a todo el equipo que lo ideó y puso en marcha y a Coursera por darnos la oportunidad de acceder a él. Cuenten conmigo para un Curso más especifico y con contenidos mas profundos en este conocimiento. Gracias!

Very basic and complete course about Introduction to Hearing Loss and many elements in relationshio of this topic. Excellent organized and easy going course, congratulations! You really think about our "reduce lifetime" of Health Practicioners are working. Really highly recommended, i´ll promise talk about this to my collegues. Thanks to all of you (designers, teachers, proffesionals, all...), even Coursera to give us the opportunity to access to this course. Count with me in any other more specific course and deep topics about Audiology and Hering Loss. Thanks a lot.

por WONG Y K

Oct 27, 2019

It's a good introduction to basic anatomy, pathologies, aids and tests in relation to hearing loss. Most of the materials are well-organised and clear, friendly for making some notes as well. However, for learners who are expecting more challenging and in-depth study about hearing loss or audiology, they might feel that the quizzes and reading materials are really "introductory", need to study with extra online/library searches for materials and explanations. But the workload is suitable for people who might be very occupied with daily work and cannot commit too much time for self-studying.

por Parker G

Aug 27, 2019

I'm afraid my review was sent accidentally before finishing. While I thoroughly enjoyed the course, I would have liked to have followed the otic nerve into the cortex and learned more about the processing within the cortex.

por Debbie T

Dec 28, 2019

I work as a Newborn Hearing Screener. This course gave me valuable information regarding hearing anatomy, as well as a good working knowledge of hearing loss possible in newborns.

por Sarasmathi S

Jul 30, 2020

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL.I HAD LEARNT ABOUT HEARING LOSS.THE QUIZ GIVEN WAS ALSO USEFUL. THANK YOU FOR OFFERING THE COURSE.LOOKING FORWARD FOR MORE COURSES LIKE THIS.

por Kweku A S

Aug 24, 2020

Was very nice and educative way to revise and rekindle my previous knowledge. Thank you for the course and opportunity offered me.

por Mavis C

Mar 21, 2020

Good introduction, I wanted to review hearing loss for my thesis and this course helped me brush up my knowledge on it.

por Kamila P

Mar 27, 2019

Would love to have one more module added that would deal with various solutions of hearings aids.