Chevron Left
Volver a Public Health in Humanitarian Crises

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Public Health in Humanitarian Crises por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.8
237 calificaciones
68 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces a set of public health problems experienced by people affected by natural disasters and/or conflict. It discusses the many changes in people’s lives when they are uprooted by a disaster, ranging from changes in disease patterns, access to health care, livelihoods, shelter, sanitary conditions, nutritional status, etc. We will explore what humanitarian interventions could look like if we want to mitigate the effects of disasters. The course content is a mix of theoretical knowledge and many practical examples from recent disasters. We think this course is unique because it contains so many practical ‘real-life’ examples and is taught be instructors and guest lecturers who together have over 200 years of experience in this field. The course consists of 10 modules totaling approximately 9-10 hours of delivered content with an additional 2-3 hours of self-work (quizzes and writing and evaluating a short peer-review assignment) as well as lively discussions forums. The course has been designed in a way that each module builds on the lessons of previous modules. However, modules can be accessed in any order and some can stand alone. You do not have to pay for this course if you choose to enroll without a certificate. Sometimes referred to as auditing, enrolling without a certificate means that you will have access to all of the videos, quizzes, assignments, and discussions. The only difference is that you will not receive a certificate upon completion. Click the Enroll Without A Certificate link to sign up and begin the course. Even if you enroll in a session that has yet to begin, you may access most of the course materials right away by clicking the Preview Course Materials link. However, you will have to wait for the session to begin before posting on the discussion forum or accessing the final peer-reviewed assessment. Visit the Learner Help Center for details about session schedules....

Principales revisiones

JM

Jun 21, 2018

Very valuable course for people new to health, but not new to humanitarian work. Highly recommended for those interested in learning more about public health in humanitarian crises!

AB

Mar 28, 2018

this course was exceptional, well prepared, every module have clear and achievable objective, the presentation was excellence according to quality of the video and the content

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 67 revisiones para Public Health in Humanitarian Crises

por ABOUDEM B C M

Apr 05, 2018

Nice one

por Joanna K

Jan 10, 2018

Good basic overview of Public Health in Humanitarian Crises- giving a comprehensive overview. I found it a useful and interesting course.

por John W B

Aug 01, 2017

The course is very good and I will recommend it to others.

por Lilian A

Oct 30, 2017

A perfect course to guide you in humanitarian response.

por Gurseva K

Dec 15, 2017

This course should be a part of every environmental engineering and environmental health program

por JOSEFINA J

May 02, 2018

This course helps in the understanding & identifying humanitarian crises and the role of public health care managers. I think it accomplished its goals and objectives of imparting and sharing that knowledge to create experiences. Very good job; Mija Ververs and Dr. Gilbert Burnham!

por Célio N

Sep 03, 2017

Amazing Course. With this tool I will be able to do a better job!

por Michael E

Dec 04, 2017

The course is an eye opener to diverse health conditions associated with humanitarian crisis. Of particular interest is the understanding that these conditions or challenges are not just limited to communicable diseases.

por Charles T C W

Jul 27, 2017

Complete satisfactory learning experience

por Richard S

Aug 23, 2017

Very interesting material and great lecturers.

por Yolanda L B

Dec 13, 2017

A great course!

por Kyle M

Mar 10, 2018

I think this is the perfect springboard for entry level humanitarian professionals who considering a career in humanitarian aid, and global and public health

por Akhator J

Dec 17, 2017

I recommend this for all physicians

por Narek V

Dec 27, 2017

Public Health in Humanitarian Crises is a actual problem

por Akodjoua E B

Dec 09, 2017

very helpful and important course

por raya a

Jul 26, 2017

This is the course for everyone interested in the humanitarian field or for professionals looking to refresh their information. The content is very rich, well structured, evidence-based as well as visionary. I benefited a lot despite my years of working in this field, and I am looking forward to other insightful courses in the near future. Thank you

por Haroon T

Oct 23, 2018

This is best course i have ever taken.

por Deleted A

Aug 23, 2018

I have enjoyed the course bery much. The methodology is clear, interactive. I have learned a lot of new information, usefull for my job! Super!

por BINTU M M O

Aug 27, 2018

C'est une base solide pour ma carrière dans le monde humanitaire

por Francesca A

Nov 01, 2018

Well structured and interesting content!

Highly recommended for inexperienced humanitarian workers.

Wish we could have more materials to read and deepen our knowledge on these topics! I would have liked to learn more.

por Ayobami S Y

Oct 10, 2018

Designed for learning!

por Tony C

May 13, 2019

Very informative, well organized course

por shibu t

May 14, 2019

Its was great course

por Ahmed G A

Jul 09, 2019

Learnt so much information that i am sure will support me and my career also.

por Aijaz P

May 14, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE. Well organized. Knowledge delivered in understandable manner. Lot new dimensions were discovered