Chevron Left
Volver a Gestión de la innovación

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Gestión de la innovación por parte de Universidad Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.7
estrellas
1,677 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

What is innovation management? How do firms bring in new business models and get new products and services to the market? Go on a nine-week journey through innovation management concepts, theories of idea generation, selection, strategy formulation and implementation in this MOOC in Innovation Management. In it, you will also learn the tools for implementing innovation projects yourself. Guided by world-class academics, you will develop an innovative mindset and expertise in how firms successfully create new ideas for marketing new products. The syllabus also includes sessions about innovation strategy, idea management and social networks. During this course, you will learn how to: • use the main innovation management terminology and concepts • explain the adoption life cycle and innovation adoption at the individual level • define creativity and explain how creativity can be stimulated • recognise and describe three types of idea management systems • explain what an innovation strategy is and why it is important • describe what a product portfolio is • explain how innovation projects should be selected and managed • explain the importance of teams, team structures and networks for innovation. Rotterdam School of Management, Erasmus University (RSM) is one of Europe’s leading business schools, and ranked among the top three for research. RSM’s primary focus is on developing business leaders with international careers who carry their innovative mindset into a sustainable future. Go to www.rsm.nl for more information. This nine-week MOOC in Innovation Management is taught in English. There is no fee to participate in the programme....

Principales reseñas

AH

13 de jun. de 2020

Um dos melhores cursos que já tive online. Boas explicações, bom exemplos, bons professores e bons temas. A sugerir e partilhar. Muito benéfico para quem quer entrar no mundo da inovação e da criação.

BP

13 de may. de 2020

Well organised and with a lot of commitment from the faculty. I would like to see deeper discussions on most of the topic. It felt like the faculty was trying to oversimplify ideas. Thank you

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 475 revisiones para Gestión de la innovación

por Claire V d W

13 de feb. de 2019

This course was very valuable for my preparation for my graduate program coming up. I am a visual learner and the visuals and examples used throughout this course helped tremendously. My advice would be to use subtitles so that you can see what they are saying because sometimes it was a little difficult to understand the different accents. I do like the switching of lecturers each week to keep our interest peaked with new faces and voices.

por Yassin B

15 de jun. de 2020

The course started pretty well, but went a little down-hill in some of the later lectures.

Pro:

-Very clear structure in the beginning

-Questions and exercieses in-between

-Introductions: 'What happens in this lecture?'

-Summaries at the end of the lecture

-Real life Examples & Graphics

Cons:

-The clear structure was abandoned later on -> often lectures didn´t have summaries anymore, the focus of the lecture was defined less precisely

por Henk-Jan v d K

28 de feb. de 2021

Course content is various, serious, and of sufficient level. Looking to the final quiz, I'm surprised again how many topics were addressed during these nine weeks. Video interviews and case studies are blended in the oral explanations. Two tips: English proficiency of the instructors is to be improved, and where bullet lists are presented, there should be sufficient time to take notes before skipping to a next slide.

por Marcus A B

18 de oct. de 2018

It gives you a good overview and introduction to the topic of Innovation Management and I could relate to my own experience in innovation projects with my colleagues from the Innovation Engineering Team of my company. This was especially true in the part of the Toll gates and also the use of prototyping. I can recommend this course to anyone who wants to have an introduction to the topic of innovation.

por Ronald t V

25 de may. de 2020

An interesting course in terms of content. Visually it can be done a bit more professionally. Teachers' English is sometimes very poor, and it appears less thorough than what the content has to offer. Having peer reviews is something I actually find off little added value. It just depends on what someone thinks. I prefer a test with questions and new questions in between. It provides a better picture.

por Lorena P A

3 de abr. de 2021

First of all thanks to the ERASMUS UNIVERSITY for giving me, and thousands of people, the opportunity to have this interesting course. In general I like it, the content was good and complete, i like as well the task evaluation method and the connection with other peers. About the teachers, there is the only thing i will improve, some of them were difficult to understand and follow.

Thanks!

por Ben C

30 de dic. de 2021

Course was informative and well structured. I enjoyed the content and real-life examples demonstrated throughout. The instructors appeared well-informed on the topics they covered, which made digesting the information more enjoyable. I also like that these courses allow you to download course content for later reference. Overall very good experience.

por Cassandra A

21 de may. de 2020

The content was really interesting and insightful. I took away a better understanding of the different types of innovation and tools for creative thinking. I also learned how to increase and and manage innovation within an organisation. I found the examples of innovations and organisations provided within the content were really useful and relevant.

por Cédric R

20 de abr. de 2020

Overall a very good introduction to innovation. I can recommand it.

Well structured, covering a lot of ground around the topic of innovation. Interesting interviews.

Lack a bit of practical tips. Tools of WK6.3 are just touched upon. WK8 about team/network was a bit of a pain. Very theoretical, no tool, no actionable insights for real life.

por Federico B

2 de may. de 2021

The course is well structured and all the core concepts related to innovation management are tackled, and also the visualization of the main information helps a lot. One negative aspect is that sometimes the different accents of the professors make it difficult to follow, so one tip for future learners can be to activate the subtitles.

por Pedro A d G A

14 de abr. de 2020

It was a nice, basic course, covering many different aspects of innovation management, helping you have a general view of the subject.

I was expecting the course could go deeper into the themes, with harder invitation to some study. Also, there is a sensible difference between the various teacher's performances.

por Anna C

11 de ene. de 2021

The only thing which prevented from full understanding sometimes was the accent of the speakers. It's hard to listen to guy from Italy and Turkey (i think). Subtitles can't help as well, because it's kind of Google listening and not the real text which the speaker pronounces. Please, pay attention. Thanks

por Deepanjana V

24 de may. de 2022

Some of the English pronumciations were difficult to understand.

Too many peer-reviewed assignments were given to review, without which could not complete the course. Not more than a maximum 3 peer reviewed assignments should be given to the course taker.

Rest it was an enriched course.

por Douglas S

14 de jun. de 2022

I thought it was good but perhaps could have been condensed by a week or maybe some of the videos combined. If one has worked in a gated new product introduction process before some material is redundant. Company funding and risk aversion should also be covered in the course.

por Hugo A V M

12 de may. de 2020

The course is great!

The only problem is the realtion between slides and lectures. Sometimes the lecture has 10 minutes, and the presentation has 4 slides. It's never possible to review using only the presentations. Many times, the main concepts are not in the slides.

por Karen C

27 de oct. de 2020

I enjoyed a lot learning about Innovation Management. I liked the practical examples and the interviews shared, but I feel that some themes were a bit "weak" and not as clear as the other ones. Some of the instructors were a bit hard to follow on the explanations.

por MonaPierrette M

9 de oct. de 2020

The content of the course is good. I liked best the chapter on creativity.

The slides are very very clear.

The mini test in the middle of the course are good.

But it would be good to do a more general exam with an essay and review with some professionals from RSM.

por GAA

20 de oct. de 2020

In general, it was brief and to the point in terms of getting a general idea on innovation terms and methods. Additional papers to read can be suggested for each topic, more examples would help a lot. Thanks for the effort to put forward this course.

por Shin-Ing C

8 de sep. de 2016

A great introduction to many important concepts in the field.

Not going deep enough into the assumptions of these concepts, why they are the dominant concepts, and what other alternative frameworks/perspectives there are. Too business-school like.

por LUO B

21 de oct. de 2019

This is a very good introduction to innovation management. You will get an overview. It could be better if it provide more relevant further readings or cases, e.g. roadmapping has been mentioned several times but yet not very well elaborated.

por Christian M

18 de may. de 2020

Pretty interesting course, teaching the fundamentals of Innovation Management. Having some background in business administration or practical work eperience can help, but basically the course is suitable for students and professionals alike.

por Design R I a D a U

4 de mar. de 2018

I really enjoy the course, which was a introduction the concept innovation and creativity management. It was technical but not feasible. Same for the amount of time I needed to invest.''Thanks to the University of Rotterdam and Coursera!

por Javier V

23 de nov. de 2020

Overall an enjoyable course to take. A few english errors throughout the assignments given, which should not be there being a course approved by a university - but these are minor. A good class for a first class on innovation management.

por Dinh T N

24 de feb. de 2022

Most of the course content are great, easy to understand and many example for reference.

But still need to improve some part of course content.

In General, it's a good course for Innovation Project Manager or Innovation Consultant.

por Sabrina I

20 de oct. de 2020

Some speakers spoke poor English, so you sometimes had to listen to something several times before it was clear what exactly was being said. Perhaps to improve the course, include speakers who speak English clearly and well.