Chevron Left
Volver a Innovation for Entrepreneurs: From Idea to Marketplace

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Innovation for Entrepreneurs: From Idea to Marketplace por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.5
estrellas
409 calificaciones
81 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Develop insights on navigating the innovation process from idea generation to commercialization. Build knowledge on how to create strategies to bring innovations to market. Develop an innovation portfolio and business model canvas for your venture. We establish a framework for examining the innovation process, and quickly transition into exploring how to successfully bring innovations to market. Key questions answered within the course include: * What are the key indicators of innovation opportunities? * What steps are critical for entrepreneurs to bring innovations to the marketplace? * What innovation strategies are valuable for new ventures to establish and maintain a competitive advantage? With this course, students experience a sampling of the ideas and techniques explored in the University of Maryland's master's degree in technology entrepreneurship, an innovative, 100% online program. Learn more at http://mte.umd.edu/landing....

Principales revisiones

AA

Apr 28, 2020

Beautiful course, extremely useful. I have learned a lot and have recommended it to all my team members. I will go over the material for a long time, there's just so much to learn and implement.

GG

Feb 13, 2016

Great Course I really Recommend it to all of those entrepreneurs who really wanted to increase their possibilities to success into their business plans

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 77 revisiones para Innovation for Entrepreneurs: From Idea to Marketplace

por Patricio R A

Apr 11, 2020

Very good content and examples.

The software recommendations are not a good idea, because the course it's going old quickly.

Will be focused not on USA laws for human resources only.

por Marianne H

May 19, 2020

The course was really helpful and gives a great overview. I only give 4 stars because some of the assignments were repetitive from the Course 1 (Idea Generation)

por Mordechai S

Jan 15, 2017

An excellent course. There were surprising insights in almost every class. I also enjoyed the practical mindset displayed by the staff and course materials.

por Paula L

Apr 18, 2016

Pretty good perspective, but geared towards app-based businesses. Not certain how the recommendations in this course relates to biotech start-ups.

por PARTH Y

Mar 11, 2020

course should be reviewed more precisely and some glithces are there that should be rectified.

por Nishant R

Feb 22, 2020

i like the way of teaching and explaining each and every information successfully

por Беляев М О

Sep 21, 2018

Good introduction to marketing for persons who don't marketing at all

por Swetapadma P P

Dec 10, 2016

Valuable insights, definitely a recommended launch pad.

por Affonso S

Oct 19, 2016

Good only for technology type entrepreneurship

por Herman D

Dec 29, 2016

I learned many things new for my start-up.

por Rupa S

Feb 17, 2020

Thank You, Dr. Thomas J. Mierzwa.

por Funmi S

Jun 26, 2019

Comprehensive course.

por Laxmikant S

Feb 29, 2020

very nice and good.

por Elias H

Nov 19, 2016

amazing

por Martin C

Dec 18, 2015

Though the content is great, it is kind of messy altogether! At the end Prof. Green strongly invites us to enroll for a degree in his field at the university of Maryland and there wouldn't be any problem with that without the kind of messy feeling that the course leaves you with. When you put both together it awfully seems like the university tried to diversify its communication and that the only objective of the course is that you enroll in a degree. At the same time, the technical issues of some lectures give a relatively bad image of the university of Maryland...

Too sad because again, the content in most videos is great... Just reorganize it and put it together with more cohesion. Among other peer reviews would be preferable to the current way of testing...

por Sabrina B

Oct 02, 2016

Good overview, but some of the content is just quickly mentioned and not put into practice. Give more room to use in examples, create action, tell stories. Some of the lecturers were just reading down the notes wer already see in front of us and were not finishing their sentences in an engaging way (sometimes they made comments in a very low tone) . Some of the sounds are not good quality (mono - just on one ear)

por Nicholas O

Feb 15, 2016

It is difficult to write such a course for all possible entrepreneurial ventures there may exist, but I found the strong reference to ICT and technological innovations difficult to apply to my own venture. I think parts of the course are only relevant to such innovations.

por Ryan C

Mar 18, 2016

This course was very scattered and included several different lecturers. It was the least focused course in the specialization, but still did provide insight in an area I probably knew the least about.

por Brad D

Jun 03, 2018

Didn't enjoy this as much as the first certificate but still enjoyable and informative. Some of the information is very US-centric (e.g. around employment).

por Gerard

Mar 15, 2016

Not as inspiring as Developing Innovative Ideas, but yet a very informative Course. I only audited the course.

por Eduardo E B

Oct 06, 2016

Very basic explanations, maybe will need to make it more thoughtful!

por Ernesto J E C

May 28, 2016

The 3 last weeks, excellent. But the two first to basic.

por patrick c

Jul 01, 2017

This course clearly needs an overhaul (missing links, content starting to age).

The last part on building a team is very fuzzy and needs more hands on content (testimony, cases).

Some challenge activities would benefit to be beefed up.

por Hrvoje V

Feb 10, 2016

Ill give two stars cause lectures are way to boring to follow.

por Tanzilya

Mar 10, 2016

Knowledge provided here was just a common sense.