Chevron Left
Volver a Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
82 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course begins with an overview of general intellectual property law in the United States, then examines how the policy choices behind those laws shapes the behavior of major players in the healthcare industry. We will examine how patents and trademarks shape the behavior of pharmaceutical companies, and how complex issues involving medical research in university settings, and ownership of genetic information and material, are resolved by intellectual property laws. The course concludes with in-depth case studies of an international pharmaceutical company, a major medical device company, and a start-up in the emerging DNA-testing industry....

Principales reseñas

AS
22 de may. de 2021

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

C
4 de ene. de 2021

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

Filtrar por:

1 - 24 de 24 revisiones para Intellectual Property in the Healthcare Industry

por Stephen B

19 de abr. de 2020

I have previously taken two online IP classes with Prof. Wagner and UPenn in 2016. I am very glad to see that Prof. Wagner has contributed to this specialization. This class is great. It was a good refresher and upgrade for the basics I had learned before and the content on Healthcare IP is up to date and excellent. I strongly recommend taking the other UPenn IP courses that are now available on Coursera.

por Tim F

28 de ago. de 2020

A very useful introductory course. Provides a good foundation to build on. I also enjoyed Professor Wagner's lecture style.

por fatimah r

31 de may. de 2020

I really liked this course, thank you Prof. Wagner

por Joy S

18 de ene. de 2020

At first this doesn't seem relevant to health care. But they get to it.

por 011_SYAFIRA H

14 de nov. de 2021

The instructor was very educational and professional in teaching us all things about IP Laws, theory, purposes of IP in general before finally going to the more specific topic and cases, such as IP laws in pharmaceutical manufacture, IP laws in medical devices manufacturer, the downside and benefit of IP in healthcare industry, cases and readings that would enrich our sight to some problems, before giving us questions that is relevant to the things that we learned before. very educational for a beginner like me.

por Suresh M

30 de may. de 2020

I am quite impressed by the content of the course and the lecture delivered by Professor. Beside the study materials through various publications have been very impressive. It has been found the course content is precise and the questions sheet were very thought provoking and needs to be answered intelligently.

por P. N

28 de jun. de 2020

It is a good course because I have studied earlier IP laws, but I did not cover health Industry in my previous studies. I would like to thank my Prof. His lecture notes are really good. Reading reference also excellent. Thank you again.

Nawasdeen.

por Vin N

2 de ago. de 2020

This course was truly informative and detailed. The case studies at the end provided a real-world perspective as to how company's create an IP strategy and I believe this will help me as an entrepreneur and as an employee.

por Ashutosh A

23 de may. de 2021

It was an excellent course learnt and I learnt a lot from it. The cases discussed gave more clarity about the subject. Would like to do the next level of this course now.

por Chidi P N

5 de ene. de 2021

I FOUND THE COURSE AND THE COURSE CONTENT REALLY INTRIGUING. IT AROUSED MY INTEREST FOR INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY LAW AND MEDICAL LAW

por Tony W

15 de jul. de 2020

Great Class - very informative and helps to build a solid foundation for anyone interested in IP and especially in Healthcare IP.

por Alexander R M

14 de ene. de 2021

Covered the major topics in Healthcare Industry IP. I highly recommend to all interested in this area of law.

por Maria J P R

8 de nov. de 2021

Gives a great context of IP. Easy to follow and understand. I liked the case studies

por Joseph G

24 de dic. de 2020

Great overview with a lot of relative applications to healthcare.

por Isha S

22 de abr. de 2021

Great content and amazing instructor! Totally recommended.

por Randy M

20 de abr. de 2021

Excellent course. Very organized and well presented.

por VORA P A

11 de jun. de 2020

Very Good and informative course to learn!

por Pimlapas P

20 de jul. de 2021

it's great to now this area of IP

por Robert B S M

29 de jun. de 2020

Great course!...thanks!...

por PRIYA S

25 de may. de 2021

It was nice and helpful

por Diego R

26 de abr. de 2020

Very good course

por Anagha T

19 de oct. de 2020

great learning

por Tonya S W

2 de may. de 2020

Thank you

por Giovanni P

25 de mar. de 2020

Only a few modules are really interesting and new: the rest is the same as in other courses by the Penn.