Chevron Left
Volver a Interacting with the System and Managing Memory

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Interacting with the System and Managing Memory por parte de Universidad Duke

4.4
estrellas
149 calificaciones
40 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The final course in the specialization Introduction to Programming in C will teach you powerful new programming techniques for interacting with the user and the system and dynamically allocating memory. You will learn more sophisticated uses for pointers, such as strings and multidimensional arrays, as well as how to write programs that read and write files and take input from the user. Learning about dynamic memory allocation will allow your programs to perform complex tasks that will be applied in the final part of the specialization project: a Monte Carlo simulation for calculating poker hand probabilities....

Principales reseñas

OA

2 de ago. de 2019

i really loved the style of that course. the challenging assignments, depending more on reading and the continuous support through the discussion forums. i hope you make another extension to c++

BK

2 de jul. de 2020

very good and it is really at professional level and definitely not an easy one.

Filtrar por:

26 - 40 de 40 revisiones para Interacting with the System and Managing Memory

por Walter

29 de may. de 2022

love it

por Nandita R P

3 de oct. de 2020

Good

por Ahmed M m

3 de ene. de 2021

.

por Markis L G

20 de jul. de 2022

I learned so much in this course. I was a programmer for 8 years (15 years ago) but was self-taught. This course helped me relearn most of what I knew plus taught me many things I didn't know from being self-taught and limited to working for one company doing the same C-programming work.

There are two complaints about this course.

a) I PERSONALLY (so take it with a grain of salt) that the poker project was too difficult for a "Beginner" course in C.

b) They treated (again in my humble opinion) double pointers the same as any other topic. I felt they should have spent MORE time on double pointers before pushing us into the poker project.

So, I suggest any BEGINNER to understand that the 3rd and 4th course WILL take a LONG time and should be done after much practice. Don't think you can finish them quickly!

I would suggest 3 months of C practice after 2nd course then 3 more months of C practice after 3rd course.

But, it was a very good course.

por Noppadon P

14 de mar. de 2021

Valuable course, recommend for a beginner who wants to learn coding in c if this course has more materials and more detailed explanation it should be 5 stars.

por Abdo M

26 de jul. de 2020

You just need to work on the PPE because it gave me very hard time! but really guys this is a great course

por Samrat P

27 de jul. de 2020

Great Course with Great Instructors. totally loved it

por shohei k

26 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot from this course, and I would love to say 5 stars!!

However, I really feel that I spent too much time for debugging code. Especially, timeout issue of the very last assignment was hard. I think over 95 % of my time was spent for debugging in this course (Introduction to Programming in C). Therefore, lecture should also provide much more example of codes which are not efficient or have bug, and teach student how to find and fix it.

Teacher said jumping in to start writing code without spending enough time is very bad idea, because in the end the person will waste so much time. Preparation is very very important.

I think it is same for lecture assignments. Ask student to do assignment without providing enough example will waste student's time. Teacher needs to show a lot of bad example to student so that we learn why it is bad, how we can avoid it.

por Manan J

4 de oct. de 2020

The course was challenging at some parts but overall a nice one.

Also it would be better if more video instruction were included as reading so much content makes it difficult and a little bit boring.

por Jorge G

20 de feb. de 2020

README files for the tasks are often not too helpful, on the last course in the Montecarlo simulation they have placed some really hard testcases and I couldnt finish the course because of that.

por Yaungni L L

22 de nov. de 2020

very nice course except for the PPE error. Had a lot of PPE error, can't open barely manage to summit before the deadline.PPE should be fixed

por Prasath B

14 de ago. de 2020

what is the working practice environment ?which the platform is not important and very worst.

por Himanshu k

6 de sep. de 2020

well

por Ashok k M

21 de ene. de 2020

what about the last assignment ...that totally worst because a person could not identify the assignment questions . plz clear that issue

por James H

15 de feb. de 2021

Error in PPE has caused me to not be able to finish this course. Happy to change the review if this can get fixed