Chevron Left
Volver a Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming por parte de Universidad de Edimburgo

4.7
estrellas
1,983 calificaciones
693 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Principales reseñas

ED

Apr 05, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT

Jun 04, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filtrar por:

651 - 675 de 686 revisiones para Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

por Onyekachi A

May 06, 2020

it's a great course, had fun and learnt a lot

por Mboungou, P D M

Sep 06, 2015

I enjoy the Course :) and i learn new things.

por Akshay P

May 18, 2020

course content and everything was great!!!

por SUNNY K

Jun 18, 2020

Learn alot have a great experience!

por Zeeshan A R

Mar 27, 2020

Very Good keep up the good work!

por shubham s

Sep 18, 2018

Love the way they taught me

por Ahmed K

Sep 30, 2015

nice course i loved it

por Achiraya N

May 31, 2020

Its alright to me

por surya a

May 10, 2020

Certificates PLZ

por Nuggu S V R

Oct 04, 2015

Great course!!!

por Pankaj K

Apr 26, 2020

Good start!!

por Богдан

Oct 08, 2015

Interesting!

por Mohamed H M

Aug 20, 2020

perfect

por kayvan K F

Aug 30, 2016

good

por Rendra P

Apr 02, 2016

good

por Tauha I

Apr 30, 2020

.

por Kristine R

Sep 22, 2020

A very interesting and interactive course with helpful quizzes and questions throughout the modules. The two project assignments were really fun to try out, especially the game assignment. I do see the pratical benefits of students reviewing eachothers projects as this would be an impossible task for staff to undertake (lectures not given in real time, no funding for this, etc) but I have a gard time accepting that peers don’t give honest reviews and don’t take the time to double check your code or try out different results in your assignments. If the dishonest reviews are based on hasty half heartened tries or just due to a lack of understanding the English language and the instructions given, I don’t know, but it bothers me that other people’s lack of engagement is what determines your final grade. As for the programming language; Scratch is not something to rely on if you’re Interested in pursuing a career within programming.

por Shashank K S

Apr 30, 2020

This course is ok but it is not providing any certificate .I think certificates motivates us to achieve our goals.It gives courage that Yes!!we have completed this course

But you are not providing us a certificate 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢

But we are happy that we have learnt a lot. We will be happier to receive your certificate.

THANK YOU

por David S

Sep 02, 2020

This course covered the basics of computer programming and software engineering. Though it use scratch desktop as it programming tool, knowledge from this course can be applied in any other programming language with regards to the approaches to designing a program.

por Brieuc A

Jun 21, 2019

Very clear, easy to understand, and taught with a lot of good humour. A warning, however: if you are serious about programming and want to learn a lot in a short time span, this course will be much too light and superficial for you.

por Sara R

Jul 17, 2020

This course was nice but too childish for my tastes, I could not focus during the lessons, although it is very simple and well-structured.

por Wendy E

Sep 14, 2015

Intresting sinds my volunteering job with Coderdojo Belgium and my teaching job in 8th grade. I only expected more excercices.

por Okoh O S

Apr 28, 2020

Good course. Recommended for those integrated in creating games and and other animations projects.

por Muhammad T S

Oct 03, 2016

This Course is very Good For Children.

por Michael D

Mar 20, 2017

Videos took to long. and uh fnck y=u