Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Blockchain Technologies por parte de INSEAD

4.8
estrellas
569 calificaciones
131 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Principales revisiones

SP

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

MP

Nov 30, 2019

It was amazing for me to take this course, now I'm in love with the topic and I want to learn a lot more about it and maybe in the near future to be part of the world of blockchain business.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 132 revisiones para Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

por Melissa G

Jun 15, 2019

Great overview. I'm not an absolute beginner, but I thought this class did a great job building knowledge- starting with how blockchain technology works. My two issues with the course: 1) The discussion forums are such a waste. This is Coursera's fault. However, in such an emerging field, I really wanted to interact with others. If you pay discussion board monitors, Coursera....fire them and have a program monitor responses. (2) Like the other courses I took in this specialization (I took them a bit out of order), the quality goes down hill as you go. The first few weeks were great and I learned a lot. Week 5 was all about objections with no real answers or opinion from the Tapscotts that were reasonable. Like other courses, the Tapscotts introduce all of these objections and discuss them- awesome. But then the solution is always Blockchain is awesome or we don't really know how Blockchain can overcome this. Great also. BUT THAT IS NOT A COURSE. In real school, professors offer opinions- usually based on their own research. The Tapscott's shy away from this and take an idealistic approach or no approach at all when addressing challenges. The point of a course is that you might disagree with your professors, but that's the point- to think. You don't have to be 100% right unless you're teaching like neuroscience. This is a business class- take a position and actually back it up. I feel like this makes the last session a complete waste of my time, and this is true of the other courses as well.

por Timothy D

Mar 06, 2020

A comprehensive introduction to Blockchain and some of the associated Cryptocurrencies. The information is taught in a clear and structured way with an excellent difficulty curve starting out with a gentle induction and progressing into more complicated concepts without making you feel overwhelmed or left behind. By the end you will come to understand what comprises a Blockchain, a Cryptocurrency, and DLT, along with how they work, who is involved and the ecosystems surrounding them. Overall very satisfied, though I have 3 main criticisms of the course which are:

- Much of the reading material can be repetitive, though I suppose this reinforces learning the subject matter.

- The predicted reading timings are way off. Expect to spend an hour reading '20mins' of material.

- Too many plugs to buy the instructors book!

por SOUCHARD T

Oct 06, 2019

Good introductory course on blockchain. It provides some insights into what the challenges are and provides some questioning on the future of blockchain. Unfortunately, th panel of lecturers is too narrow (Tapscott and his son..) and often sound like a marketing tool for their book.

Still, even if it may provide an optimistic and bias view on the subject, I found it helpful in grasping the subject's basics.

por Bernard D V

Jan 04, 2020

A great course about Blockchain. The introduction is complete and all the explanations are situated in an "ideal world' but at the end are presented 10 challenges linked to Blockchain so it gives a good balance to the course. The teachers are great and the content is rich. But I personally think that the pure technical explanations about how blockchain works are too light.

por Andre A M

Aug 02, 2019

Content is of good quality. Very breadth course where you cover a lot of superficial topics of blockchain for exposure. I don't like how they keep selling their book, which this course is basically structured off of. But still very useful if you want to understand blockchain concepts in a non-technical manner (i.e. no coding).

por Rebecca L

Jul 02, 2019

This course is very suitable for new learners. It's well designed to help you have a quick grasp of the basic knowledge of Blochain, such as the background, mechanism and the current chanlleges. The course is undoubtedly the first door to the Blochain techonology. I totally recommand it!

por Andrejs V

Apr 09, 2019

The format and explanations given are good. One of the presenter mixed politics with totally crap facts and included in the course., unbelievably for partnering it with INSEAD. At the same time some others political aspects, for example which country was behind Silk Road is omitted.

por Guy-Serge P

Jun 10, 2019

This course is a brilliant introduction to this complex domain of Blockchain. In five weeks I went from complete ignorance to a good understanding of the main concepts and of the road ahead of us. This course opens the doors to other areas linked to the BC revolution.

por Varun s

Dec 04, 2019

This course was very helpful in making me understand the different types of technologies which is currently being used for blockchain. However, little more inclination towards the development side would have made this course a 5 star course.

Highlly recommended.

por Rashmi P J

Oct 25, 2019

All the section of the course was very informative and well presented with examples . Good way to know what we are understanding by appearing in quiz at last of each session . Looking forward to next learning module in block chain to know more about this .

por Sebelle S

Feb 24, 2020

Great course for those who need a "Blockchain 101" course. This covers most general topics in blockchain as described. It's a little difficult to understand, remember, or apply the knowledge gained from this course as it is solely theory-based.

por Andrew F

Jun 18, 2019

Good introduction to blockchain. A little often it felt like a sales pitch for the Tapscott's book (if I should be reading this on a course I've paid for, can't you provide the relevant chapters?!), but overall I thought it was good.

por Visweswar B

Jul 31, 2019

This was a very useful course which helped me understand the basics of blockchain. However, It would have been useful if they had used tools like whiteboards/visual course material rather than just speaking sessions.

por Lorenzo M

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful to enter into the BC and better understand how it work and which are the application and potential usages. I recommend to follow the course if you are interest in know more about BC.

por Mohamed M

Jun 25, 2019

The course provides access to a wealth of information and ideas related to blockchain and cryptocurrency. It is really helpful to anyone who wants to pursuit a career path in blockchain field.

por Rohit G

May 27, 2019

A very simplified understanding of the technology for a novice like myself. Has definitely cleared a lot of doubts in my mind. Thank you for sharing the knowledge Dan and Alex.

por Thomas B

Jul 23, 2019

Well balanced and covered a lot of angels both opportunities and threats. Excellent and it has really provoked my thinking about business models and possible innovations.

por Agostino D A

Sep 23, 2019

Very comprehensive , touching several aspects of what blockchain is, how it works, what are the current and future challenges. A very good introduction to the topic.

por Devajeet D

Jul 17, 2019

It would be great if the instructors don't make politically charged statements like "This is how Russians use social media to influence election results"

por Krisiphala S

Feb 28, 2020

You can use video animation or more of real life cases so the learner can relate more to it, But overall its pretty satisfactory.

por Ivan T

Feb 14, 2020

A good course, which provided an overview of what Blockchain is all about and it's implementation challenges.

por Shantanu M

Dec 15, 2019

Informative but too long . Much theory instead of practical application. A must do for beginners

por Miguel G R

Sep 03, 2019

Very good content but somehow repetitive..like wanting to keep people on

por Justin L

May 15, 2019

better if there are ppt slides to download as well

por Johan N

Oct 31, 2019

would be better if the content is more in depth