Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Enterprise Computing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Enterprise Computing por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
308 calificaciones
79 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Large Scale Enterprise Computing powers all major transactions, and the Mainframe is responsible for 87% of all credit card transactions and enables 71% of all Fortune 500 companies. Mainframes are fundamental on how we do business, and IBM Z is the only production mainframe sold today. Virtually everyone depends on it. This is your introduction to the hardware, operating systems, security, and features that make this possible. On successful completion of this course, learners are eligible to earn their Introduction to Enterprise Computing badge. More information can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/introduction-to-enterprise-computing...

Principales revisiones

RA

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

AS

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 80 revisiones para Introduction to Enterprise Computing

por Florence P

Oct 02, 2019

The speaker is top - explains well and makes funny jokes! The only reason why I give four instead of five stars is because sometimes the questions in the quiz were not covered during the videos . (pretty sure about that)

por Michael S

Apr 26, 2020

Jeff is a great icon on this course. The weekly quiz however were really hard to solve for me. I have the feeling, that some questions are not topic in the videos.

por Richard S I

Oct 09, 2019

Pretty good information, hard to comprehend but that is to be expected. Best course I have seen for beginners learning about Mainframes

por Adit S F

Apr 28, 2020

Basics could have been cleared out first properly, before going into detail regarding each component. Topics were discussed as if the learner had previous experience. This is not a beginner course at all!

por Matheus B B M

May 22, 2020

for a introdutory course i guess the concepts are bad approch for one has not expirience with the IT.

por Daniel C

Dec 30, 2019

I think it needs more coverage, especially for people who've never seen any IBM stuff before.

por Sarder S A

Jan 06, 2020

the is too much theory without any logical diagram explaining it.

por Sofya C

May 25, 2020

The course is quite dull and there are not enough visualizations of the system that instructor is talking about. The quizzes are not related to material talked about in videos at all and were quite difficult and out of context. Reading material was impossible to read - classic ibm 400 page document, incomprehensible to a beginner.

por Marcelo A N S

Nov 12, 2019

Excelente curso pAra iniciantes, demonstra todas as particularidades do sistema z/OS e seus beneficios, de uma forma didática consegue entrar nas particularidades do sistema, demonstrando segurança, criptografia, recursos e features, softwares e particularidades de parametrização. Inclui material rico e permite interação com outros estudantes, um curso essencial para quem conhece e quer aprimorar ainda mais o conhecimento (autalizar) e para quem não teve ainda contato com o incrível MAINFRAME.Parabéns pelo conteúdo, apresentação e material do curso!!

por Anna U

Dec 20, 2019

This's a very informative and useful course. It needs time to learn all themes but explanations are very clear and understandable. Thanks a lot for IBM lectors. NB! Background experience (at least, theory) in system administration is strongly recommended. There's nothing extra hard to learn but I'm glad that I was not a total newbie on the beginning of this course.

por Kapil P D

Oct 05, 2019

Short but insightful.

Jeff Bisti is a fantastic communicator and convincingly delivers on all the basics in a manner that will entice beginners without overwhelming them. This course is a beautiful consolidation and the only gripe I have is that it throws the learner into the second course without a proper preamble.

por Paweł K

Oct 23, 2019

Great course. The lecturer is presenting information with humor and is easy to understand. The material is well prepared and structured. Additional documentation is also well choosen from all the IBM docs. For me most interesting was mainframe architecture how the system is booted.

por Jerome C

Oct 20, 2019

Great course for learning mainframe.

If you are new, it is a lot of information but the course is laid out to provide you small bits of vital information.

If you are experienced, there is SO much to learn as the Mainframe environment is VAST.

This course/series is well worth taking.

por Jennifer S

Sep 15, 2019

I learned so much in the course. I never realized how important the mainframe is to the computer. Now I’m more aware of how the mainframe works and how it operates. Coursea is a wonderful school for beginners to mastered in IT and Computer Science Programs.

por Ranil A

Oct 20, 2019

Excellent course which provides an introduction to enterprise computing with IBM Z, presented in a very engaging manner by Jeff Bisti. Highly recommended for those who want to learn about mainframes.

por Anna S

Sep 21, 2019

AMAZING course covering IBM Z architecture, design, hardware and software components. Thanks Jeff and team for this very comprehensive overview of the platform.

por Yash N

Apr 01, 2020

Exceptional course. No doubt. God Bless IBM and Coursera for providing such a course for a such a good price. Very knowledgeable..... GOD Bless YOU ALWAYS....

por Laksh k

Apr 21, 2020

The course was excellent, full of knowledge and Trainer Jeff was very interesting and making these an good course to start your career in Mainframe.

por Eliseu d S N

Apr 02, 2020

The content is theoretical but relevant, the questions are well designed to really test if you have read and really know what you are doing

por Makenzie M

Feb 10, 2020

Excellent basic overview of the mainframe and its components. The intermittent quizzes could be a little longer to include more material.

por Saikrishna M

Oct 12, 2019

Excellent course, that I really enjoyed a lot. learned new terminology of IBM z/os mainframe. thanks to @team IBM and my instructor.

por Ekama L

Nov 18, 2019

The content and delivery of the course was excellent. Thank you very much for the experience and opportunity.

por Ramakrishna A

Apr 23, 2020

Got to know how does the IBM Z/OS works and its funcionality.. Gave a very good overview of its performance.

por KYLE F

Sep 25, 2019

I actually Really enjoyed the course. I learned a lot and I have been working on Mainframes for years.

por Mark H

Sep 17, 2019

An excellent overview to the modern mainframe which serves as a great basis for any mainframe career!