Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Software Product Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Software Product Management por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.6
estrellas
6,583 calificaciones
1,229 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Principales reseñas

NK
10 de ene. de 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
18 de feb. de 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filtrar por:

1176 - 1200 de 1,208 revisiones para Introduction to Software Product Management

por Brian D

2 de nov. de 2015

Defiantly the worse MOOC I have taken. Does the specialisation need such a long introduction?

por Dmitry S

5 de may. de 2020

An extra long introduction and a lot of sales pitch. Quite a limited value for beginners.

por Kirthikka

12 de sep. de 2020

Requesting to have in-depth of Agile working process with real time examples

por Hameed A

11 de dic. de 2016

The quizzes are about the course structure and not product management.

por Igor A

17 de feb. de 2016

Not really about Product Management, but about Project Management

por vaibhav r

1 de nov. de 2015

The Course could have been covered in a more interesting way

por Mitesh P

7 de nov. de 2015

Small introduction. I was expecting some thing concrete.

por Peter A

9 de dic. de 2020

Informative but not monitored or up to date

por Oleg K

8 de feb. de 2018

Low on content. Lacks of specific actions

por BAI X

24 de ago. de 2019

Too general without any specific skills

por Mostafa I

12 de sep. de 2017

need more examples to be more specific

por Olga G

9 de ago. de 2020

Could be more concise.

por Apurva P

18 de jul. de 2017

can be better

por durga k

11 de mar. de 2018

Fair course

por Roy V

6 de ene. de 2016

This is a very old fashion way of looking at development and developers. Where developers are considered resources and minions that need to follow orders. Modern development techniques value developers and allow them to be much more active players. Product Manager is not a MANAGER but a facilitator. This course describes the view that developers are loose canons that need to be managed and that upfront planning and estimation are the right path. I do not agree at all with this view.

Should you happen to agree with this view, the Course is well explained and presented well.

por Suresh S

22 de oct. de 2015

Difference between a Software Project and a Software Product - of course it is defined by convention, but it is there and is pretty generally understood. Typical software projects are bespoke applications developed for the use of one organization and typically automates a business process. A S/w product, on the other hand, is built and sold to a range of users in the target group, who can be individuals to large organizations. This course does not seem to address any of the issues faced by a S/w Product Manager. I think this course completely misses the point.

por Florian S

15 de ene. de 2020

Unfortunately, this course focuses on the role of an IT delivery manager / development team lead rather than looking at the business side a Product Owner or Product Manager will mostly care about. I cannot see the focus on the job a Product Owner / Manager (as in Scrum) will do. Therefore no value added for me. Apart from that, I miss the use of helpful graphics / slides in the videos and do not see a consistent use of references for the statements made.

por Jelena S

11 de dic. de 2020

This is an introduction to an introduction. They keep telling you what you will learn, but they don't team much. It looks like the course is done in the 1980s. It's for people who know nothing about agile and development. if you have at least some knowledge this is gonna be boring. The quiz questions are sometimes abbigous.

por Oksana M

4 de mar. de 2021

Ancient course without any renewals. Wasted time and money.

For instance, old statistics http://web.archive.org/web/20180305140016/http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

Supplemental materials are not available http://scottambler.com/backup_muse/no-common-definition-of-success.html

por Oleg K

20 de feb. de 2020

This course (at least a specific introduction module) is more targeted for very very beginners in software development. It tries to sell Agile Manifesto as Holy Bible and tells nothing about PRODUCT development. Just very common words about Software *PROJECT* Management.

por Yourie K

22 de jul. de 2017

Wasted time, material is super common sense, I went straight to the quiz and was able to ace it using common sense, and then I watched the videos/read. I don't have any background in this PM stuff. I think the next course will be more useful.

por Kiran V

19 de dic. de 2017

No useful info(at least in the introduction course). This is just an overview of what they're going to cover in the rest of the specialization and a huge waste of time. Thanks!

por Boris B

10 de feb. de 2016

Content is very basic. I believe this can be useful for school graduates, but if you have at least a couple years of hands-on experience, you shouldn't find anything new.

por Catherine M

11 de may. de 2016

I can't complete the course without passing the graded content, but I can't complete the graded content unless I pay money and upgrade. Not the purpose of thes courses.

por Paulo A

17 de dic. de 2015

Mostly a bunch of unsubstantiated and dogmatic cliches flaunted around. The "Agile" buzzword in its best and most "religious" form.