Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices por parte de EIT Digital

4.0
estrellas
182 calificaciones
53 reseña

Acerca del Curso

What will you learn? Embedded Systems are so ubiquitous that some of us take them for granted: we find them in smartphones, GPS systems, airplanes and so on. But have you ever wondered how these devices actually work? If so, you're in the right place! In this course, you'll learn about the characteristics of embedded systems: the possibilities, dangers, complications and recipes for success. We'll discuss all of this in the framework of a flourishing embedded systems field: the Internet of Things, where billions of intercommunicating devices could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. If you'd like to learn how to create similarly innovative products, then this is the course for you! At the end of the course, you'll be able to: - make the right choice for your own project when it comes to the target market, parallel executions, time and the lifecycle of your system - hack, avoid failure and promote success - decide whether to buy or to build components - how to assemble a good team - install case tools - learn how to work with SysML This is an introductory course. Check out our more advanced course Architecting Smart IoT Devices soon if you want to go beyond the basics!...

Principales reseñas

RR
3 de ago. de 2020

It was awesome course. But only one suggestion is there. Subtitles are coming before actual video starts. Try to bug this problem. Overall it is an fantastic learning experience. Thank you so much.

GR
28 de oct. de 2017

It was a very good course which gave me a sound understanding of the basic fundamentals involved in designing and architecting IoT based embedded systems.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 52 revisiones para Introduction to Architecting Smart IoT Devices

por Dave O

15 de ago. de 2017

There is interesting material in this course, but the overall experience is frustrating to the point of being net negative. Quiz questions cover material which has not been presented yet or covered in the "web tours". Some answers scored as correct (or wrong) contradict the "web tour" material, maybe due to poor QA of the multiple answers and double negatives in the choices. The course also says you must obtain a book for the final quiz which, it turns out, is unnecessary.

por Rani G

30 de mar. de 2017

Its a Difficult one. I think less of reading work and more video lectures should be included.

por Kothari N N

1 de abr. de 2020

Quite good. Would have appreciated more if explained with more detail and examples. Many times Quiz questions were not related to provided reading material.

por Robert G

22 de nov. de 2016

The course is thorough and well-explained, but the tests' questions and answers are absurdly badly-designed so they become very difficult.

por Reedip

17 de ago. de 2017

There are certain issues in the course, like purchasing a book fo the course. Ideally this should be more opensourced

por Tarun G

24 de sep. de 2016

its all reading no lectures..was boring

por Ganesh R

29 de oct. de 2017

It was a very good course which gave me a sound understanding of the basic fundamentals involved in designing and architecting IoT based embedded systems.

por Milan V

7 de abr. de 2020

Bad Course.

por Rajkumar

4 de ago. de 2020

It was awesome course. But only one suggestion is there. Subtitles are coming before actual video starts. Try to bug this problem. Overall it is an fantastic learning experience. Thank you so much.

por Sandeep B

25 de sep. de 2019

IT Describes about all the design aspects in a 360 degree way that needs to be considered while designing a typical IoT Device. Very Helpful

por GOVINDARAO T

28 de may. de 2020

It is very difficult course I am interested to learned and very useful to my research and very informative

por Vaidehi K

11 de may. de 2020

Informative course.Questions framed are also good to summarize information gathered.Thank you very much.

por Talha Y

12 de oct. de 2020

The information could have been conveyed in the form of videos rather than the wikipedia links.

por Purude V N

29 de jun. de 2020

I learned definition of Embedded System,Multi threaded programming,Failures of EmS and SysML

por BHAGGIARAJ

19 de abr. de 2020

week 3 quiz was very challenge . Gained more knowledge in this course. Thank you.

por SATHIYA P A M

21 de may. de 2020

it was very usefull for me.i learnt many things.thank you

por Brunda D k

9 de jun. de 2020

Subject is very interesting, it contains more knowledge

por Ionut M C

2 de may. de 2019

Good reading materials. Recommend.

por abhinav k

25 de may. de 2020

great and the test were awesome

por Dharmendrasinh R

7 de oct. de 2019

i really enjoyed learning.

por Hemadri P

22 de may. de 2020

Nice introductory course

por Marcelo E C

11 de dic. de 2020

muito bom e detalhado.

por Rajesh P V

8 de may. de 2020

Very good experience.

por KRUTIKA T C

9 de abr. de 2020

really good experince

por Muhammad i R

2 de ene. de 2020

Prestigious learning!