Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership in 21st Century Organizations por parte de Escuela de Negocios de Copenhague

4.8
estrellas
920 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Meet Jim Barton, the new CEO of Santa Monica Aerospace. Jim's job won't be easy: the company's hemorrhaging cash, struggling to regain investors' trust after an accounting scandal, and striving to transform its culture to become a more global competitor. In this course, you’ll travel with Jim as he takes on leadership challenges ranging from strategy execution, to inspiring people, to maintaining an ethical approach. Experts agree that twentieth-century leadership practices are inadequate for the stormy twenty-first-century present. This provocative course equips you with the insights you'll need to rise with the occasion of a rapidly shifting business landscape. The course is based on a book, Harder Than I Thought: Adventures of a 21st Century Leader, by Robert D. Austin, Richard L. Nolan, and Shannon O'Donnell, published by Harvard Business Review Press. Purchase of the book is optional. If you want more information about the book or wish to buy it, see https://hbr.org/product/harder-than-i-thought-adventures-of-a-twenty-first/an/10332-HBK-ENG or http://www.amazon.com/Harder-Than-Thought-Adventures-Twenty-First/dp/1422162591 After taking the course, you'll be able to: o Enact your own personal leadership approach, derived from your ongoing evaluation of how Jim Barton has handled his leadership situation, as well as from established leadership concepts and frameworks; o Avoid leadership actions that might have worked in the past, but are not suited to a newly challenging 21st century world; o Navigate treacherous new 21st century leadership challenges, such as greater reliance on specialized workers or the need to respond to external scrutiny in an increasingly transparent world (and many more); o Avoid "slippery slope" ethical failures, and think more clearly about the separation between public and private life for a 21st century leader....

Principales reseñas

SS

26 de abr. de 2021

This course will certainly help you know each stepping stone during your leadership journey.

Know the crisis and how we can sail through it, and kind of Leadership traits.

Kudos to the team.

WS

13 de jun. de 2021

Extremely insightfull and practical course,

Touches on a number of aspects of leadership in today's world. I found the reading material very useful, sometimes voluminous but extremely relevant.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 334 revisiones para Leadership in 21st Century Organizations

por Nader J

6 de oct. de 2015

This Course is perfect. Theory along with dramas makes it perfect training course for everyone interested in leadership in 21st century.

por tushar p

14 de ene. de 2017

Excellently designed course- you won't feel any constraints even though it is a online course!Must for a budding leader!

por moses k

19 de dic. de 2016

excellent course for leaders with practical skills which are exemplary. id strongly recommend this to any leader

por Dainius P

9 de ene. de 2017

I strongly believe, that this course will shape my future. It's been greatest learning experience so far

por Steffen E

6 de ago. de 2020

To be honest, I am deeply disappointed. I endured only half-way through Module 2. The course is more or less mistaking "Leadership" with basic managerial skills required from C-level industry leaders. It has nothing to do with advanced Leadership concepts taught in business schools around the globe. Mistaking one for the other is one of the fallacies of unsuccessful CEOs.

Many of the behaviours and actions shown in the videos would not have been compatible with the advanced industry leadership roles I held in the past. I am a CEO.

On a more practical note, I was a bit annoyed that some of the mandatory reading materials required a subscription to The Wall Street Journal. Whilst not expensive for the trial period it still a bit ...well, annoying.

por Manuela R G

29 de ene. de 2020

Not that 21st Century... Some of the materials are quite old and there is little "learning" and too much acting.. I'm not finding it helpful at all...

por ARUN K

8 de ago. de 2020

exceelent course by all means. so much was there in the course that it has changed my perspective of looking at leadership challenges in the coming century, full marks to the course designer.

por Nahim G S C

12 de ene. de 2017

One of the best courses I have done through Coursera; the content in particular was very useful.

por Diogo A

25 de ene. de 2018

This course made my horizons get much bigger in how to lead and how to aproach leadership

por Ted D

18 de feb. de 2016

The contents in this course are comprehensive, and up to date. The course was ran with a

por Andre R P

10 de ago. de 2016

Exceptional content that approaches important aspects of leadership.

por SHAIK T

14 de ene. de 2018

Very Structured. Awesome Course.

The best content i have ever seen

por Jamie D

9 de ago. de 2016

So much information in this course. Very useful and enlightening.

por Shibaji M

4 de nov. de 2015

One of the very best Leadership course that I have ever done

por Rajiv S

20 de jul. de 2017

Requires paid subscription to WSJ. This should be fixed.

por José d J D L C G

5 de abr. de 2016

Excellent course and trainers, congratulations

por Alam M

24 de oct. de 2016

Yet another great course from great professor

por Amalie K

3 de oct. de 2015

Great course. Informative and fun.

por Aydin A

23 de may. de 2016

Upon the first few views of the subject material, presented in the form of dramatized episodes, I was skeptical if this course was worth its time. I was pleasantly surprised once we moved into motivation in the 21st century, and the course only improved from there (though the multiple long videos in the financial crisis module felt redundant). A meaningful course as long as you can engage yourself with the material rather than rely on their sub-par assignments and quizzes to engage you. I also, did not participate in any discussions, but perhaps if I had this course would have been rated 5 stars.

por Marcelle C

6 de abr. de 2017

I think some of the content was a bit repetitive, and the time estimates of how long it will take to complete a section was way off (often the reading and videos in one section would actually take 3 hours when the entire module was supposed to take 3). Other than that, useful and insightful content. I learned a lot and I appreciated the video/ reading combination with the examples provided from several industries.

por Nagaraj P

11 de abr. de 2020

It was an exceptional experience and learning ! My first course and was thrilled to do it. The learning I've got is immense. One bummer was many links like youtube and Wall street journal or either broken or expects us to subscribe. made it hard to pass the quiz. Overall Great Experience !

por John M

18 de ene. de 2016

Modern and very relevant! Great course with great content. Cool and very realistic story line presented in videos. A few dead links that need to be addressed.

por SANDEEP D

20 de jun. de 2017

The course while is interesting, does tend to get a bit slow sometimes. I would rather have preferred more exercises rather than the reading(s) and the videos.

por Chris H

3 de abr. de 2016

I found this course very useful. It allowed me to explore my own leadership style and to better appraise those in leadership positions I work with.

por Priya M M

19 de abr. de 2020

I lived the way such a complex topic was taught using role play method. The only issue were the reading materials. Most of them did not open.