Chevron Left
Volver a Leadership Through Social Influence

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leadership Through Social Influence por parte de Universidad Northwestern

4.7
estrellas
1,165 calificaciones
286 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

Principales reseñas

PD

14 de feb. de 2021

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

DK

29 de jul. de 2018

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 287 revisiones para Leadership Through Social Influence

por Cristina A

30 de nov. de 2020

The course was very clear and thorough about the subject matter. I learned a great deal while taking notes, pausing the video, and reading the transcript. The pacing was also just right. I would recommend this course not only to current leaders, business owners, or aspiring entrepreneurs, but also to people who are thinking about becoming positive change agents in their communities.

por Steven Z

13 de feb. de 2017

Overall, the course provides useful information and a great framework through which to consider the topic of persuasion and influence. I wish the course came with direct references throughout the video that linked to specific studies and evidence. However, the professor did reference those studies even if he didn't provide the links, so that's a good start.

por Lino I

24 de jun. de 2020

I very much appreciated the teaching style of Prof. O'Keefe. His tone and deliverance of the materials where easy to listen to and understand. Great information on the types of Social Influence. Will definitely use the steps presented in my work environment.

por Joffrey W

18 de mar. de 2016

The course is very short and can easily be finished in a few hours. That said, the information contained is golden and opened up a new way of looking at persuasion.

Still, the course would benefit greatly from more real world examples and case studies.

por 张玥

21 de ene. de 2021

This course is very informative and inspiring . It is also easy to understand in that it contains nothing but practical thumb-rules with specific real-life examples . The skills professors teach can be used in my work and communication with others.

por Jakub S

19 de mar. de 2020

Useful knowledge on how to effectively influence people in various kind of situations. Especially, how to work on their attitude, prescriptive and descriptive norms as well as how to convert their good intentions into real actions.

por Utku K

31 de oct. de 2018

Little brief but with full of insights. The only thing that is missing I think is tools that could be useful when we are dealing with ego and trying to convince people when we want somebody to stop a certain behavior.

por Tyler I

15 de abr. de 2021

This course has some great informational content on persuasion and social influence.

My only complaint is that I would have liked more interactive assignments to put apply the knowledge learned.

por Manahil S

7 de dic. de 2020

It was very informative course. I admired the instructor. His way of teaching was remarkable and the vocabulary used was easy to understand. Thankyou for making it this much easy. 😊

por Farhana S

10 de ago. de 2020

I've loved this course from the beautiful presentation of course material form the professor to how this course changed my mindset towards becoming a leader or following g a leader

por Paul R

30 de jun. de 2020

Extremely well explained, though perhaps some peer-graded assignments and not just quizzes would have been more appropriate to put our newly-acquired knowledge into practice.

por Sultan S

25 de sep. de 2017

I really loved it. It would be great to have some good hands-out that explains the process between the different level of influence.

por Dang T H B

9 de may. de 2021

Great content with very specific real life examples to understand different strategies and how to apply these strategies

por jordan s

13 de oct. de 2017

Quick and simple course. Good explanation of concepts and great examples of how to apply the ideas in real life.

por Ewerson S

15 de mar. de 2016

The course provides a good framework to deal with business problems. It is very simple, but effective.

por Kevion

27 de ene. de 2016

Brief but worthwhile experience. I gotta say: I'm developing an interest in Northwestern University.

por Shamma A D

8 de jul. de 2020

The course was useful I understand the basic of leadership skills that needs to be in leaders

por Brett J H

16 de abr. de 2020

I learned a lot about persuasion and methods to alter others behaviour in a positive manner

por Mohamed A T K

12 de ene. de 2016

A short yet informational course. Good informational density for such a short course.

por Sabrina O

2 de may. de 2022

Very helpful and educational. This course helps with emotional intelligence as well.

por Himanshu

6 de jun. de 2016

Could have included some assignments. The explanations and examples were very clear.

por CESAR M L

8 de jul. de 2021

An excellent course to have a general idea of how to influence audiences

por Gabriel J

25 de dic. de 2020

It´s a good course, but i feel that it needs more graphical examples.

por Yogesh S

26 de feb. de 2017

The course contents and arrangement of topics are easy to understand.

por Antoine C

17 de dic. de 2015

Good course, very well structured and understable materials