Chevron Left
Volver a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Learn to Program: The Fundamentals por parte de Universidad de Toronto

4.7
estrellas
4,666 calificaciones
1,412 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

Principales reseñas

HA
17 de ago. de 2019

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

CV
16 de nov. de 2017

This is a introductory course i would recommend. I especially liked that the instructors took the time to go through the python visualizer and try to unveil some of the background workings in python.

Filtrar por:

1351 - 1375 de 1,396 revisiones para Learn to Program: The Fundamentals

por 佰壹 伍

8 de may. de 2017

fun

por Sebastian D

16 de jul. de 2017

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

por Anirudh M

24 de may. de 2020

Good introductory course for Python. I personally do not have a programming background so i had to invest a lot of time in reading and learning the course. Overall good experience. The lectures are a mix bag , some of them are in very detail and some topics are covered very fast. The assignments gets harder as you progress through the course. Quizzes are bit frustrating , as every time you re-take the quiz, the questions keeps changing. The instructor do response to your questions and queries with in 24 hours.

por David C

26 de nov. de 2019

It serves as a good introduction to the basics of python such as syntax and basic operations. The course does not cover some of the more advanced operations such as object oriented programming. The course also does not offer any meaningful assignment opportunities, the majority of the course assignments are small 16 question quizzes that are more of a nuisance than real learning opportunities.

por Adil G

12 de jul. de 2020

Good course, but, with some problems. The course is not really structured enough. For beginners, like me it can be very problematic to understand the structure. There are lot of technical problem such as video quality and most of the times the scripts can not be seen when the subtitles are open. To sum up, not really excellent course and personally I do not recommend it for beginners.

por Brian C

12 de mar. de 2020

The course was ok. I found it could use more actual hands on as you go. The exams, especially the final, were tricky. I had to take it several times because they asked for a bit of code and then said don't include the return or other keywords. If the syntax is to have it, why mark you wrong if you include it. It's part of the actual syntax.

por Nina C

14 de jun. de 2020

The assignments and quizzes often contain material not covered so you have to extrapolate significantly to understand. The software doesn't allow for information on incorrect answers. The classes move slowly and the readings are not wholly indicative of the lesson.

por marcio b

25 de nov. de 2020

Gostei das aulas do curso, mas na etapa final achei que faltou informação sobre como proceder para melhor concluir as etapas de programação propriamente. Acho que se tivesse um melhor direcionamento nestas etapas o curso poderia se tornar mais efetivo.

por Patricia M

28 de feb. de 2020

This is a great course to learn the basics of Python. Video and audio quality is low in most classes but if you keep up, you end up acquiring the essentials. It's a great place to start.

por Bharti T

12 de mar. de 2018

I really liked the course as an introduction to python programming. It would have even more great if we could have had more programming assignments for practice.

por Brett M M

19 de jul. de 2017

Good introduction to Python but very basic, not for anyone with programming experience as you could learn all this in about an hour.

Audio Quality was quite poor.

por Vladimir G

15 de mar. de 2017

Should provide more examples and exercises for every topic. Research the web for additional exercises if you want to learn something here.

por Rubén R N

5 de feb. de 2020

It's been a nice course, but maybe a little bit short. Anyway, sinhce it's free, beggers can´t be choosers :). Thanks.

por Sreedevi K

28 de jul. de 2020

I liked the Assignments but the course was very high-level. Can be a good review.

por Vanessa W

4 de feb. de 2017

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

por Ali M

5 de abr. de 2020

It was hard for me and in my opinion this course old for our time, thanks

por Krystal

29 de oct. de 2017

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

por SHWETA P

17 de jul. de 2020

Helpful to learn python programming language. Thank you

por Fábio D S P

21 de jun. de 2017

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

por Thaddeus C

14 de abr. de 2020

Tthi course is too advance for me.

por Karolis M

8 de abr. de 2017

Very few programming assignments..

por Yitong Z

19 de abr. de 2017

This course is very basic

por 黄嘉鑫

19 de may. de 2017

not so good, no so bas

por Ahto S

14 de nov. de 2020

Very bad tests