Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Regression and Modeling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Regression and Modeling por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
1,376 calificaciones
247 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Principales reseñas

TM

Jul 22, 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

226 - 244 de 244 revisiones para Linear Regression and Modeling

por Anna D

May 22, 2017

Great course and lots of useful knowledge!

por Nikhil K

Jan 25, 2020

Not covered entire regression technique

por FangYiWang

Apr 19, 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

por Mohammed S S

Jun 08, 2020

Great model with clear explanations

por Daniel C

Apr 20, 2017

Very useful insights and lea

por Lalu P L

Apr 22, 2019

Could be more informative

por Syed M R A

Mar 20, 2018

Awesome course.

por Toan L T

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

por Ananda R

Mar 14, 2018

excellent

por Micah H

Apr 30, 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

por Liam J K

Mar 19, 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

por Brandon F

Oct 16, 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

por Jingyi Y

Nov 08, 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

por Zhao L

Aug 09, 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

por Kshitij T

Nov 03, 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

por 楼啸

Aug 21, 2019

The grading is just so annoying

por Farabe K A

Jun 16, 2020

Average

por Jyotir P

May 03, 2020

The course required no prerequisites, but no one can complete the course without actually completing the courses preceding this in the specializing series.

por Naivadhya

Jun 30, 2019

not so good