Chevron Left
Volver a Linear Regression and Modeling

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Linear Regression and Modeling por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
1,480 calificaciones
270 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

Principales reseñas

TM
21 de jul. de 2020

A great primer on linear regression with labs that help to establish understanding and a project that is focused enough not to be overwhelming, and allows the learner to play around with the concepts

PK
23 de may. de 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 267 de 267 revisiones para Linear Regression and Modeling

por FangYiWang

18 de abr. de 2019

A good course for Bayesian statistics.

por Mohammed S S

8 de jun. de 2020

Great model with clear explanations

por Daniel C

19 de abr. de 2017

Very useful insights and lea

por Lalu P L

21 de abr. de 2019

Could be more informative

por Syed M R A

20 de mar. de 2018

Awesome course.

por Toan L T

11 de dic. de 2018

A good course

por Ananda R

14 de mar. de 2018

excellent

por Micah H

30 de abr. de 2018

Other nits about the depth and breadth of the course aside, I thought it was a good course. The main critique I have to offer is the lack of emphasis of using the power of R. When teaching model selection, the course should have at least provided instruction—or at least a written resource—on how to write the R code for automating forward/backward selection by R^2.* Being a course about using R as well as about linear regression and modeling, it seems like the appropriate thing to do.

(*A classmate whose final project I peer-reviewed used for loops to run the forward model selection based on R^2. That's how I learned about it.)

por Liam J K

19 de mar. de 2020

Overall it covers everything that you would want this course to.

However, I was a complete beginner when starting this course, and as a result I regularly got confused (especially when it came to coding in R)

3/5 stars for me

por Brandon F

16 de oct. de 2017

Provides a good overview, but I felt some loose ends were not addressed in terms of how stringent the conditions need to be met, and if one can use MLR when this is not the case.

por Jingyi Y

8 de nov. de 2019

lectures are great.

but no tutor answers my question posted in discussion board.

por Zhao L

9 de ago. de 2016

Covers the basic of Linear Regression, would like to see more advanced material.

por Kshitij T

3 de nov. de 2017

Only contains linear regression as opposed to other model types

por 楼啸

20 de ago. de 2019

The grading is just so annoying

por Farabe K A

16 de jun. de 2020

Average

por Jyotir P

3 de may. de 2020

The course required no prerequisites, but no one can complete the course without actually completing the courses preceding this in the specializing series.

por Naivadhya J

30 de jun. de 2019

not so good