Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,923 calificaciones
534 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 526 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por Aditya K L

21 de jul. de 2020

This course is more numerically focussed. Although, sufficient theory is provided as well. The case studies used within the course are intriguing and extremely fascinating.

por Nissan G

28 de dic. de 2017

A great intro course to basic failure theories and more engineering analysis skills. There are lots of worksheets and if you do them all you'll gain from this course.

por Benjamin D

6 de jul. de 2018

Very well explained and well paced. Sometimes instructor's answers are wildly different from your own because she uses exact numbers but only writes rounded numbers.

por MURAT O

30 de mar. de 2020

The main reason to take this course was to improve skills on fatigue design and it was helpful. Still part 2 is not offered, which is the reason why I rate 4 stars.

por Rajadurai N

6 de ago. de 2017

Great! First time I hear about Ashby plots and love the case study method. Dr.Wingate was excellent in conveying the concept throughout the course!

por Syed T H A

8 de sep. de 2017

Very helpful course with comprehensive overview of design and techniques in Engineering Design. Beautifully designed course.

por Bhavesh p

23 de sep. de 2021

it was a good experience, walking through this course asks me to jump in fusther designing concepts of real world.

por Chirag D

21 de jun. de 2020

Dr. Kathryn has made this course very easy to understand and comprehensible. Thank you for your contribution Prof!

por MOHAMMAD A K

30 de jun. de 2019

I enjoyed the course. It was an amazing experience to learn concepts one by one in small- small videos.

por Juan A C B

26 de ago. de 2017

very important for mechanical engineering, for keep in mind all the topics of strength and stress.

por Walter R

30 de oct. de 2020

muy buen curso deberia haber mas material teorico que ejercicios numericos

por yusuf M A N

14 de dic. de 2019

it's very good course i learn i know yhings i have never see it before

por Luigi C

19 de abr. de 2020

Good course. I have really enjoyed it. Looking forward for Part II.

por Joshua K

27 de dic. de 2016

Great look at fatigue failure. Looking forward to Parts II, III, etc

por Ashish D

9 de jun. de 2020

very helpful course with great examples and interesting quiz.

por Abhinav M

12 de jul. de 2020

Quiz solutions have missing characters, please rectify them!

por yusuf n

28 de may. de 2020

it's one of the best courses that you can learn more skills

por VAKIL Y N 1

27 de abr. de 2020

students should be given atleast 3 trials in 24 hours

por Juan P G

14 de feb. de 2019

It has been very useful to recall this knowledge.

por TUSHAR C

10 de may. de 2018

Its a very good course , a lot of things to learn

por Aditya R

6 de jun. de 2020

more example problems would have helped

por Wenxuan S

8 de abr. de 2018

good class,beautiful teacher

por Divyanshu K

7 de nov. de 2019

very informative but hard

por Priyanka F P

12 de feb. de 2019

A good technical course!

por ROHWIN G D

19 de jun. de 2022

Awesome learning!!!