Chevron Left
Volver a Machine Design Part I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Machine Design Part I por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
1,909 calificaciones
532 reseña

Acerca del Curso

“Machine Design Part I” is the first course in an in-depth three course series of “Machine Design.” The “Machine Design” Coursera series covers fundamental mechanical design topics, such as static and fatigue failure theories, the analysis of shafts, fasteners, and gears, and the design of mechanical systems such as gearboxes. Throughout this series of courses we will examine a number of exciting design case studies, including the material selection of a total hip implant, the design and testing of the wing on the 777 aircraft, and the impact of dynamic loads on the design of an bolted pressure vessel. In this first course, you will learn robust analysis techniques to predict and validate design performance and life. We will start by reviewing critical material properties in design, such as stress, strength, and the coefficient of thermal expansion. We then transition into static failure theories such as von Mises theory, which can be utilized to prevent failure in static loading applications such as the beams in bridges. Finally, we will learn fatigue failure criteria for designs with dynamic loads, such as the input shaft in the transmission of a car....

Principales reseñas

ZZ

16 de feb. de 2017

The course was a concise and effective review of major concepts. The concepts were well explained and the lessons practical. I have a better understanding of fatigue failure as a result of this class.

IP

13 de may. de 2021

Very illustrative presentation, with clever exercises. You can learn easily basic concepts of machine design that otherwise you would need much more time to undestand them on your own or at a college.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 524 revisiones para Machine Design Part I

por VIKASKUMAR P

24 de jul. de 2020

Great content offered by the institute.

Great teaching effort by kethryn ma'am.

Amazing easy understanding 👍.

Must join!!!!!!

por Suryakant S

13 de abr. de 2022

A fantastic course for basics of machine design. As a Mechanical Engineer i recommend it to you all who love Machine Design.

por Enrique A M

4 de oct. de 2020

Mil Gracias Dr. Kathryn Wingate, es una de las mejores docentes que he tenido en estos valiosos cursos. Mil Gracias Coursera.

por Ibrahin C M

23 de sep. de 2020

The Course is well explained and the teacher is very good! she teaches very easily and the concepts aren't hard to understand

por srinivas k

17 de may. de 2020

Useful course for Mechanical engineering graduates. Course is very well organized in a lucid manner for easy understanding.

por Jagatheaswaran S

24 de abr. de 2020

Amazing content and interative teaching methods. The explanation of the concepts and problems were very easy to understand.

por Alexander T

11 de ene. de 2017

Very good course covering technics that are actually used in aerospace industry. I look forward to seeing the second part.

por Myoung C

2 de sep. de 2020

Must have studied course for mechanical engineer. Course material and explanation based on field experience is the best.

por Cristian D A D

30 de jun. de 2020

Great course, topics are well explained and examples are simple but help you to understand the concepts. Thanks for all.

por Brian M

5 de mar. de 2019

The modules were thourough, well organized, and easy to follow. The professor was very good at explaining the concepts.

por Omar A M O

19 de ene. de 2019

One of the best professors I have ever had. Clear explanations, covering so much in such a short time, very effectively.

por Felix V

13 de mar. de 2018

Thank You!

Very good explanation, simple, easy to understand specially about the bee on fatique lesson.

Thank you again!

por Marco I

20 de mar. de 2017

nice course,

topics are presentend efficiently and stimulating excercises help putting theory in practice in a funny way!

por Sukru O G

1 de may. de 2021

Wonderful teacher, crystal clear lectures, great example problems, and detailed solutions...

Five stars without a doubt!

por Saddam I T

8 de oct. de 2020

i really enjoyed to learn this machine design course.

thank you so much for providing such an amazing course............

por Balamurugan V

29 de ago. de 2020

this is the excellent course every one has to study to gain good knowledge in failures.Thanks to Dr. courser instructor

por Adolfo B

13 de jul. de 2020

this course is basic but has all the topics relationated to machine design. besides, the explanation is totally clear .

por HARSH S

5 de jul. de 2020

THE COURSE WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND WELL EXPLAINED . WISH TO PERSUE MORE COURSES FROM THIS COURSERA GROUP OF ONLINE COURSES.

por Richard Q

14 de abr. de 2020

Very good course, well taught, challenging quizzes to keep you on your toes.

Would definitely be interested in a part 2.

por Ateeb H

14 de jul. de 2020

Is a really good course to recapitulate undergraduate courses. The teaching methodology is simple and very effective.

por Willmers H

27 de sep. de 2020

¡Excelente! La Dr. Wingate explica bastante bien; además el contenido el curso es muy completo para los ungraduated.

por Mohd S

29 de abr. de 2020

Lessons are well organised. Concepts are explained in a very simple way and are backed by good examples to practice.

por Akil M

3 de nov. de 2017

Well researched content. Excellent teaching methodology of the course instructor.

Overall great learning experience.

por RAVI K

21 de ago. de 2021

Thank u so much. I liked ur teaching style. The concepts are well explained .The teaching style was very expressive

por Ssentumbwe E

29 de oct. de 2018

I didn't know so much about fatigue analysis but now, I can explain it really well.Great course for machine design!