Chevron Left
Volver a Making Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Making Architecture por parte de IE Business School

4.8
estrellas
1,125 calificaciones
361 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Making architecture offers a unique insight into the mind and work of an Architect, starting with the basics of the profession and culminating with the production of a scaled site model. The course should act as ideal preparation for those interested in undertaking an undergraduate degree in Architecture, although its flexible, intriguing and enjoyable content makes it accessible for all those looking to increase their knowledge in the field. Delivered primarily by Professors from the IE School of Architecture and design in Segovia (Spain), the course begins by examining the mind-set of an Architect - asking how they think and what they do to train their creative minds, moving on to using inspiration from the environment to stimulate design ideas. Finally, the course concludes by looking at some of the more technical aspects of Architecture - such as composition, form, space and hierarchy - and stressing the importance of creating a story that helps define your design. This fascinating content is delivered principally from the stunning design studio at the IE school of Architecture and features external videos from a few beautiful locations in the city of Segovia. Finally, it includes interviews from Pritzker Prize executive director - and Dean of the school of Architecture and design at IE - Martha Thorne, with a number of award winning practising architects such as Sarah Wigglesworth and Cristoph Ingenhoven....

Principales reseñas

SK

7 de sep. de 2020

The content is really good for beginner architects, the instructors were amazing and supportive. Examples of project and their analysis is really interesting so perhaps more examples could be added

OM

2 de may. de 2021

I love this course.It is very nice.I would like to thank all the proffecers and all the crew.I really enjoyed this course and got some important tips for the life.Thank you very very much.!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 365 revisiones para Making Architecture

por Srijana R

13 de abr. de 2021

Great experience. The course is quite easy and the teachers are very good at their fields. I learned to love architecture and learn the principles of good design.

por Yerkanat N

17 de jul. de 2020

Want to express my thanks for your well organized education and knowledge. I got new vision and look to architecture. Wish you good luck and successful students!

por Rodrigo A

31 de may. de 2020

An excellent course to get started into the Architecture world. The teachers explain everything super clear, great example material and interesting assignments!

por Şölen E

1 de feb. de 2021

This is such a great course. The course was very enjoyable and very informative. I recommend this course everyone who wants learn about architecture and design

por MASMOUDI E

7 de dic. de 2020

Inspiring course which provides you an idea of the daily life of an architect! Perfect introduction very oriented towards practise! Thank you for this class.

por Annita

2 de jun. de 2020

Very well structured and clearly presented. The activities lead the learner through different ways of thinking, and step by step to design a small project.

por fateme t

16 de dic. de 2020

this was a very good course that I learned a very essential and constructive introduction about architecture thank you so much for your amazing faculties.

por AKASH P

14 de jun. de 2020

Model making and space analysis are two basic things I have learnt and further learnt various principles rules and many more life hacks for an architect

por Kaina P

11 de ago. de 2021

This course changed my entire view on ARCHITECTURE.... If I had any doubts before, I don't anymore... I AM GOING TO BE AN ARCHITECT. THANK YOU COUSERA!

por faimon f

1 de dic. de 2020

The way of there teaching was good and design brief was well explained

Overall good course those who interest in architecture they can choose this one

por Enaal N A

24 de ago. de 2020

I am so happy to do this experience and so exited I wish to do more training with this school and i wold to thank all Professors for their efforts

por Khushali P E

1 de jun. de 2020

Course was very nice I like it thanks for Coursera. Coursera is very good platform for Learning & Gaining. Thank you so much Coursera & all hole team

por Giovanni G R M

28 de sep. de 2020

Este curso me ha permitido saber mas a fondo aquello que comprende la arquitectura como pensamiento y modo artístico de llevar a nuestras vidas.

por dorsa s

6 de dic. de 2020

personally I enjoyed a lot and also I've learned a lot and this course made me even more certain about my way and my passion about architecture

por EMILY C

7 de jun. de 2021

me pareció muy interesante poder saber las cosas que conlleva la arquitectura, y como se relaciona con el mundo, las explicaciones son buenas.

por Rutik C

18 de jun. de 2020

This course really helps develop the skills required for basic architecture and also explains things in a very understandable way .THANK YOU .

por Franklin J D G G

19 de ago. de 2020

I really like it, all the content of the course is very dynamic and explanatory, i acquired básico knowledge of the course and I recommend it

por Elena B

18 de jun. de 2020

It was very educational as well as fun too! I loved this course so much! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to take part to this course!

por Odil M

24 de ago. de 2020

It was a best course that can help to understant architecture to people, who doesn't have any idea about architecture. I liked this course.

por Alexis C E

12 de may. de 2020

I was teleported to Segovia for the videos! My desire was to start a new course there immediately. Thanks IE university for the opportunity!

por Nadz

26 de abr. de 2021

Thank you, My Mentors, David Goodmen, Manuel, and Nenad,

You are so agile in Architecture and you gave me a hint to Know-how.

My Gratitude...

por Moussa Y I

23 de abr. de 2020

I always wanted to be an architect and now I am Urban designer this course helped me a lot

It was really fun and enjoyable course

Thank you

por Kumushxon M

30 de jul. de 2020

I wish these courses never ended! What a pity that they ended:(

I look forward to continuing and the next level with the same professors!

por 32 V V

23 de ago. de 2021

This course made me understand the very basics of architecture. It's a must for every architecture student aspiring to be an architect.

por Shailesh S

14 de ago. de 2020

Simple and clear. I learned things that normally is ignored during designs. This course was really helpful. I only wish it was longer.