Chevron Left
Volver a Managing Data Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managing Data Analysis por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
2,934 calificaciones
411 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This one-week course describes the process of analyzing data and how to manage that process. We describe the iterative nature of data analysis and the role of stating a sharp question, exploratory data analysis, inference, formal statistical modeling, interpretation, and communication. In addition, we will describe how to direct analytic activities within a team and to drive the data analysis process towards coherent and useful results. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the process of data analysis and how it can be managed. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know how to…. 1. Describe the basic data analysis iteration 2. Identify different types of questions and translate them to specific datasets 3. Describe different types of data pulls 4. Explore datasets to determine if data are appropriate for a given question 5. Direct model building efforts in common data analyses 6. Interpret the results from common data analyses 7. Integrate statistical findings to form coherent data analysis presentations Commitment: 1 week of study, 4-6 hours Course cover image by fdecomite. Creative Commons BY https://flic.kr/p/4HjmvD...
Aspectos destacados
Helpful quizzes
(3 reseñas)
Well-organized content
(24 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

EL
28 de feb. de 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

ST
22 de nov. de 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 407 revisiones para Managing Data Analysis

por Julien N

18 de feb. de 2018

very good overview of data analysis for beginners (but cannot hurt any kind of audience, it never hurts to have some guidance, process ;)

Really good pace and concrete examples / use cases to illustrate every classes.

por Carlos J

19 de may. de 2017

Un curso mu bien diseñado, que nos permite conocer los conceptos básicos de la Ciencia de Datos, recomendado para todos aquellos que amamos el análisis de datos en esta era del Big Data y la Inteligencia de Negocios

por Soh S Y E

18 de jun. de 2018

Great course for beginners to Data Analysis! Dr Peng provides clear and easy to understand explanations of the Data Analysis process. Especially useful for beginners with little or no knowledge on this area

por Ashish D

31 de dic. de 2015

Very concise and logically structured. Although no prior knowledge is required as the course says but I suggest a basic familiarity with statistics can help you extract maximum knowledge out of this course.

por MD A

21 de jul. de 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommend it.

Dr. Peng covers the essentials of Managing Data Analysis in a balanced way, and empowers the data science manager/executive to be able to apply these right away.

por Ed L

28 de feb. de 2017

A long course compared to others in the specialization, but a lot of great material. Very well presented, the instructors know how to present this material and make it easy to grasp and understand.

por Sunil T

22 de nov. de 2016

The course is full of the cases and the real life examples coupled with the theory background. Its very simple to understand and the course will definitely be of an value for people looking for

por Jorge Q G

3 de abr. de 2020

Muy bueno para entender como manejar el proceso de análisis con un equipo de analistas. Elaborar bien la pregunta que se quiere estudiar y clasificarla me pareció lo mas interesante. Gracias!

por Kate L

17 de abr. de 2018

Great course for those who want a comprehensive overview of an analysis from A-Z. The professor explains each aspect in perfect detail, gives easy to understand examples, very comprehensive.

por Musharavati E M

21 de ene. de 2017

Overall, the course is well structured. The topics covered are very significant in my day to day operations. I can apply everything I learnt from this course with greater understandability.

por Eveline R

19 de jul. de 2020

Prof. Roger Peng does an outstanding job in teaching this course with a positive attitude and presents the subject matter in an easy to understand fashion. I very much enjoyed this course!

por Michael B

4 de sep. de 2017

One of the best courses I've taken. The instructor presented a clear approach and variety of suggestions for improving the consistency and quality of data science projects. Very useful!

por liuyu

1 de nov. de 2015

professor Peng gave very practical advice on the design of the statistical model, and generalized procedure to conduct data analysis.and he gave very informative written reviews too!

por Daniel M M

4 de sep. de 2017

Focused and to the point. For each phase, the emphasis was on the important questions for a Data Manager, without being thrown too much into the technical details of the analysis.

por Dzung H H

17 de sep. de 2020

Everybody should complete this course before and even after starting to analyse data because the course helps me to understand better and to have a more comprehensive view.

por Vaughan W

1 de feb. de 2017

Good review of the data analysis process, though it loses momentum when it gets into the communication & presentation areas. On to the next course in the specialization!

por Jeff F

12 de ene. de 2018

This felt a lot more detailed that the previous courses (which was great!) and I feel like I've genuinely learned some stuff (the six type of questions) that I can use!

por Jill W

30 de may. de 2016

This is a challenging and excellent course ! This course really tunes you into the nuances of Data Analysis.

I would recommend this course for anyone in Data Management.

por Christian T

8 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the instructor. Finally getting into some analysis. Made me want to refresh my stat skills and get working on a challenging project!

por Alexander I F

25 de ago. de 2018

This was the best part of Specialization until now. As Product Manager I do think it's was great to understand concepts about data analysis and how to manage a team.

por GONSAL B C H B

4 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for Give me a chance to study this course. I got much knowledge in this Managing Data Analysis. So Thank you again Give this opportunity and lectures.

por Srikanth K S

22 de sep. de 2016

Great examples about difference between 'association' and 'predictive' understanding and pitfalls of decision making without knowing which one to be used where!

por Sebastián P

11 de sep. de 2016

It's a good course, and the professor is good too. I highly recommend it. = Es un buen curso, y el profesor es bueno también. Lo recomiendo completamente.

por ellen w

1 de ago. de 2017

Excellent summary of the data analysis process. As the leader of a data science team, this class makes me want to tell my team to keep up the great work!

por Rumpa G

31 de jul. de 2017

Dr. Peng Thank you for the wonderful course..You are a great teacher, you care about the content, logical delivery of content and your audience.