Chevron Left
Volver a Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Preparing to Manage Human Resources por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.8
estrellas
5,869 calificaciones
1,630 reseña

Acerca del Curso

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Principales reseñas

SH
31 de ago. de 2020

Coursera is an online learning platform with a focus on higher education. Much like its competitors Udemy, MasterClass, and Skillshare, Coursera is completely online and covers a wide range of topics.

MG
20 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,612 revisiones para Preparing to Manage Human Resources

por Cathy W

27 de sep. de 2017

Professor Budd is knowledgeable and approaches the course with a sense of humor which I greatly appreciate! I'll definitely recommend this course if asked.

por Robertas S

7 de sep. de 2017

Its really nice information which you can use in the beginning of your HR carrier. At least it helps to understand what HR Management is or what is about.

por ALEEYA S

3 de mar. de 2017

Very informative and assisted me in thinking outside of the box when it comes to managing people. It provided different approaches to managing individuals

por Isadora E

8 de ene. de 2017

The teacher makes the classes simple to understand, with dynamic classes, with super interesting questions and debates! I loved it and highly recommend it!

por Desiree A

18 de may. de 2020

I loved and enjoyed completing this course. It was extremely helpful. I look forward to moving ahead to the next course in the specialization. Thank you.

por Mariana d H

20 de jun. de 2018

I'm learning so much more than I had ever expected and truth be told, this course is making me realize that Human Resources might actually be my calling.

por Sourabh A

29 de abr. de 2020

It was an awesome course with a very well explained approach by the professor. Just loved it !!!

Thank you so much University of Minnesota & Coursera !!!

por Nadya P

20 de abr. de 2020

Useful overview of HR theories and concepts, helpful in preparing to think about HR strategy. I wish there were more case studies of strategy decisions.

por Waid M

2 de abr. de 2020

John's teaching style is engaging, the topics create a solid foundation and the format is interesting. I appreciate the ability to work at my own pace.

por Shriti B

19 de ene. de 2020

Course in interesting and informative. Would have liked to have had more details about various HR lines of employment but otherwise very engaging course

por Olga M

1 de oct. de 2017

I would like to thank to professor John Budd for his great course, I have learnt many interesting and important things for my job and my career as well.

por Darina S

6 de nov. de 2017

I really loved this course. The material is presented logically and well structured. I liked lots of visual information and Professor's sense of humor.

por Alyza A

29 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course. I learned a lot of new things related to HR and because of the great teaching style i wish to do my masters from this university.

por Felicity G

17 de jul. de 2020

Awesome course with very detailed and broad information about HR, plus some of the exclusive interview from the professionals working in the HR field.

por ADEGOKE, E

26 de may. de 2020

John Budd is a witty instructor and he did well to breakdown terms to simple forms. Well done sir! I don't mind taking other courses from you again.

por Rafiya R

10 de may. de 2020

This was amazing, allows me to make my mistakes and learn from them. I felt great taking this course, going to continue and get the specialization !!

por Nekita S

6 de mar. de 2020

I really enjoyed this class and learned a lot. There were areas of improvement that I'm learning to implement for future advancement in my HR career.

por Srishti J

5 de ago. de 2020

I want to thank you all for trying to give in-depth and detailed information to newcomers and interested people in HRM with well delivered basics.

por Jeet M

21 de abr. de 2020

I thank everyone who helped put together this course. i would specially like to Thank Professor John W Budd for giving his time and effort into it.

por Mahwash

14 de ago. de 2016

This course helped me recall basics of Human Resources Management which I had forgotten. A must course for those who are planning o switch careers.

por Maria C A C

17 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course. The activities are useful and all the concepts are clear and with examples to understand how it is applied in each organization.

por Anurag r

6 de may. de 2016

Excellent course. This course has totally changed my perception towards HR managers. I am now able to understand their importance in organisation.

por Peter M

4 de sep. de 2020

In my honest opinion; GREAT COURSE! And John, sorry, "Mr. Budd", is a great tutor! No problem to tag along as a non-native english guy like me :)

por Saddam H

11 de abr. de 2020

Thank you so much, i am glade to be the student of such prestigious institute and such great tutors. you gays improve my knowledge, love you all.

por Tuesday P

20 de jul. de 2019

This has been the best learning experience I've had. all the information was job related, and easy to follow. i would recommend to my colleagues.