Chevron Left
Volver a Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Digital Media and Marketing Principles por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrellas
2,585 calificaciones
621 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Digital Revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of marketing communications, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment. You will be able to: - Examine marketing as a process of highly strategic communication - Understand the impacts of digital media and information technologies on communication and marketing - Develop a conceptual understanding of several digital marketing strategies - Consider the rise of exciting new technologies, such as AI, Internet of Things, and Mix Reality, as new tools for digital marketing This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into the program and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

SK
1 de sep. de 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

DD
24 de ene. de 2021

Anyone interested in online business, e-commerce or marketing must take this course. Provides great insights on simple strategies that media uses on a daily basis to build customer relationship.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 609 revisiones para Digital Media and Marketing Principles

por Joleshya R

20 de jul. de 2020

The course has a lot of theory and very fewer examples. The concept was quite basic.

por Aura M W

8 de jul. de 2020

extremely boring

por Veronica T

12 de ago. de 2021

The content of the course was well structured and offer really useful and dated information. The assigments and the talking points were relevat to the subject and challenging. Lots of question in one topic however defenetly contected and interlocated with the discussed subject and it's objective. I definetly feel more confident and knowledgeable about the role of the communication in marketing and its ramifications.

por Helen A

21 de abr. de 2018

I have learned so much with this course. it is amazing all this new information, all the new possibilities for marketers to approach audience. I am using all these knowledge and trying to apply it in my business. I have already enrolled in the next course! The professor explains it very thoroughly and it shows how knowledgeable he is. Thank you Coursera for letting me learn through my computer screen.

por Diana M P

10 de dic. de 2020

The course was clearly presented by Professor Yao and the discussions were very helpful for people like me who's new to digital media. I commend the University of Illinois for putting a course ingrained with so much expertise and practical applications that we need in this world that we live in. Great job! Thank you too to Coursera for this opportunity and the DOST Caraga region for this initiative.

por Aileen E

12 de dic. de 2020

The lessons are up to date and lots of lessons learned esp from the reading materials and the videos of different campaugns which made u realized you really need to think all the aspects of the technicalities and collaborate with content to make it successful.

I most value the interviews which gives a better understanding on human behavior combined with the technology is one to be amazed.

por Stephanie N

1 de dic. de 2020

An amazing course! I have learned so much from this course in a fun easy way. What I have enjoyed most about it, is how interactive it is while it is online and prerecorded. The extra reading suggestions and the video suggestions, as well as the plenty of examples given, helped me grasp the material very well. Thank you Dr. Yao, somehow, I will miss you!

por ASTHA P

14 de jul. de 2020

The course was very informative. It included a wide range of information about marketing principles and the new technologies that have been implemented. It also had a lot of in detail explanation about mobile marketing, which has been on the rise lately. Overall, the course covered a variety of information and has helped me understand the subject better.

por Daniel M P

22 de nov. de 2019

The course was well structured and well explained by the lecturer Mr Yao. The interviews conducted with industry participants gave a fresh and put into sharp focus the practical nature of the theoretical concepts that I was learning. On a wholesome, I totally enjoyed the course and it has provided me with extensive knowledge on the Digital Media.

por Eduardo d G O V

6 de oct. de 2020

The topics seen in this course are very interesting and above all current. Professor Mike Yao is an excellent transmitter of knowledge and above all what I liked the most were the questions in his exams because not only do you answer what you must answer, but it makes you reflect. This is the whole course, reflection and learning.

por Cesar R

13 de ago. de 2016

Rhiannon Clifton is a teacher I sensed as not very good at the beginning of the course. To my surprise she acquired such self confidence in the end that I can say I am very glad I was part of her course. I would like to have another chance to be on her courses in the future. Congrats!! I know you are on the right path for teaching

por Jasmina R

20 de nov. de 2020

I just loved this course! It is very very interesting, useful, lots of information and insights, improved my perception of Digital marketing. I loved the content and don't think it is heavy at all if you already have basic knowledge of marketing. I'm sure I will finish all other courses inside Digital marketing specialization.

por Wilhelm-Walter F

2 de jul. de 2021

A very good course that covers the subject of "Digital Media and Marketing Principles" in detail. The well-structured curriculum guides the participant through the topics in a targeted manner. The time and submission deadlines are demanding - but also feasible if the course is to be carried out alongside work.

por MD. S N

18 de jun. de 2020

It provides learners with the concepts and skills necessary for searching and researching information in libraries and online. Lectures are clear and well organized. There are activities for students to go deeper into the topics (optional) and quizzes that helped them to check the main concepts.

por alfonso b

8 de sep. de 2019

Very good course and well assembled. The teacher begins with general well known things from other previous courses in the specialization, then starts introducing new things and overviews from Search Engines, Social Media, OOH and Direct Marketing.

I am sure any other student will like the course.

por Janelle L

16 de oct. de 2020

This course is truly comprehensive and gives you the inside-out of Digital Media and Marketing in today's market trend, as well as near future. Key takeaways are of great quality knowledge and it will definitely be useful and applicable for work. Personally, I highly recommend this course.

por Lisa H

5 de jun. de 2021

Mr. Mike Yao is a great professor.

Mr. Yao delivered the course content efficiently using theory, sufficient resources and examples.

I would recommend this course highly to anyone who wants to get an understanding of digital media and marketing principals

I fully enjoyed the experience.

por Joey A O V

9 de ago. de 2020

From my perspective and background as a physics major, I found the course very informative. And the peer-review assignment has allowed me to interact with fellow learners from around the world. The course was an opener for me towards the recent trends in digital media marketing.

por Andrey S

23 de mar. de 2016

I enjoyed the difficulty of this course, however at times the questions seemed irrelevant and frustrating to find the information that the questions referred to. I believe some refinement is due here, but the difficulty was satisfying difficult compared to previous courses!

por Archana P

9 de jun. de 2020

Thank you! The course content was good. Would suggest the faculty to share more examples for some of the topics. Instead of quizzes, I guess assignments would be an ideal way to evaluate people's understanding as peer assessment helps in gaining more knowledge and ideas.

por Camila F

7 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course, especially for those focused on Marketing Communications. The course covers all areas of the new digital media: social media, search-based marketing, location-based marketing, programmatic advertising, mobile marketing, and out-of-home marketing.

por Sol D L

4 de jun. de 2019

Es un curso lleno de conceptos muy útiles para formar las bases del conocimiento en Marketing Digital. Accedemos a excelentes lecturas y videos. Realmente creo que los cursos están aportando a mi formación. Gracias Profesores & Coursera por el nivel académico!

por Philip P

2 de nov. de 2020

Digital media and marketing principles is a very interested course. I did understand how to use my phone in digital marketing, the way to persuade consumers. Mobile marketing is a great way to connect with active consumers, and known their location.

por 萧泳君

19 de nov. de 2019

This course provides a comprehensive overview of the digital marketing strategies, the interview section was especially enlightening as it peeks into the practical application of these otherwise intangible concepts. Highly recommended for beginners

por Paula K

23 de dic. de 2020

Great course on a very dynamic and interesting topic. I would say that some topics are quite difficult to understand if don’t have “hands on” experience, but that is what motivated me to read more and search for literature, blogs and other.